Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,296)
Dresses(3,369)
Final Sale(508)
Handbags(284)
Jackets(1,308)
Jewelry(683)
Pants(2,584)
Shorts(106)
Skirts(1,887)
Sweaters(3,047)
Tops(5,836)
Shop Now At Holiday Inn Club Vacations
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at Holiday Inn Club Vacations:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Shirred Boatneck Top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Holiday Inn Club Vacations.

LTD Shirred Boatneck Top

Shirred Boatneck Top
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
13 out of 15(87%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Shirred Boatneck Top
Review 1 for Shirred Boatneck Top
Posted byFrknHippie
Location:NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Fit: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Just okay...

Date:December 26, 2012
I like the top okay but I'm not crazy about it. The fit is a little boxy to me so if you want it more fitted I'd recommend sizing down. I bought it to wear under cardigans and it suits that purpose well, there's just nothing special about the top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shirred Boatneck Top
Posted byCara50
Location:Muskegon, Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great top casual or dressy

Date:November 14, 2012
This top can be sporty or dressy. It is colorful and fits great. It is true to size. The quality is excellent. Glad I purchased it before it was sold out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shirred Boatneck Top
Posted byslschofie
Location:Fargo, ND
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Comfortable

Date:November 13, 2012
I generally wear shirts like this with a cardigan, but this looks great alone too. The fabric flows and doesn't cling. I've received many compliments on this top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shirred Boatneck Top
Posted bykatalyn
Location:Portland, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super Flattering

Date:November 11, 2012
I have this top and its super flattering. I bought it after my daughter was born. It fits perfectly through my chest and lays loosely across by tummy as not to accentuate the post baby bump. I just purchased the other color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shirred Boatneck Top
Posted bydrallen
Location:Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Like it

Date:November 8, 2012
I like this shirt very much. It fits a little roomy, so I should have bought the next size down
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shirred Boatneck Top
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice Fall Top

Date:October 25, 2012
This top is another one of TL's tops that is more generous through the chest with a shirred or gathered bottom. Because of this I decided to size down. While not a huge difference, I like the smaller amount of loose material in the smaller size. It looks great with the pants shown in the picture in real life. Good wash and wear for the closet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shirred Boatneck Top
Posted byLimitedForever
Location:CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Awesome top

Date:October 23, 2012
Love the fit and quality of the top fits perfectly although I had to return the first one and down size because it does run a bit loose from the top. The colors on both tops are absolutely grand and perfect for the winter!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shirred Boatneck Top
Posted byLoveLimitedLA
Location:Los Angeles
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Odd fit but nice detail

Date:September 14, 2012
I purchased my usual size small online and the top is a little big on the top and more fitted around my tummy area. Therefore it wouldn't benefit me to go down a size. It does look better tucked in to me, so I will keep it. I love the playful pattern in navy and the detail on the back.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shirred Boatneck Top
Posted bylmtdfan4
Location:Kansas City
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:September 12, 2012
I saw this top on a Lmtd employee and had to try it on. The navy/yellow pattern is fun without being flashy. I vary between XS and S tops at the Lmtd and got an XS in this. It's not very fitted but the fabric is very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shirred Boatneck Top
Posted byTXSteph
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice top, but not my favorite

Date:September 9, 2012
The detailing on the back is very cute and I love the colors. I'm not sure I'd call this top a boat neck because the neck line does seem to hang low. I did wind up sizing down because it does seem to run big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shirred Boatneck Top
Posted bycanoegirl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:September 9, 2012
This shirt is a simple sleeveless, with a slightly looser fit that most of my other limited purchases. The back has a really nice button detail at the top which makes the shirt for me. Not my absolute favorite top, but a really nice layering piece for work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shirred Boatneck Top
Posted byALE0517
Location:Scranton, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Fit: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I didn't love the fit

Date:September 4, 2012
I thought this top would be great to wear alone or under something. I didn't really love the fit on me, but I still like the top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shirred Boatneck Top
Posted byTheArtTeacher
Location:Upstate SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute!

Date:September 3, 2012
I have a lot of sleeveless shirts in my wardrobe, as my classroom is always on the warm side, but I can wear a cardigan with them on cooler days. I bought this shirt in the smaller print (the larger orange print was not available in the store). It has a cute sheer detail across the upper back with three decorative buttons in the middle, and the cut of the armhole is flattering for a larger upper arm like mine. The shirt is a polyester/thinner fabric, so if you feel the need to smooth yourself out underneath, just wear a tank or cami. I also like the shape/cut and length of the shirt. I plan to buy it in the other print, too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Shirred Boatneck Top
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: