THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,212)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(498)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,148)
Jewelry(639)
Pants(2,348)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,731)
Sweaters(2,601)
Tops(5,352)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Tops or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Casual Peplum Tee

LTD Casual Peplum Tee

Casual Peplum Tee
Average Customer Rating:
3.905 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
16 out of 21(76%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Casual Peplum Tee
Review 1 for Casual Peplum Tee
Posted byawesomeness
Location:lexington, ky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:November 9, 2013
I am not to keen on the other colors for this shirt. However the white looks much better and it looks nice on. I would suggets go a size smaller. my size for limited is a small but this shirt is so strechy I got it in xsmall. A casual shirt I used with jeans one. Also its a little sheer
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Casual Peplum Tee
Posted byaziannegirl
Location:San Francisco, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this top

Date:September 13, 2013
I have the sea green and red colors of this top. The peplum cut is very flattering. The fabric is very thin, so I wear a nice lace cami inside which also shows off the intricate lace detail.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Casual Peplum Tee
Posted byLoriD
Location:Howell, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

GREAT color. Runs big.

Date:August 28, 2013
I've been waiting to try a top like this. I probably should have tried it on in the store first. LOVE the color, but it fit me a little strange. It is a little too loose around the waist for someone who always has luck with an XS from The Limited. It worked out OK though. I paired it with an orange necklace, tan skirt and tan jacket! All from The Limited!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Casual Peplum Tee
Posted byjessilee09
Location:PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very thin fabric

Date:August 22, 2013
The fabric of the shirt was much thinner than I expected as I purchased directly from the website and had never seen the shirts in the store. I also found this year's peplum shirts to be shorter wasted than last seasons. I am 5'11" and usually wear a medium shirt, returned.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Casual Peplum Tee
Posted byIshoponline
Location:St. Charles, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

great t-shirt

Date:July 25, 2013
I love versitile items that work for casual dress and I can wear to work...this shirt is great for both wearing with jeans and skirts
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Casual Peplum Tee
Posted byRoyalBaby
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Frumpy!

Date:July 25, 2013
I purchased this shirt because I like the peplum style. As soon as I tried it on, I noticed it was too large. I purchased a small which is usually what I buy from The Limited. It just didn't fit correctly and I felt the shirt was thin made cheaply. I wouldn't recommend to anyone.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Casual Peplum Tee
Posted bymarathongirl
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

bought it in all three colors

Date:July 15, 2013
I first bought the black and the white peplums online. I find them to be very nice--with a nude bra, they're perfect! (I bought my usual size S, 5'4", 32D) I don't think they are too casual and so I find them very versatile: it's how you dress them, up or down. I have worn them to work and during my downtime. The black and the white tops are very sensible choices, in my opinion. But I LOVE them, and I am not a very sensible shopper, normally. haha But I like the tops so much that I went to the store and purchased the melon color. The melon is true to the color online.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Casual Peplum Tee
Posted bygot2byellow
Location:Boca Raton, Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love!

Date:July 3, 2013
Great fit and very flattering. Also, fabric washes well
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Casual Peplum Tee
Posted byPami1270
Location:New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super Comfy and Chic

Date:June 28, 2013
I ordered this in the black and the orange! I love it! It looks great with my skinny jeans or to work with my black slacks. It is lightweight, but I love that, it makes it very comfortable while still looking chic!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Casual Peplum Tee
Posted byAngie2
Location:Houston, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Meh

Date:June 27, 2013
Way more casual/boring than I expected. Hard to dress it up.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Casual Peplum Tee
Posted bybeauty1
Location:ypsilanti, mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

great piece

Date:June 22, 2013
Love this top. goes great with my skinny jeans. I like the casual peplum style.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Casual Peplum Tee
Posted byBritt27
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Stylish shirt

Date:June 14, 2013
I really love this shirt. it can be dressy or casual depending on how you accesorize.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Casual Peplum Tee
Posted byrsgirl73
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pretty!

Date:June 14, 2013
This shirt is very cute and flattering. My husband loved me in it. It is a little on the flimsy side though and the peplum wrinkled pretty badly from my seat belt. I will wear it again though and even considered getting other colors.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Casual Peplum Tee
Posted byLaylasMom
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Date:June 11, 2013
I usually have a hard time with Peplum tops but fell in love with this Casual Peplum tee. I went down a size and it fits great. Great material, can be dressed up or down, I would get in every color!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Casual Peplum Tee
Posted byTLShopper
Location:Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not a great fit

Date:June 8, 2013
Was excited to fall into the peplum trend...but the fit on the shoulder was off. Although...I do have wider shoulders...but then again, I generally do not have problems with the fit in that area.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Casual Peplum Tee
Posted bytekyt7
Location:St. Louis
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Wear it all the time!

Date:June 4, 2013
This shirt looks flattering with both pants and skirts and I wear it all the time. Very easy to wash and light for the summer!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Casual Peplum Tee
Posted byTeeDub
Location:Lithonia, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute Top, Kind of Thin

Date:June 3, 2013
I saw this top online and knew it had to be mine! When I went into my local Limited store to try it on, I was a little disappointed in the quality. Although it fit great, you could almost see straight through it (white color). I liked it so much that I decided to go with the black color instead. I just wished The Limited would have made the material of this one a little more substantial so that it wouldn't be so see-through.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Two-Tone Woven Stretch Belt
4.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Casual Peplum Tee
Posted byLtdGirlsRock
Location:Mcdonough, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A cutie

Date:June 3, 2013
I love this tee. It's cute, stylish, and cool for the summer. I purchased it in white and the orange stripe.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Casual Peplum Tee
Posted byTomitoy02
Location:Dayto na beach,FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute T

Date:June 2, 2013
I disagree w/ previous comment. It's a peplum style so it should fit loose at the bottom. I'm a small in Limited Tee's & this was no different, the waist fit great & flares at the bottom as it should. Looks great w/ jeans or a nice Aline skirt. Great addition 2 UR summer wardrobe ladies
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Casual Peplum Tee
Posted byMarielle
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not a good fit

Date:May 30, 2013
I thought this would be a nice top to wear with jeans or shorts, but unfortunately the fit is off. The peplum starts quite high up and it is very loose and wide around the waist and hips. If you are short and have full hips try it on, because if it fit me around the waist and hips it would be an intersting casual tee.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>