THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,212)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(500)
Handbags(280)
Jackets(1,148)
Jewelry(640)
Pants(2,348)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,730)
Sweaters(2,598)
Tops(5,356)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Tops or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Slub Knit V-Neck Layer Top

LTD Slub Knit V-Neck Layer Top

Slub Knit V-Neck Layer Top
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 16
12 out of 20(60%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Slub Knit V-Neck Layer Top
Review 1 for Slub Knit V-Neck Layer Top
Posted byMaha
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice shirt; no fluff

Date:August 1, 2013
Comfortable shirt, love the blue color! Easy fit!!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Slub Knit V-Neck Layer Top
Posted bymarellav
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

lOVE THIS TOP

Date:July 26, 2013
i LOVE THIS TOP. i ORDERED THE BLUE AND LOVE THE COLOR. COMFY SHIRT AND TRUE TO SIZE.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Slub Knit V-Neck Layer Top
Posted bympottinger
Location:Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Just not made well

Date:July 13, 2013
I bought this in the yellow and blue, and the colors were lovely. I took the tags off immediately, despite the thin fabric, which I didn't mind because it's a top for summer. However, the first time I wore the yellow one, the fabric already started coming apart.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Slub Knit V-Neck Layer Top
Posted bySilverStarz13
Location:Scranton, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fits Loose

Date:July 3, 2013
The yellow color is a pretty light lemon shade. I like the light slub knit material, its soft and comfortable; however it just didn't look flattering on me. You must wear a cami underneath. I bought my normal xs and it fit very loose. The v neck was also draping over funny. I ended up returning because if the fit. I would try on before purchasing.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Slub Knit V-Neck Layer Top
Posted byBondGirL007
Location:New Orleans
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the color & Fit

Date:July 3, 2013
The fit and color definitely worked, but I was a little disappointed in the quality of the fabric.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Slub Knit V-Neck Layer Top
Posted byAnonymous
Location:cynthiana, ky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

perfect fit

Date:June 29, 2013
This shirt is great. Fits perfect and comfortable!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Slub Knit V-Neck Layer Top
Posted bypookymama
Location:Lilburn, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date:June 23, 2013
Just received the beautiful tops in colbat and pink, love them. They are fitted tops so they run true to size. I highly recommend buying them.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Slub Knit V-Neck Layer Top
Posted byToobad
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Poor quality

Date:June 18, 2013
The sleeves were too tight and the shirt itself looked worn and already had little picky-balls on it. I returned it for a refund.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Slub Knit V-Neck Layer Top
Posted byAviatorGirl
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Mediocre

Date:June 14, 2013
Fit is nice, but overall, not a great product. I bought this online, so I wasn't able to try it on before purchasing. The v-neck is too low for this shirt to be a stand alone piece. I love layering, but I don't like being required (by design) to buy a second piece to make the original piece work for my wardrobe. Slub knit fabric was already starting to ball-up after one use, so quality isn't great either. Hope this review was helpful!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Slub Knit V-Neck Layer Top
Posted byAnonymous
Location:Tampa, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

fit is comfy

Date:June 8, 2013
I love this top because you can dress it up or down. The material is thin which is perfect for summer. I got the blue one and the color is beautiful. Fit is true to size.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Slub Knit V-Neck Layer Top
Posted bykmcc
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not what expected

Date:June 6, 2013
This shirt runs very small and the fabric is very thin. I am also annoyed that I paid through Paypal and have to return the merchandise via shipment instead of going to the store so I can try something on. I ordered five shirts, and two fit - why are all of your shirts made with different measurements?
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Slub Knit V-Neck Layer Top
Posted byEbabadnap
Location:Chattanooga, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great shirt!

Date:June 5, 2013
Love this shirt! Comfortable and can be dressed up or down.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Slub Knit V-Neck Layer Top
Posted byrgaiet
Location:Nashville,Tn
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Colors! Love it!

Date:June 1, 2013
I bought the cobalt and the pink. I love them both! The colors are great! The fit is fantastic. Fitted but not tight. I received many compliments when I wore the shirts.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Slub Knit V-Neck Layer Top
Posted byNettySpaghetti
Location:PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

light and lovely

Date:May 31, 2013
This is a great top when you pair it with the matching cami. I got the coral color and I am loving it with boyfriend jeans or white pants. It is possible to dress it up or down. The material is extremely soft. I've washed and dried it a few times already and it still looks new! Winner!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Slub Knit V-Neck Layer Top
Posted byKrisCross
Location:Raleigh, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pic not accurate

Date:May 25, 2013
The pic makes it look like the shirt has a layer underneath, but it is a totally separate cami top. It is also very low cut, so you can't wear it alone.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Slub Knit V-Neck Layer Top
Posted byKakes
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice fit...great color!

Date:May 25, 2013
This is a lovely shirt. Soft cotton...feels great on. Perfect or the summer...lightweight fabric, but not too shear. Cobalt is a pretty, vivid color. Two thumbs up!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Slub Knit V-Neck Layer Top
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
2.5 out of 5
( 2.5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 4
Fit 
2.8 out of 5
( 2.8 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2.3 out of 5
( 2.3 out of 5 stars)
Quality