THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,212)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(498)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,148)
Jewelry(639)
Pants(2,348)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,731)
Sweaters(2,601)
Tops(5,354)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Tops or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Loose Striped Tank

LTD Loose Striped Tank

Loose Striped Tank
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
19 out of 21(90%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Loose Striped Tank
Review 1 for Loose Striped Tank
Posted bySoggypeso
Location:Sacramento
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Much cuter than the picture

Date:November 10, 2013
This looks boring in the picture but it is really cute to wear. I love how it hangs longer in the back. It is a little sexy.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Loose Striped Tank
Posted byKliner
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:September 4, 2013
This was my go to summer tank. I LOVE it. It wasn't form fitting, which was a nice change. I would wear it with khacki shorts or jeans. I'm pretty sure my boyfriend got sick of me wearing it : )
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Loose Striped Tank
Posted byjgray
Location:Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Washed horrible

Date:August 11, 2013
I am not happy with this shirt at all! It was so cute the first and only time I wore it. My husband does the laundry and I fold the clothes. He washes everything according to the tag (it's almost annoying)...so I know he washed this shirt on cold and it was laying flat to dry when I folded it to wear another day. I put it on today and it's super short and there is a small small hole near the bottom. We have a nice washer that is only two years old. Normally Limited clothes are good quality (once in a while I get a shirt that is not, but I buy a lot of Limited clothese), but I am not happy with this shirt. Not sure what I can do, but I'm so upset to spend the only to wear it only once!!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Loose Striped Tank
Posted bycakegirl
Location:Dallas TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this top!!

Date:August 7, 2013
The material is very soft and comfortable, good fit and looks great on me.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Loose Striped Tank
Posted byCardiLvr
Location:PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute Tank

Date:July 23, 2013
I like this tank. it is cute and comfortable. Makes a great shape on my body due to the different stripes and where they are placed!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Loose Striped Tank
Posted byehs13
Location:South Bend, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute tank top

Date:July 7, 2013
I am very pleased with this top. I ordered an XS because of on-line reviews mentioning that it ran big. I usually wear a S, and I kept the XS, though I think a S would have been fine. So far it has washed well.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Loose Striped Tank
Posted byButterflyGirl
Location:Tennessee by way of Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Ugly on the Hanger, CUTE ON ME!

Date:July 3, 2013
So cute I can't even tell you. I wore this underneath an orange knit blazer...Just cute!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Loose Striped Tank
Posted byshopaholic716
Location:Austin, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

cute and comfy

Date:June 28, 2013
This tank is cute you can dress it up and also go casual. I love this tank I have the beige and white and will be getting the navy and white. It is perfect for a hot day to dress up with a cute pair of shorts.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Loose Striped Tank
Posted byLaceyR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Comfy tank

Date:June 25, 2013
I got this in the blue and white. Colors are true to the picture. Overall it is a comfy tank and is great for lounging or a casual look.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Loose Striped Tank
Posted byFBal
Location:CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice

Date:June 21, 2013
This is a nice top, fabric feels like a thin sweater type material but at the same time it feels like "breathable" which is great for summer. It is pretty lose though after wearing it for a day I wished I would of gotten the small instead.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Loose Striped Tank
Posted byTomitoy
Location:Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very cute shirt

Date:June 21, 2013
Saw this in the store and passed it by. Wasn't until I saw the back of this cute shirt online that I was impressed. Love it. Fits true to size. I'm darker of darker complexion & u can't see the sheer as well on me. But I still love it
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Loose Striped Tank
Posted bysa1004
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute in Theory, Poor in Execution

Date:June 21, 2013
I know some other reviewers really liked this shirt, and I really wanted to, but unfortunately for me it was a bust. The shirt was heavier than I thought it was going to be. It was more like a light sweater material. The stripes were cute, until the one stripe curved into the front, basically bringing a ton of attention right to my hips. I have hips, so this made them look huge. Other than that, the shirt was okay, but nothing to get excited over. This shirt went right back to the store.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Loose Striped Tank
Posted byFashionita
Location:FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this!

Date:June 18, 2013
I tried on in store and after getting home decided I must have. I am now ordering online. True to size.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Loose Striped Tank
Posted byMHDallas
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Tank

Date:June 13, 2013
I saw this in the store and picked it up to try on without thinking much about it. I totally loved it when I put in on though! I tried the S and XS and went with the XS as it does run a little on the larger side and I was afraid it might stretch out a little becuase it almost feels like a thin sweater material. Not see through or anything though and very comfortable. Great tank for summer!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Loose Striped Tank
Posted byApey
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect!

Date:June 8, 2013
This tank is perfectly relaxed, not see through and bra-friendly. Wish they had it in more colors -- I would buy them all!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Loose Striped Tank
Posted byAnonymous
Location:Saginaw, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Summer Tank

Date:June 7, 2013
I love this tank, I am an XS at The Limited so I bought the same in this tank, after wearing it and washing it, the material relaxes slightly, so it fits more like an oversized flowing tank. So my suggestion is if you are inbetween sizes, take the size smaller. Amazing for summer. The feel of the material is so comfortable. I definitely recommend this as a must have for the summer
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Loose Striped Tank
Posted bynatural614
Location:orlando
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Summer Top!

Date:June 4, 2013
Love this top!! Super comfy material. Not too heavy or to thin! I bought both colors. Looks great with their new shorts! I'm an XS in everything at Limited, so true to size for me.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Loose Striped Tank
Posted byTomitoy02
Location:Dayto na beach,FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute tank

Date:June 2, 2013
Dress this up or down. Very well made. It's not thin at all! 2 sizes down tho. Runs big.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Loose Striped Tank
Posted byNicB
Location:Columbus, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute tank

Date:June 2, 2013
I agree with the previous reviewer that it would be nice if the tank was a little longer, but otherwise it is the perfect summer tank to pair with shorts or skinnies! I normally fluctuate between a S and M, and I got a S in this top. I don't think sizing up would have helped with the length...it just would have been too baggy at that point!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Loose Striped Tank
Posted byjess714
Location:NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Soft and Comfy!

Date:May 31, 2013
This shirt is very soft, and very flattering- not clingy at all. I bought both colors. Love them!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>