THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Side-Ruched Stripe Top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Side-Ruched Stripe Top

Side-Ruched Stripe Top
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 9
14 out of 15(93%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Side-Ruched Stripe Top
Review 1 for Side-Ruched Stripe Top
Posted byJenz
Location:Orlando, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Comfortable

Date:April 22, 2013
This shirt is very comfortable, but sometimes I look in the mirror and the ruching makes the shirt look like maternity wear.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Side-Ruched Stripe Top
Posted bybusyteacher
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect

Date:March 29, 2013
This top has become a personal favorite of mine! The ruched sides and stripes are very flattering. I am an average to slender build and this shirt definitely makes me look more slender! Love this shirt!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Side-Ruched Stripe Top
Posted bymmmj0590
Location:Madison, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Comfortable and Cute

Date:March 17, 2013
I wear an xs in The Limited tops, and ordered an xs in this shirt. The fit is perfect. I decided to hand wash this in cold water and lay flat to dry to make sure it didn't shrink, which worked. The side rouching makes for a flattering fit. If you like to roll your sleeves up a lot, they are a little tight... and they roll up comfortably to 3/4 sleeves on me. I haven't come across the seems ripping or tearing like I read in another review. My guess would be size up, it is a fitted shirt.
I've dressed this shirt up for work and also paired it with skinny jeans and a sweater. I love it and considered buying it also in the black and white.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Side-Ruched Stripe Top
Posted byLimitedFan13
Location:Baltimore,MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Lots of Compliments

Date:March 14, 2013
I love this top. I've worn it a few times and received several compliments each time. The material makes it appear fairly casual but I've dressed it up with a black pencil skirt or worn it out with jeans. Both ways worked well. It is also slimming despite the stripes b/c of the ruching.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Side-Ruched Stripe Top
Posted byAlexisS
Location:Kalamazoo, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Snug Fit

Date:March 8, 2013
Like many of the new styles, this one runs a bit small. I always wear a meduim, but I might exchange this for a large. There's also not much room in the armpits, which I find uncomfortable. The color is pretty true to the picture. It's more of a coral than a pink as described.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Side-Ruched Stripe Top
Posted byKelseyApril
Location:Raleigh, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Like the top BUT

Date:March 7, 2013
I like the shirt and it is very slimming, however once simple tug and you can hear the seams ripping on the sides where it is ruched. UGH.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Side-Ruched Stripe Top
Posted byminibrenda
Location:Seattle, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Side-Ruched top

Date:February 26, 2013
LOVE IT! Fits exactly how I expected it too, and gets lots of compliments!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Side-Ruched Stripe Top
Posted bympearl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Slim, stylish

Date:February 12, 2013
Great fit! Many compliments and very comfortable fabric. Nice quality as well.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Side-Ruched Stripe Top
Posted bySummer2
Location:Joliet, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Loved this top!

Date:February 10, 2013
I love the way this top fits and the color is great. The stripes and ruched sides are very slimming.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Side-Ruched Stripe Top
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.3 out of 5
( 4.3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 6 out of 6
Fit 
4.3 out of 5
( 4.3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
( 4.3 out of 5 stars)
Quality