THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,212)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(498)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,148)
Jewelry(639)
Pants(2,348)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,731)
Sweaters(2,601)
Tops(5,352)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Tops or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Anchor Tank

LTD Anchor Tank

Anchor Tank
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
13 out of 14(93%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Anchor Tank
Review 1 for Anchor Tank
Posted byroxychik9
Location:houston, tx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super cute for summer

Date:September 1, 2013
I thought the material was great! It is a bit on the small size...tight. Cute top either way
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Anchor Tank
Posted byclevelander
Location:cleveland,oh
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

cute top

Date:August 15, 2013
this is a really cute and comfy top. I generally wear a small in limited tops but this top was the cami material so I had to order a large in it! something to keep in mind. I wish it came in a cotton fabric but it is still really cute and great for the whole nautical theme going on this summer!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Anchor Tank
Posted byLuv2shoppe
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the anchors!

Date:July 31, 2013
This tank is so cute! Loving the anchors. It does run small. I don't like my tanks skin tight though. I wear a size 8 got the XL and I like how it fits . L would have fit , but like I said I didn't want it to be skin tight. So cute
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Anchor Tank
Posted byMegco
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super tight

Date:July 31, 2013
I don't think I realized that this tank was completely spandex and super tight
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Anchor Tank
Posted byAstridA2
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super tight

Date:July 30, 2013
Okay, so I usually get an XS in Limited shirts, but that wasn't an option here, so I got an S. This tank is super tight, like, one-piece swimsuit tight. As long as you're okay with that, it's cool. But you may want to consider ordering 2 sizes above your normal size, although it may still be quite form-fitting. If you've got a fit figure, or don't mind sucking in, then it's great!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Anchor Tank
Posted byKimberlyb42
Location:Greenville, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Order 2 sizes up

Date:July 29, 2013
This is an adorable tank but order 2 sizes up for the best fit. I am 5'4" 123lbs and usually wear a small or an x-small. After reading the reviews I ordered a large. It fits perfect. It is a stretchy cotton material so if you have anything to hide this isn't the shirt for you. Otherwise the cute anchor pattern is on trend!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Anchor Tank
Posted byLjoy
Location:Annapolis, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute tank, runs small

Date:July 28, 2013
So glad I went into the store and tried this top on. I normally wear an XS but ended up buying a M in this top. It runs small and the fabric is a bit clingy.
Great on its own and I'll wear it under a blazer or cardigan for the Fall.
Definitely go up a couple sizes.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Anchor Tank
Posted byLimitedobsessed
Location:Glenpool, OK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nautical

Date:July 26, 2013
Loved the tank w/white anchors. I bought this one in "red." Thinking about purchasing it in blue too!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Anchor Tank
Posted bymomheartshop
Location:Columbus, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Way Tight

Date:July 22, 2013
As other reviews stated this runs WAY small. The length is normal, but the fabric is a nylon fabric- not a stretch knit so it is very, very tight. I felt the length was too long to be that tight -for example to wear over pants. You would have to tuck this tank in for a polished look. Very cute print though.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Anchor Tank
Posted byJC83
Location:Hartford, CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So cute!

Date:July 20, 2013
This top is great, but I totally agree with the other reviewers about the sizing. Runs very small. I usually wear an XS and got a L in this tank instead. I prefer my tops to not be too clingy, so this fits just right. I liked it so much I bought both colors!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Anchor Tank
Posted bymiamibaby01
Location:Miami, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Runs small! Go at least 2 sizes up

Date:July 13, 2013
My regular size in Limited is XS (sometimes even XS is too big). I ordered Small in this tank and it's so tight, I can't breath! Will be exchanging for Medium. Otherwise, very cute top.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Anchor Tank
Posted byStacystacy
Location:Dallas, tx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Awesome tank

Date:July 3, 2013
I ordered this tank a size larger than normal. My normal medium would have been skin tight!!! I really like the stretchy material. I think it minimizes my stomach some which any girl will appreciate!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Anchor Tank
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Consider sizing up at least 1 if not 2 sizes

Date:June 29, 2013
Ladies, be warned. This is one of The Limited's stretch tanks/camis. If you get this in your true size it will be skin tight. If that's the look you're going for, great. However, in many of the stretch camis I end up sizing up. Otherwise, this tank is super cute in person and right on trend. It will look great with denim or white bottoms and can be dressed up or dressed down based on accessories and styling.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Anchor Tank
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality