THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,205)
Dresses(2,968)
Final Sale(498)
Handbags(277)
Jackets(1,087)
Jewelry(620)
Pants(2,279)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,654)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(5,134)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Tops or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Patterned Button Down Shirt

LTD Patterned Button Down Shirt

Patterned Button Down Shirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
8 out of 11(73%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Patterned Button Down Shirt
Review 1 for Patterned Button Down Shirt
Posted byTeedub1
Location:Lithonia, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Dots are WOW!

Date:October 17, 2013
The burgundy/pink dotted pattern of this shirt is very fun and whimsical. I love it because it's very different from any other top/blouse in my wardrobe. I wore it with the sleeves rolled up to my elbows, with the dark wash 917 skinny jeans the other day and received lots of compliments. Since it's made of 100% cotton, no spandex, I had to go up a size to accommodate my 38C bust and it fit just fine. My only complaint is I wish it would have come in a more attractive variety of colors and patterns. The burgundy/pink dot combo was the ONLY one that I liked.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Patterned Button Down Shirt
Posted byautumnlove
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Low quality

Date:October 3, 2013
I bought the polka dot version because I had a coupon to burn the burgundy/hot pink combo was interesting. The fabric is quite thin and itchy. It feels like a cheap pair of sheets. I didn't try it on since it said 100% cotton but all cotton is not created equal.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Patterned Button Down Shirt
Posted byLovred
Location:Chicago Suburb
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice Pattern

Date:September 22, 2013
I initially bought the Liberty pattern because it was different and looked cute on the hanger. When I actually decided to wear it, it looked horrible! I felt like I should have been wearing a pair of overalls and riding a tractor. I exchanged it for the Polka Dot pattern, and it is a definite winner! The shirt fits TTS, it is a little on the thin side, so you may want to wear a cami underneath or a sweater over it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Patterned Button Down Shirt
Posted byberrygal09
Location:Atlanta, Ga.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Versatile Shirt

Date:September 18, 2013
Soft and very flattering; cute with khaki slacks for work or denim for a more casual look. I just bought the merino v-neck sweater in fireside red to wear over the top--a very preppy look!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Merino V-Neck Sweater
4.2 out of 5(203)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Patterned Button Down Shirt
Posted byBreanna
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Are They Serious?

Date:September 10, 2013
This is a good quality shirt, but the color pattern selection is terrible. What an ugly look! I guess that's fine if you don't mind looking like a clown, but why couldn't they have just made some solid colors? A wide selection of soft, feminine color choices would have made the majority of women happy. But instead they will only make a few wacky women satisfied this time. I have been waiting forever for them to make more solid colors in their essential button shirts, but this is all they've come up with so far.... very disappointing. If you want more color choices, speak up.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-11points
1out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Patterned Button Down Shirt
Posted byhikermom
Location:Arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this red!

Date:August 20, 2013
I really enjoy this shade of red and I really like the polka dots. My usual size fit. Washed up well, I do hang my cotton shirts to dry. Expect to iron this little beauty. Nice and lightweight. I like to wear a cami underneath.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Patterned Button Down Shirt
Posted byChemgirlStL
Location:Saint Louis,MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Smitten with the dots this season

Date:August 20, 2013
I love this shirt. The fit is very true to size and the color is great! Love that the Limited makes their collared shirts more fitted and not so 'boyish.' The material can easily be paired with jeans or a nice pair of slacks.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Patterned Button Down Shirt
Posted bySoCalGal1234
Location:So Cal, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this shirt!

Date:August 20, 2013
Like the previous reviewer, I was really pleased with this shirt. The colors are vibrant and it fits true to size. The fabric is not thick but I like it this way. I can cuff the sleeves or wear it down. Looks good with either black slacks or a pencil skirt.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Patterned Button Down Shirt
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great button down!

Date:August 13, 2013
This shirt first caught my eye in store in the "red dots" pattern but they were completely sold out of my size. I decided to order it during a recent promo sale since I was completely smitten with it. The background color of the shirt is actually a deep burgundy and the polka dots are a fuchsia pink color. The two colors combined really work well together. The fit on this is true to size. I'm typically a small in Limited tops and the small fit perfectly in this. Can't wait to do some pattern mixing with this for fall!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Patterned Button Down Shirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2
Fit 
3.5 out of 5
( 3.5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3.5 out of 5
( 3.5 out of 5 stars)
Quality