THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,204)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(500)
Handbags(280)
Jackets(1,147)
Jewelry(640)
Pants(2,289)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,727)
Sweaters(2,596)
Tops(5,329)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Faux Leather-Trim Drape Top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Faux Leather-Trim Drape Top

Faux Leather-Trim Drape Top
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
13 out of 16(81%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Faux Leather-Trim Drape Top
Review 1 for Faux Leather-Trim Drape Top
Posted byRoseBug
Location:Glendale, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Shirt

Date:October 16, 2013
The material is very light weight but good quality. You can dress this up with some work pants or dress to go out with some skinny jeans. Love it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Faux Leather-Trim Drape Top
Posted byAllie22
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Tight in the tummy

Date:August 15, 2013
I really liked the overall look of the shirt except it fit tighter over the stomach which created an exaggerated pooch look. I purchased the Gray in a M as a final sale item so I couldn't exchange it for a L. The shirt is thin but well made. I should have went to the store to try it on first.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Faux Leather-Trim Drape Top
Posted byjengirl1977
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute casual top

Date:June 22, 2013
This shirt is very cute. I love the faux leather detail on the shoulders. Great with a cami underneath.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Faux Leather-Trim Drape Top
Posted bySFpetite
Location:San Francisco, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Accentuate a small waist

Date:June 22, 2013
The material is soft and light. I'm 5'4 32D, 100lbs and the size small was perfect for me. It is smaller around the waist and wider around the hips which helps accentuate my curves. It looks great with skinny jeans.I bought the natural color one and I'm thinking of getting another color.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Faux Leather-Trim Drape Top
Posted byBaybeDawl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

It's ok.

Date:June 18, 2013
Cute but runs small, and doesn't hold up to washing. I ordered this in a small, I liked it but it felt A bit restricting. Got another one in a medium which fits much better.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Faux Leather-Trim Drape Top
Posted byExecGirl
Location:Lafayette, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love It!

Date:June 18, 2013
I bought this top in grey and blue. It is super soft and comfortable and goes great with jeans or dress up. Definately reccomend it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Faux Leather-Trim Drape Top
Posted byalohahonu
Location:Honolulu, HI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Comfortable

Date:June 14, 2013
This is a pretty casual top, but I think you could probably get away with wearing it under a suit jacket. You could also wear it with shorts. It is very comfortable and made of a nice softer material.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Faux Leather-Trim Drape Top
Posted bySadie76
Location:Des Moines, IA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice Color

Date:June 1, 2013
I ordered the blue, it fits well, drapes nicely and I love the color. Very bright.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Faux Leather-Trim Drape Top
Posted byElexa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Loved it until I washed it

Date:May 27, 2013
I loved the fit of this shirt. The draping looked awesome, and while the faux leather sounded weird it works. The only problem is that even when following the directions on the label it did not wash well at all. If I could return it I would. Sigh..... don't wash it?
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Faux Leather-Trim Drape Top
Posted byTiffie
Location:Lincoln, NE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Faux Leather is not satin

Date:May 22, 2013
I'm no expert with materials, but I know the difference in Faux leather and satin, I specially purchased this shirt, because the reviews said it was more of a satin on the shoulders then a faux leather, which is what I would have preferred. I am glad the reviews knew the difference. suggest changing the description to this shirt. Fit is not like the picture either, but will work under a jacket for work and without for being out and about. Shirt looks great with jeans, dress pants, skirts, everything. Great color.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Faux Leather-Trim Drape Top
Posted byErinFL
Location:Jax Beach, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute top, order a size up

Date:May 16, 2013
I read some of the earlier reviews and ordered a medium as opposed to the small I normally wear and it has the nice drapey front, as shown on the model, but isn't too big. I like the leather patches, but do agree you hardly see them. It would have been cute if they were a contrasting color. Overall, its a nice top.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Faux Leather-Trim Drape Top
Posted byTabasco9
Location:Winston-Salem, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

good top for under jackets & cardigans

Date:May 13, 2013
I got this top in the gray, and I really like it. It's a nice, light-weight, soft layer for the summer under jackets or cardigans. I didn't think that the faux leather detail adds much to the shirt (I didn't really even notice it until I took it off), but I do like the way this top drapes. Although the material is soft, I'm not sure how it will wash (hoping it does not pill).
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Faux Leather-Trim Drape Top
Posted bylsoph
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute - but no faux leather

Date:April 15, 2013
The blue color is really pretty. The top fits well. However, the faux leather shoulder accents look more like a satin than faux leather. I bought it in store before I saw it online. I would definitely NOT mistake the shoulders for leather. But still a nice look for dress pants or jeans.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Faux Leather-Trim Drape Top
Posted byWriterMonkey
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Lightweight but form fitting

Date:April 15, 2013
I have mixed feelings about this top. While I really love the light fabric and the soft grey color, it definitely does not fit as pictured on the model. It appears to be draped and roomy throughout, but only the collar is draped. The length of the top is considerably more body conscious. The faux leather trim is also very, very subtle, and if you have even slightly long hair, it will be completely hidden. For me, this top will will work better tucked into a pencil skirt with a jacket, which is fine, but definitely not how I had planned on wearing it.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Faux Leather-Trim Drape Top
Posted byLindsey
Location:Dayton OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Unique faux leather sholders

Date:April 4, 2013
This is a great top to wear under blazers and cardigans, however, anything over it would hide the unique shoulders which are faux leather. I bought this top in grey and think it will be a new staple piece in my closet! The fit is true to Limited sizing for tops and blouses. The neck doesn't drape quite like I expected but nevertheless, still a cute top!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Faux Leather-Trim Drape Top
Posted byshopfun
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:March 28, 2013
Just received this item in the mail yesterday and, while the color is as it appears, the fit looks nothing like the photo. I expected the shirt to have alot of draping and it ended up fitting like just another shirt I would wear under a suit. I also don't see what is described as a faux leather accent on the shoulders. I am beginning to wonder if I got the right shirt!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.