THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,204)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(500)
Handbags(280)
Jackets(1,147)
Jewelry(640)
Pants(2,289)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,727)
Sweaters(2,596)
Tops(5,330)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Mixed-Fabric Shell

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Mixed-Fabric Shell

Mixed-Fabric Shell
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 19
17 out of 21(81%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Mixed-Fabric Shell
Review 1 for Mixed-Fabric Shell
Posted byJjackie78
Location:Sayreville, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Flattering

Date:November 5, 2012
This shell can be worn alone or paired with a jacket or cardigan, is a must-have piece to add color or change your look quickly.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mixed-Fabric Shell
Posted byTrust
Location:Portland, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A Must Have

Date:August 25, 2012
I love this shirt! It's comfortable, the fabric is lush, and it works great by itself or under a suit jacket. I just wish it came in more colors!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mixed-Fabric Shell
Posted bySouthernLdy
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Gorgeous Top

Date:June 3, 2012
I have this in two colors, the bright pink and the champagne color. Both are comfortable and elegant pieces. I have received many compliments. I have worn each several times and with the right care they are holding up very well. I love these!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mixed-Fabric Shell
Posted byCarolinaGirl30
Location:Fayetteville NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect

Date:May 11, 2012
I bought this in the coral color and went back to purchase the white. Needless to say, I love it! It looks very sophisticated for work. I generally tuck it in a pair of work trousers, or pencil skirt and often pair it with a cardigan. I am so in love with this shirt.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mixed-Fabric Shell
Posted bymyreview
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Horrible Fit

Date:April 25, 2012
I bought this blouse for an up-coming interview. I ordered the same size I wear for all of my other Limited tops but this one was HUGE! Really disappointed that I have to return it.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mixed-Fabric Shell
Posted byTXSteph
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great for the warm weather!

Date:April 17, 2012
I wasn't sure how I'd like the neckline, but it lays great and looks good under a light sweater. I love the knit back. It definitely keeps me cooler!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mixed-Fabric Shell
Posted byTammyntx01
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

YES!! A STAPLE FOR YEAR ROUND VERSATILE USE!

Date:April 9, 2012
I saw this in the store numerous times, but never picked one up. I actually needed to add something in this price range and got the "shell" color. It's just a PEACH!!!! I tried it on and I can't WAIT to wear this one. I'll def pick up the other colors-
This top is very versatile and could be used year round. Pair it with a suit for a stunning look- skirt, or capris for a casual, run around look.
Add a cute little shrug and you are set!
Don't pass these up- add 1 or add them ALL!
It does run big- so I went with the xs and it was NOT TOO CLINGY! Just right fit!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Exact Stretch Slash Pocket Crop
4.7 out of 5(32)
 
 
 
Exact Stretch Pencil Skirt
5 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
Tiered Detail Shrug
4.5 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mixed-Fabric Shell
Posted byRollergirl80
Location:PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

BEAUTIFUL color, relaxed fit

Date:March 31, 2012
Bought this as a gift - needless to say the recipient loved it! Would definitely recommend. Yes it is a little loose, but perfect for summer.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mixed-Fabric Shell
Posted byGaby06
Location:Miami, Fl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pretty Color

Date:March 20, 2012
beautiful color perfect for spring! I didnt like much the back fabric but its ok.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mixed-Fabric Shell
Posted bymoney
Location:Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very nice.

Date:March 16, 2012
I normally buy my sleeveless and button up limited shirts in an xs and this size held true in this top as well. I ordered the creme and though it is sheer Im not too worried about showing through much. I did not have any armhole troubles like others did. Overall, I really like this top, any time I can pick up a dressy but simple creme tank for cardigans I take advantage of it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
High Waist Body Conscious Pencil Skirt
4.3 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
Stone Bib Necklace
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
Jeweled Dome Bracelet
4.3 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mixed-Fabric Shell
Posted byEMDC
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great for DC

