THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,144)
Dresses(2,678)
Final Sale(411)
Handbags(215)
Jackets(992)
Jewelry(544)
Pants(1,947)
Shorts(65)
Skirts(1,497)
Sweaters(2,354)
Tops(4,573)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Striped Peplum Top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Striped Peplum Top

Striped Peplum Top
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
15 out of 17(88%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Striped Peplum Top
Review 1 for Striped Peplum Top
Posted byEileenF
Location:Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Ok

Date:May 6, 2013
I did not realize it would fit so much over the waistline.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped Peplum Top
Posted byTeeDub
Location:Lithonia, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Figure Flattering Peplum Top

Date:April 22, 2013
I've always been a fan of peplum style tops and this one is no exception. It is very figure flattering, especially when paired with a wide waist-cinching belt. I love the mini stripes and the exposed zipper gives it a little edge. I've worn it with a black pencil skirt and red exact stretch capris and received lots of compliments. Since it's made of a ponte knit material, it's lightweight and soft so it will carry me well through spring and summer.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
High Waist Ponte Pencil Skirt
4.6 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped Peplum Top
Posted byirishbelle
Location:Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Way too short!

Date:April 20, 2013
I am 5'7" and this top was way too short on me. The peplum (horizontal seam) hit just barely under my bust. The top itself wasn't long enough to reach my waist line! I had these problems in both my usual size and the next size up. When I sized up however, the top was too baggy in the bust. The print had a dizzying effect in person; I could overlook this if the fit were better. I did really like the zipper in the back.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped Peplum Top
Posted bytromes
Location:Jersey City, Nj
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not Fit for a Tall Girl

Date:April 11, 2013
I loved this shirt online & even when I got it in the mail, but when I tried it on it just didn't do anything for me. I am 5'11 with a long torso, so the peplum started too high. Very cute, just not for me.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped Peplum Top
Posted bySavvy24
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect top

Date:April 10, 2013
This was a great buy! Such a great piece to add to the wardrobe. It fits perfectly and the peplum bottom hits the waist at the right place so it doesn't look like a tu- tu but rather a shape flattering top.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped Peplum Top
Posted byBAC1965
Location:Phoenix AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great top

Date:April 10, 2013
Love peplum & really like the top. Ran alittle snug for my taste so I returned it for a large. I notice that all peplum tops (not just The Limited) tend to run small. Order it, you won't be disappointed.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped Peplum Top
Posted byPhillypants
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Ahh Peplum

Date:April 7, 2013
How I love thee. I'm usually an xs in Limited shirts so I ordered an xs online. As someone else said on here, it is a little short so I just worry if at work I lift my arms and start waving to someone (which doesn't really ever happen) then they would see my tummy. But hopefully if I remain calm and normal and not lift my arms I will be fine. I fear a size up to a small would make it fit all loosey goosey. It is adorable though.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped Peplum Top
Posted bySandy5
Location:P.C. MS.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very pleased with this item

Date:April 3, 2013
Perfect fit, good color that goes with everything. Love the style.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped Peplum Top
Posted byTrust
Location:Portland, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute

Date:March 27, 2013
The cotton material is very thick and the zipper in the back is totally functional and zips all the way down. I like this top quite a bit because it's flattering on all sizes. I didn't like to pair it on top of a pencil skirt, but it looks great on form-fitting jeans.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped Peplum Top
Posted byAlisonWonderland
Location:Washington DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

AlisonWonderland

Date:March 22, 2013
I wish this shirt came in MORE colors and was just a tad longer so that i could wear it to work on Fridays with dark jeggings. I am 5'10, 150 pounds, and athetically built. When i wear the shirt with jeggings and sit down my lower back shows :/ This shirt is PERFECT with a brightly colored pencil skirt or a higher waisted pant. I love that unlike most Peplum tops this one has short sleeves so i don't have to layer a sweater on top for work/play!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped Peplum Top
Posted bymarathongirl
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Wow! Hello, Audrey Hepburn!!

Date:March 10, 2013
Reminds me of something Audrey Hepburn would have worn. Beautiful, super flattering, the material is very nice, and the top will go with anything black. PERFECT! Love it. In fact, I just ordered another peplum Limited top--the python one, which will make for my third Limited peplum top.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Trouser Leggings
4.5 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped Peplum Top
Posted byErnieH
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love!

Date:March 6, 2013
I am glad I saw this top in the store b.c the picture online does not do this top any justice. The top actually has black and white stripes but it looks gray from the picture online. This is a true peplum top as the peplum flares out in just the right place. The top is very flattering to all figures. The exposed zipper in the back is what makes this top stand out. I love how the zipper is the exact length of the top. The material is nice and stretchy and since the stripes are so little, it does not accentuate your chest. I found this top runs true to size. I have paired this with some colored skinny jeans and a cute statement necklace. Super cute, you will love it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Striped Peplum Top
Posted byandislove
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great in person

Date:March 5, 2013
Wonderful top. Well constructed, non-flimsy material. Wonderful detailing. Flattering since it hides muffin top. Will be great with statement necklace. I also bought it with their spring blazer. Best with dark tight jeans or pencil skirt.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Striped Peplum Top
Posted byIrishgirl1
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Run to get this top!

Date:March 3, 2013
This is perfection. Great fit. Material has a good amount of stretch so super comfy and shows off curves. I bought my usual size and fits perfectly. This top will be great w pencil skirts, pants, jeans (boot or skinny). Cannot wait to wear this!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Striped Peplum Top
Posted byColeyMarz
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:February 28, 2013
I'm usually a size medium and this fit true to size. Love the material, it's really soft and stretchy. Highly suggest this shirt. Wish they had more colors!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Striped Peplum Top
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality