THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,212)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(499)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,148)
Jewelry(639)
Pants(2,348)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,730)
Sweaters(2,600)
Tops(5,359)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Tops or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Draped Back Sheer Stripe Layering Top

LTD Draped Back Sheer Stripe Layering Top

Draped Back Sheer Stripe Layering Top
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 16
17 out of 19(89%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Draped Back Sheer Stripe Layering Top
Review 1 for Draped Back Sheer Stripe Layering Top
Posted bydshy2001
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute Shirt

Date:October 13, 2013
Really cute shirt. I was very pleased when I received it in the mail. Very versatile.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Draped Back Sheer Stripe Layering Top
Posted byLittleNell
Location:Midwest
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Sassy

Date:August 16, 2013
This top is the perfect combination of sexy and classy. I was surprised that it looks perfect with or without a cami. I wore mine with just a flesh-colored bra underneath and it wasn’t see-through at all. I bought it in Tan which is a lovely, neutral shade that can be worn with all colors of pants and skirts.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Draped Back Sheer Stripe Layering Top
Posted byZorro
Location:Euclid, Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fun shirt & Comfortable

Date:August 12, 2013
I bought the gray shirt online and wore it for the first time paired with a gray satin trim cami. I really like the shirt. Such a nice look with the sheer striped look and the draping in the back. I typically wear either an XS or S in the Limited clothing. I bought a Small. I agree with another reviewer that this fits tighter in the waist so if you want it to fit just right in the waist , lean to sizing up.. the top will be a little loser but still close to actual fit. I wore these with white capris and received some compliments. The top is nice for Summer and would be fun to pair with different color camis. Very comfortable to wear.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Draped Back Sheer Stripe Layering Top
Posted byShellbell12
Location:Beaverton, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect Night-Out Piece

Date:August 8, 2013
This was my first purchase from The Limited, and I love it. I am pleasantly surprised by how good-quality the material is for being sheer. I purchased the tan colored one so far my favorite look was with a brown bandeau bra underneath and with denim cut-off shorts. With the sheer detail and the draped back, it's the perfect mix between casual, dressy, and sexy.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Draped Back Sheer Stripe Layering Top
Posted byNiav2
Location:Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this top.

Date:August 2, 2013
The color is great and it slims a bit around the waist giving it nice sliming look. I personally like trying different colored tank tops underneath for differnt looks - red is my favorite.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Draped Back Sheer Stripe Layering Top
Posted bymeowlise
Location:VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice different top

Date:July 31, 2013
This top is unique because of the draped back style. The dark blue color especially stands out. The top is very sheer so you have to wear something underneath. The fit is true to size, my normal size small fit well, I didn't think it was too tight even with a cami underneath. The only complaint is the draping in the back is kinda strange on me because I have a shorter torso. The xs might have fit better in the back but would be too tight in the hips. The style is supposed to be loose though so I would recommend your usual size.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Draped Back Sheer Stripe Layering Top
Posted byGlammie
Location:Jacksonville, fl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Sexy Shirt

Date:July 27, 2013
I wore this shirt out dancing and got lots of compliments! Love the fit, love the style! Because its sheer, I decided to wear a black strapless bra instead of cami. Perfect combo - coverage,with a hint of sexiness. Ordered the blue and worn it with white jeans and heels! Perfect!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Draped Back Sheer Stripe Layering Top
Posted bydmh0204
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fun, light shirt

Date:July 23, 2013
This is such a great top. It's easy like a t-shirt, but the details of the back and the sheer stripes make it a little more special. I even dressed it up with a pair of gray pants and nude heels for church this weekend, and I received so many compliments. The shirt does fit a little loose, so if you are looking for something more fitted or if you are between sizes, you might want to size down. But I purchased my regular size--the sheer stripes make it very sexy, even if it isn't really form fitting.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Draped Back Sheer Stripe Layering Top
Posted byNettySpaghetti
Location:PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very nice

Date:July 21, 2013
I'm a fan of this top. I got the tan color and paired it with the cream colored satin trim cami. I will wear it with some distressed boyfriend jeans or white shorts. It is comfy and flattering for my post-baby belly that I am trying so hard to hide.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Draped Back Sheer Stripe Layering Top
Posted bySusanna
Location:Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this

Date:July 12, 2013
I typically wear a Medium in Limited clothing. This is very true to size. Great top - love it!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Draped Back Sheer Stripe Layering Top
Posted byKCee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pretty and Versatile

Date:July 6, 2013
This top is so pretty! I especially love the back of this shirt. Since this shirt is so lightweight, you could wear it on a hot summer day or wear it in the fall or winter with a nice sweater. It's a little see-through though, so I would definitely recommend wearing a cami underneath. As for fit, I wear an XS and bought an XS, but the shirt is a little tighter around the waist then I would've liked. However, the shirt fits perfectly around my bust, so I didn't want to go up in size. Depending on how you'd like the shirt to fit, you may want to go up in size. If you want the fit around the waist to not be quite so tight, but don't mind the bust of the shirt fitting a little looser, I would recommend going up in size.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Draped Back Sheer Stripe Layering Top
Posted byalohahonu1
Location:Honolulu, HI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I agree with the other reviews

Date:July 4, 2013
This is cute, and I am going to keep it because it's such a pain for me to return things because of where I live. The material is not as stretchy as you would expect, and it is a tighter fit than I would have liked. I would go up a size. It looks nicer in the picture than in person to me.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Draped Back Sheer Stripe Layering Top
Posted byCara50
Location:Muskegon, Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Elegant top

Date:June 26, 2013
This is a beautiful top that looks great with pants or a suit. It is very dressy. Agree with other reviewers, that if you go between sizes, order the larger one.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Draped Back Sheer Stripe Layering Top
Posted byRachel15
Location:New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:June 10, 2013
Love the look of this shirt and the color! Wore it with white 678 jeans and it looked great. The fabric does not give or stretch so kep that in mind when choosing a size.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Draped Back Sheer Stripe Layering Top
Posted byJaneEyre
Location:NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Runs slightly small

Date:June 8, 2013
I'm generally an XS with The Limited (5'2" about 125lbs), but I may have purchased this in a Small if I had tried it on in store first. The XS fits, don't get me wrong, but I think I would have preferred for it to be less "fitted" around the waist area and a little more loose like the pictures show. Overall, a great top! I love the fabric.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Draped Back Sheer Stripe Layering Top
Posted byMarlys
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Just bought, Love!

Date:June 4, 2013
I just got this shirt and I love it! I love the material and the light fit of it for summer. Can dress it down or dress it up, and the back gives it some sass if wearing it with work attire. Highly appropriate!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Draped Back Sheer Stripe Layering Top
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.7 out of 5
( 4.7 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
( 4.3 out of 5 stars)
Quality