THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,230)
Dresses(3,156)
Final Sale(512)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,205)
Jewelry(674)
Pants(2,482)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,797)
Sweaters(2,860)
Tops(5,501)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Woven Front Shell

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Woven Front Shell

Woven Front Shell
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
14 out of 16(88%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Woven Front Shell
Review 1 for Woven Front Shell
Posted byOrlandoShopper
Location:Orlando, fl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Casual or Dressy

Date:November 28, 2012
I bought the white and black one. I like these tops because I'm able to wear them to work with a blazer or with jeans and flats whenever I want a casual look. The first time I wore it to work I received compliments. Very easy to match and I love that I don't have to iron this material!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Woven Front Shell
Posted byBWebber01
Location:Little Rock, AR.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I love this!

Date:November 20, 2012
Great look, great fit, and I love the quality of the product.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Woven Front Shell
Posted byjana2120
Location:Overland Park, KS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great to wear with cardigans

Date:November 8, 2012
Fits fairly well, but a little loose in the front. Works well under cardigans for work.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Woven Front Shell
Posted byhouston1
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

very cute

Date:November 8, 2012
This shirt fit really good. I will wear it to work with black pants or with jeans,
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Woven Front Shell
Posted byNamsai
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

shrink on the back

Date:November 7, 2012
It's very beautiful top. It fits well except the back was shrunk after I hand washed and line dried as directions. I was able to exchanged for the new one since I didn't wear it yet. The sale person suggested me to pull down the back of the top when I hang dry. It worked that way.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Woven Front Shell
Posted byhabitualshopper
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Too big

Date:November 1, 2012
I liked the color and fabric but the cut was way tooooooo big. I returned it becase not even the XS fit me right.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Woven Front Shell
Posted byjjhh
Location:California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Overall good

Date:October 31, 2012
I really like this shirt, you can dress it up or down. One thing that I didn't like so much was the back side I thought the material would be like the front, but was cotton. Still cute though.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Woven Front Shell
Posted byfashionfreak1029
Location:Midwest
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great basic piece!

Date:October 19, 2012
I bought this top in the black with ivory polkadots. I love the knit back as it creates a really comfortable and flattering fit. I am often between sizes in tops from The Limited, and I was able to wear the smaller size in this top. Like the top so much I decided to get it in the teal print as well.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Woven Front Shell
Posted byhollygolightly
Location:Bloomington, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Bullseye!

Date:October 13, 2012
This is the perfect tank! The fit is true, the cut is flattering, and all three prints are wearable in any season. I have the turquoise and am considering getting the other two because I'm so happy with the first one. Love it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Woven Front Shell
Posted byjerseygirl
Location:Monmouth County
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love This Tank Top

Date:September 10, 2012
I got the off-white version in size medium. It fits great even for a lrg bust. The fabric is a little flowing in the front but not maternity looking. The back fabric is like the stretch tee material.... very comfy but shows a bit of back flab issues. Size up if you're concerned about that. Otherwise, it's a perfect tank & good for all seaons.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Chunky Sweater Topper
4.2 out of 5(33)
 
 
 
V-Neck Cardigan
4.6 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Woven Front Shell
Posted byNunley
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I Could Wear This Shirt Every Day

Date:September 5, 2012
Adorable shirt, that is very versatile. Great with a cardigan and slacks for work. A looser and flowier shirt, so if you want something more form fitting not for you.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Essential Merino Blend Cardigan
4.6 out of 5(36)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Woven Front Shell
Posted bystyleandcomfort
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great with everything

Date:August 24, 2012
I have the off-white but have seen the others in the store, they are all great prints that can go with almost anything. This tank is true to size but is supposed to be loose and flowy. You can keep this one in your wardrobe year round!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
678 Colorful Skinny Jean
4.5 out of 5(133)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Woven Front Shell
Posted byar657
Location:chattanooga, tn
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

perfect tank

Date:August 21, 2012
Just bought this (the black one) over the weekend and paired it with my red/orange exact stretch cropped pants and my tory burch camel-colored reva flats. It was definitely one of those days where I felt like my outfit just worked and was absolutely perfect! I am always an XS at TL and I felt like this tank fit perfect.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Woven Front Shell
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Not-Basic Tank

Date:August 19, 2012
I picked this up in the off-white with black spots and the teal. Contrary to another reviewer, I found this top true to TL sizing. It is not supposed to be form fitting, and in my normal size it is slim without being snug. I tried on a size-down just to be sure, and it was definitely too small for the intended fit and a bit snug through the shoulder. Go with your normal TL sizing for this one. Can't wait to pair it with a blazer and some skinnies.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
678 Colorful Skinny Jean
4.5 out of 5(133)
 
 
 
678 Stretch Skinny Jeans
4.5 out of 5(25)
 
 
 
678 Colorful Skinny Jean
4.5 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Woven Front Shell
Posted byZavanna
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

HUGE~sizing way off

Date:August 13, 2012
I got the green one. The pattern is green with navy and white in front, and the green in back. The back is stretchy while the front isn't. It would be adorable except it fit like a sack. I normally wear a small in limited tops, but ordered an XS since it looked kinda blousey and was sleeveless. It fit like a large. I could have put 2 of me in it. It was too big to even think about tailoring. Sizing is way off on the green one.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Woven Front Shell
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this tank!

Date:July 31, 2012
I purchased this tank in the black with white polka dots after seeing it paired with the fuchsia collarless jacket and loving the combo. It's the perfect transition piece into fall since it can be worn by itself now and then layered under jackets and cardis when the weather cools down. Great quality as well. This runs true to size. I typically wear smalls in Limited tops and the small fit perfect.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
No-Closure Jacket
4.2 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
No-Closure Jacket
4.8 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.