THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,140)
Dresses(2,895)
Final Sale(497)
Handbags(273)
Jackets(1,067)
Jewelry(597)
Pants(2,127)
Shorts(107)
Skirts(1,555)
Sweaters(2,533)
Tops(4,904)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Tonal Stripe Cami

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Tonal Stripe Cami

Tonal Stripe Cami
Average Customer Rating:
2.4 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
2 out of 10(20%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Tonal Stripe Cami
Review 1 for Tonal Stripe Cami
Posted byLLTheLimited
Location:Central NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Tonal Cami

Date:May 22, 2013
I bought this cami to go with the matching sweater and love both. In general, I find Limited's camis to run small, and this is no exception. The only thing to note with this cami is the interior. A previous reviewer commented it looked shredded, however, it's the nature of the seamless fabric, like a pair of striped socks. Every row where the color changes, there are little "loose" thread ends. It's not a defect, only a result of the manufacturing process.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tonal Stripe Cami
Posted byhollygolightly
Location:Bloomington, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not as bad as others say

Date:May 13, 2013
True, this cami runs small (though I don't think any smaller than TL's regular seamless camis). But for the price, it fits my needs. I bought it to wear under some printed cardis that have navy in them, and it'll be perfect. Definitely wouldn't wear it alone unless you're a stick figure, but it's a decent layering piece.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tonal Stripe Cami
Posted bysaleshark
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Quite tight

Date:April 11, 2013
I ordered the gray in medium. The color is attractive, and there was no fraying or loose threads on the one I got. However like everyone else; the size is too small!!!
I'm 5'6", 130lbs, and have worn a medium in Ltd tops sizes for the longest time. I'm suddenly finding the cami's are very tight. Perhaps going up to a large will help. The regular tops in medium are still loose on me, but beware the new sizing of the cami's.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tonal Stripe Cami
Posted byirishbelle
Location:Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not that bad

Date:April 5, 2013
Like all other LTD cami's, with this one, sizing up is a must (I generally wear Small cardigans, so I got a Medium cami). When I received mine, it was shredded on the inside, like a cat had scratched it up. There was no apparent damage to the outside, so I almost didn't notice. I bought this so I could wear it under blouses, and it would have been just fine if I had received one in mint condition. I'm not sure whether others expected this to be a tank top- it's a nylon spandex blend, and it's a cami. It's perfect to be worn under items, although admittedly it's not as long as some of my other LTD camis.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tonal Stripe Cami
Posted bysolife20
Location:Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not impressed

Date:March 15, 2013
I wasn't happy with a section of the tonal stripes because they looked like the thread had been pulled from being folded. I didn't even get a chance to wear the top under the blouse I purchased it for.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tonal Stripe Cami
Posted byNela1385
Location:Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Terribly clingy, runs very small.

Date:March 11, 2013
This tank is made out of extremely stretchy fabric, but it is not flattering in the least. The tank clings in the oddest way. I tried a size up, and it was still too small. I gave up on it after that point.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tonal Stripe Cami
Posted byFABinPHX
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not that bad

Date:March 9, 2013
It's really not that bad. I'm short (5'2") with a short torso so I really didn't mind the length. It is a bit sheer and I won't be able to wear it without a cardigan. The quality doesn't quite live up to other items I've gotten at The Limited, but I didn't think it was as bad as the other reviewers made it out to be.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tonal Stripe Cami
Posted byKdgeddes
Location:Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:February 26, 2013
Ran very small to size thin material not comfortable at all .
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tonal Stripe Cami
Posted bycleeg
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cami is not worth a dime. DON'T BUY IT.

Date:February 26, 2013
Usually the quality of the Limited is exceptional. That's why I shop at the Limited. Unfortunately, this item is horrible. It is see through so you couldn't wear it by itself. It runs really small. I usually wear a size small shirt. I ordered a medium and it was still way too snug. I kept it only because I needed it to wear under a sweater. It was cheap and no one would see it except for the front middle. So, I wore it. Then I discovered that it snags so easily that the inside of the cami is strings after one wear because my pants, which were regular pants I've worn forever, snagged the inside of the cami. Totally ruined piece of clothing. It's a good think I got it on sale. I am so disappointed in The Limited for this.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tonal Stripe Cami
Posted byKSshopper
Location:Overland Park, KS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Terrible quality

Date:February 22, 2013
I'm 5'4" and typically wear an xsmall at the Limited. This cami looked small so I sized up - still too small and very short. There was very little stretch in the fabric.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.