Date:March 16, 2012
Washington DC has the most ridiculous summers ever, and I'm constantly trying to find cute clothes that look good at the office, but can handle the 90 degree super humid subway ride I take to get there. That means clothing needs to be light, and breathable, but also looks stylish and professional.
What I love about this shirt is that I can finally wear a something with a shiny front (usually impossible since those fabrics trap heat), and the knit back keeps me cool! The front and back colors are a perfect match too, so it looks really neat to have the shiny front and exact colored but different fabric back.
I own it now in the wild magenta (super rich, bright color and perfect match for the high waist color block skirt), shell (orange-y but super summer-y and gorgeous) and off white. I'm usually not an orange person but the shell color was amazing and not your average pumpkin or bright orange. It was more of a pinkish/burnt orange.
I found the size small draped nicely but was a little looser than I usually wear in the mid section, and the extra small fit better in my mid section, but was a little tight across the bust (I'm a 34-c). So I own 2 in XS and 1 in a S. They all look great. I kept the XS for the shirts I know will get tucked into skirts and pants, and the small for the one I know won’t be tucked in.
My only real gripe is that they wrinkle super easily. BE CAREFUL IRONING. I accidently turned the iron to medium-high and melted one of these within 1/2 a second. I was so angry, but bought a replacement anyways because I loved the shirt so much. You need to iron on low, no exceptions.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
High Waist Colorblock Skirt
4.3 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mixed-Fabric Shell
Posted byworkerbee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very Satisfied-One in Every Color

Date:March 13, 2012
This shell is perfect for the office, easy to wash and wear, and very comfortable. It's like wearing a T-shirt, especially under suits.
It looks great - my co-workers liked it so much that they're now buying them, too!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mixed-Fabric Shell
Posted byJudik
Location:Rockford, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not a great Shell

Date:March 12, 2012
Sorry have to say, I bought this Silky charmeuse fabric shell on line in a M.( I am a 36 D) and for one should have bought a S. They run big in the arn, but not arcross the chest. (at least in my case) Next the neck line just sits there with a really narrow fabric line, and a deep yoke. The Berry color is very pretty just like on line, I do like that. But I wouldn't buy any other of these particular shells.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mixed-Fabric Shell
Posted byMereCM
Location:Lenexa, KS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

On what planet is this an extra small? Not mine!

Date:March 9, 2012
The shirt's quality looks and feels great, though the fabric is as other reviewers mentioned a little thin. Both white and coral are true to their representation here on the website and indeed beautiful to look at. I just wish I could wear them. The two XS shells I purchased run SO much larger than the Limited's sizing chart suggests. At 5'5", I weigh an occasionally gaunt-looking 95 lbs, and I'm used to retailers like this one making beautiful clothes that just aren't cut for me. However, given the measurements listed on the sizing chart, I thought I'd be in for a loose but wearable shell. Instead, I received an "XS" a woman who wears a US size 8 or 10 could wear. The bust was 40" in diameter! Unwearable. I'll be returning. Sorry, Limited!
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mixed-Fabric Shell
Posted byparrotheadjcv
Location:Corinth, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love It!

Date:March 6, 2012
This blouse feels incredible on and drapes beautifully. I am purchasing it in all colors and highly recommend it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mixed-Fabric Shell
Posted byillinigirl54
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Runs big

Date:March 3, 2012
I bought my normal size XS and it is big on me (34C). It gaps a little across the chest under my armpits. I love the off-white and wild magenta colors though, so I decided to keep those colors (returned the other two since they didn't look quite right on me). The material is thin so I'll probably always wear a jacket or cardigan over the top. These tops are really cute could have been made better. The quality is a little lacking.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mixed-Fabric Shell
Posted byLindsEphant
Location:Baltimore
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Thin Shirt

Date:February 28, 2012
I bought this shirt in white and in light pink. The fabric was much thinner than I expected. Definitely need to wear a cami underneath. The shirt is going to be great in the summer time to wear with my suits, but I wouldn't be able to take the jacket off while in the office.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mixed-Fabric Shell
Posted bystylefinder
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

too big in my size

Date:February 22, 2012
I loved the look of this shell online. The color is beautiful in person as well. I ordered it in my typical size but when I tried it on it was so big. I will be exchanging it for 1 size down.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mixed-Fabric Shell
Posted byProfessionalReceptionist1
Location:Indianapolis
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful shell

Date:February 16, 2012
these are beautiful, rich-looking shells, but I was disappointed that the "wild magenta" is actually a dark raspberry; the "shell" is orange and not coral-I have been searching high and low for a classy hue of orange!); the "off-white" and the "sycamore" (sort of a "mink" hue-looks fabulous w/the drk chocolate suit) are true to color (both colors very elegant);these are perfect to wear under TL suits and also open-shawl cardigans; the material is soft and the cowl is silky. I bought all 4!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mixed-Fabric Shell
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality