THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,212)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(500)
Handbags(280)
Jackets(1,148)
Jewelry(640)
Pants(2,349)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,730)
Sweaters(2,598)
Tops(5,359)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Side-Ruched Stripe Top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Side-Ruched Stripe Top

Side-Ruched Stripe Top
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 9
14 out of 15(93%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Side-Ruched Stripe Top
Review 1 for Side-Ruched Stripe Top
Posted byJenz
Location:Orlando, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Comfortable

Date:April 22, 2013
This shirt is very comfortable, but sometimes I look in the mirror and the ruching makes the shirt look like maternity wear.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Side-Ruched Stripe Top
Posted bybusyteacher
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect

Date:March 29, 2013
This top has become a personal favorite of mine! The ruched sides and stripes are very flattering. I am an average to slender build and this shirt definitely makes me look more slender! Love this shirt!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Side-Ruched Stripe Top
Posted bymmmj0590
Location:Madison, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Comfortable and Cute

Date:March 17, 2013
I wear an xs in The Limited tops, and ordered an xs in this shirt. The fit is perfect. I decided to hand wash this in cold water and lay flat to dry to make sure it didn't shrink, which worked. The side rouching makes for a flattering fit. If you like to roll your sleeves up a lot, they are a little tight... and they roll up comfortably to 3/4 sleeves on me. I haven't come across the seems ripping or tearing like I read in another review. My guess would be size up, it is a fitted shirt.
I've dressed this shirt up for work and also paired it with skinny jeans and a sweater. I love it and considered buying it also in the black and white.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Side-Ruched Stripe Top
Posted byLimitedFan13
Location:Baltimore,MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Lots of Compliments

Date:March 14, 2013
I love this top. I've worn it a few times and received several compliments each time. The material makes it appear fairly casual but I've dressed it up with a black pencil skirt or worn it out with jeans. Both ways worked well. It is also slimming despite the stripes b/c of the ruching.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Side-Ruched Stripe Top
Posted byAlexisS
Location:Kalamazoo, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Snug Fit

Date:March 8, 2013
Like many of the new styles, this one runs a bit small. I always wear a meduim, but I might exchange this for a large. There's also not much room in the armpits, which I find uncomfortable. The color is pretty true to the picture. It's more of a coral than a pink as described.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Side-Ruched Stripe Top
Posted byKelseyApril
Location:Raleigh, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Like the top BUT

Date:March 7, 2013
I like the shirt and it is very slimming, however once simple tug and you can hear the seams ripping on the sides where it is ruched. UGH.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Side-Ruched Stripe Top
Posted byminibrenda
Location:Seattle, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Side-Ruched top

Date:February 26, 2013
LOVE IT! Fits exactly how I expected it too, and gets lots of compliments!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Side-Ruched Stripe Top
Posted bympearl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Slim, stylish

Date:February 12, 2013
Great fit! Many compliments and very comfortable fabric. Nice quality as well.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Side-Ruched Stripe Top
Posted bySummer2
Location:Joliet, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Loved this top!

Date:February 10, 2013
I love the way this top fits and the color is great. The stripes and ruched sides are very slimming.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Side-Ruched Stripe Top
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.3 out of 5
( 4.3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 6 out of 6
Fit 
4.3 out of 5
( 4.3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
( 4.3 out of 5 stars)
Quality