THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,205)
Dresses(3,048)
Final Sale(501)
Handbags(280)
Jackets(1,149)
Jewelry(642)
Pants(2,290)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,722)
Sweaters(2,594)
Tops(5,329)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Sheer Overlay Tie Top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Sheer Overlay Tie Top

Sheer Overlay Tie Top
Average Customer Rating:
4.826 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 22
23 out of 23(100%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sheer Overlay Tie Top
Review 1 for Sheer Overlay Tie Top
Posted byDCVIP
Location:DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great in navy blue, not so great in red

Date:December 29, 2012
The navy blue shirt looks amazing, I wore it with jeans for a smart casual look. Bought the red one, and unfortunately I don't like the gold buttons, it makes the top look cheap. Definitely worth getting the navy if you can!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sheer Overlay Tie Top
Posted bySmita
Location:Austin,TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very versatile and comfy

Date:December 6, 2012
I agree with other reviewers. Feels like t-shirt and looks awesome.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Boucle Mini Skirt
4.8 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sheer Overlay Tie Top
Posted byHarvest3100
Location:NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Gorgeus and VersatileTop

Date:November 30, 2012
I first purchased this top in orange to wear with the plaid skirt shown below.. I wanted the red one too but unfortunately sold out in my size. I just went to the store yesterday and found it in my size and on sale. Yay for me! lol. I plan on wearing it with the polka dot skirt below and the elbow patch blazer. The quality is fabulous as to be expected from The Limited clothing. Highly recommend as it can be worn with skirts, jeans and pants.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Pleated Polka Dot Skirt
4.6 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
Elbow Patch Jacket
4.4 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
Pocket Mini Skirt
4.8 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sheer Overlay Tie Top
Posted byJorenz
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!!

Date:November 20, 2012
This blouse fit perfectly and goes with any pants. I had gotten so many compliments that I went back yesterday and got the red one too.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sheer Overlay Tie Top
Posted by1LimitedChic
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Versatility at it's best

Date:November 18, 2012
This top is very versatile and can be paired with jeans, slacks, or a skirt. It looks like a nice blouse, but feels like a comfy t-shirt. I paired it with The Limited's blue and white (off white) striped ponte pencil skirt and the mustard yellow 3/4 sleeved blazer and I received SO many compliments. FIts true to size.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sheer Overlay Tie Top
Posted byLmortiz4
Location:Houston, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great buy

Date:November 14, 2012
The color is as is on pic. Fit's true to size. I purchased a small and fit great. It's not one of those big blouses. It's just right. I like the way it looks tucked in to work pants or jeans. It's going to one of those go to blouses.
My stats: 5'2/ 130lbs/ 34D
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sheer Overlay Tie Top
Posted bySunnySideUp
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE IT!

Date:November 14, 2012
I bought this in the orange color in a small and LOVE IT! The color is bright and fun, I like the gold accent buttons and the tie as well. I was surprised to see the sheer layer on the front did not extend to the back so I had to knock off one star for that, but after wearing it I don't mind it at all. Limited, please make this in a cream color for the winter!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sheer Overlay Tie Top
Posted byFlorida
Location:South Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Excellent Layering Piece

Date:November 9, 2012
I purchased this in the navy blue and I love how it looks with a grey suit. The fit is loose and blousy, so it doesn't hug the frame at all (which is how it's supposed to fit). It is also comfortable in the armhole area. It looks very sophisticated under a jacket. The shiny buttons are a nice touch!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sheer Overlay Tie Top
Posted byKMND
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this top

Date:November 8, 2012
I love this top. Looks like a button down but it actually goes over your head. Great piece for your wardrobe because you can wear it under a suit jacket or with jeans. Great material. Very comfortable.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sheer Overlay Tie Top
Posted byBSchirms
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great under a cardi, easy workwear

Date:November 7, 2012
I bought this in two colors-- looks great dressed up with work slacks or down with some skinny jeans and flats.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sheer Overlay Tie Top
Posted byMangop
Location:San Francisco
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:November 4, 2012
This is a really cute and versatile top. My only complaint is that it's a little long on me. I bought an XS. Tucking it in solved that problem though!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sheer Overlay Tie Top
Posted bySali
Location:South Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Top!

Date:November 2, 2012
This top is fantastic!! Not too thin and no need for a cami underneath. This looks so cute under a blazer with jeans. Perfect for denim Fridays in the office!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sheer Overlay Tie Top
Posted byProfessor
Location:Richmond, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love It

Date:November 2, 2012
I love this blouse because you can dress it up or wear it casual. It feel so good on.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
917 Indigo Skinny Jean
4.8 out of 5(30)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sheer Overlay Tie Top
Posted byMicci
Location:Orlando, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this top!

Date:October 29, 2012
This is a cute top! Can be worn w/ jeans or slacks.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sheer Overlay Tie Top
Posted byMvsic
Location:Mobile, AL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this top!

Date:October 7, 2012
This top is great for work or "play". Wear it alone, or under a blazer or cardigan. The bow isn't cumbersome or overpowering--it merely adds a feminine touch.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Faux Leather Blazer
4.6 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sheer Overlay Tie Top
Posted byPulmonaryMD
Location:Houston, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very Nice

Date:October 3, 2012
this is a very nice top, very light and airy, comfortable and very elegant and professional looking, i am constantly moving at work and have to look impeccable for my patients, and this top achieves that purpose, the gold buttons and neck tie give it a vintage elegant look, i will dry clean next time, it stretched a bit after the first wash hence 4 stars for quality
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Pleated Polka Dot Skirt
4.6 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
Covered Buckle Skinny Belt
4.9 out of 5(37)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sheer Overlay Tie Top
Posted byChels
Location:TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Awesome Top

Date:September 28, 2012
I love this top, I bought it online. The back is actually a jersey like material, so it is super comfortable and flattering.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sheer Overlay Tie Top
Posted byede4275
Location:Knoxville, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great blouse

Date:September 19, 2012
Bought the red to punch up my basic navy interview suit. I love tie-necklines, and the light fabric is a perfect menswear meets femininity. Perfect neckline to go with a button-up blazer. I didn't think I'd like the gold buttons, but they really add that something extra.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sheer Overlay Tie Top
Posted byace2003
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute

Date:September 17, 2012
This top has a built in cami in the front and the back is one layer. I like the sheer overlay of the front with the tie and the gold buttons. Only thing I didn't quite care for was the boxy fit and the buttons were just sewn on for looks, not function. I usually wear a Medium but a Small fit the best. Very cute tucked in!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sheer Overlay Tie Top
Posted byJSE18
Location:Wayne, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

love!

Date:September 7, 2012
I bought this shirt in navy. It fits perfectly. Good quality. Perfect under blazers and cardigans for work or by itself for happy hour with your friends.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>