THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,213)
Dresses(3,049)
Final Sale(501)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,150)
Jewelry(643)
Pants(2,357)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,728)
Sweaters(2,603)
Tops(5,382)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Tops or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Knit Sleeve Tee

LTD Knit Sleeve Tee

Knit Sleeve Tee
Average Customer Rating:
3.905 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 17
17 out of 21(81%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Knit Sleeve Tee
Review 1 for Knit Sleeve Tee
Posted byBemac
Location:Midwest
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

SIZE UP!

Date:August 28, 2013
I ordered this (luckly on an awesome sale) in the white color, and for whatever silly reason I ordered a size down, I'm usually so good at reading reviews but for whatever reason I didn't see others advice. SIZE UP FOR THE LENGTH!
The top is very short (not belly bearing) too short to be worn alone, I'll probably save it to wear under sweaters this fall and winter.
The sleeves, while adding a nice detail, are so sheer that my nude bra strap is clearly visible, so if you plan to wear this top without a sweater, vest or cardi, you should plan on wearing a strapless bra with it.
Very disapointed with purchase.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Knit Sleeve Tee
Posted byStephPDX
Location:Portland Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it

Date:August 16, 2013
I purchased this in Blue and then again in white. I am not a huge fan of white but I loved the cut so much I had to get another and the white one was the only one in my size. Please keep this cut in stock!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Knit Sleeve Tee
Posted byx97luke3
Location:Lansing, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

great top

Date:August 16, 2013
It's a great basic white top, but with some added design. Love it.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Knit Sleeve Tee
Posted byOliverAndHolly
Location:Naperville, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Comfortable & Chic

Date:July 31, 2013
This shirt was even better than I anticipated. It is so soft and comfortable, but still has a classy, chic look. The (blue) color was just as bright and fun as it showed on the site. Definitely recommend.
For sizing purposes, I am 5'5", 145 pounds. I ordered the Medium, and it is a great fit. Not too tight, not too snug.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Drew White Fit & Flare Pant
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Knit Sleeve Tee
Posted bychicgirl2
Location:Castle Rock, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Size Up - It Shrinks!

Date:July 17, 2013
I normally wear a Medium in Limited shirts, but I decided to size up to a Large because I wanted it to fit looser. Thank goodness I did, as other reviewers noted, it shrinks after the first wash! I'll still wear it, but would not buy it again.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Knit Sleeve Tee
Posted bymlt1922
Location:Grand Rapids MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Too short

Date:June 26, 2013
I ordered this in the blue, and expected it to be the same length and size as all the other layering tops I've bought from the Limited. As much as I absolutely LOVED the color and the style, it was significantly shorter than the others. Too short to keep, sent it back.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Knit Sleeve Tee
Posted byVTT65
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

cute casual shirt

Date:June 16, 2013
I'm really happy with this tee. Being it was called a tee I wasn't expecting what I received but I'm happy non the less. It's cool and airy. Not to long or to short...just perfect. I'm 5'8".
Nice casual summer top.
I usually order a size Med but needed a large in this top
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Knit Sleeve Tee
Posted byTrust
Location:Portland, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Comfy Bliss

Date:June 13, 2013
Loved this shirt with knit sleeve detailing on both the new shorts in the latest collection and on the Outback collection shorts. It's soft and roomy, giving it the perfect relaxed fit. This is definitely something I'm going to love traveling with.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
678 Boyfriend Shorts
4.4 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Knit Sleeve Tee
Posted bysibeg
Location:El Paso, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So cute

Date:June 10, 2013
I originally bought this shirt in white and liked it so much I bought it in blue, too. It's simple, but the knitting at the top makes it different enough to be unique. It's pretty thin, so I have to wear a nude colored bra with the white top, but the blue one is fine in that area.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Knit Sleeve Tee
Posted byMarlys
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the Color!

Date:June 4, 2013
The color on this shirt is stunning! I am usually between a S and M, and the S is more snug/ shorter in the front than I would prefer. I would go up a size if you are in between, otherwise it is true to size. Love this shirt!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Knit Sleeve Tee
Posted bynolarola
Location:New Orleans
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not your usual tee

Date:June 3, 2013
I love this shirt because it's not your typical t-shirt. It's light weight, comfortable and stylish. I don't think I would have paid full price for it, but at 40% off, I'm very happy :) For those that complained about it shrinking after washing, might not have read the cleaning instructions. It is a hand wash, lie flat to dry garment. I did short cut and wash on delicate cycle and then lay flat to dry. I had no problems with shrinking.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Knit Sleeve Tee
Posted byBeckys
Location:St. Louis
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Bad experience...don't waste your money

Date:May 31, 2013
Absolutely loved this shirt when I tried it on and wore it for the first time. After I washed the shirt it totally changed the entire shirt. The length shrunk a least two inches, one side of the shirt is now shorter than the other (not sure how that happened), the bottom is looser and hangs weird. I cannot believe how one wash on delicate totally changed the shirt. The material must have been a cheap quality and it was it a cheap shirt. Wish I hadn't thrown away my receipt so soon.
Very disappointed in the product and store for carrying it.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Knit Sleeve Tee
Posted byFLsun
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Shrinks!

Date:May 25, 2013
Bought this in cobalt blue and LOVED it. First time washing and it shrank right out of the water. Feel of the fabric changes, shape changes, and it shrinks considerably. Not the first time with tops from The Limited. So disappointed.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Knit Sleeve Tee
Posted byHeCallsMeBuck
Location:ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

VERY thin

Date:May 24, 2013
you can see right through the white!!! the fabric is a little cheap and appears it will unravel or snag easily. the front is shorter in person than on the model. i am 5'6, 143, and a 36b. i bought it on sale but would not pay full price. a little bummed,.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Knit Sleeve Tee
Posted byCariO813
Location:Shreveport, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful Color

Date:May 16, 2013
I love this top - it's my favorite color of purple too - it's darker and it's perfect for work. Great fit too!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Knit Sleeve Tee
Posted byWriterMonkey
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Better than the usual t-shirt

Date:May 13, 2013
Just got this t-shirt in white online and am happy with my purchase. The shirt has a (slightly) more relaxed fit than the other t-shirts available this season, so it it easier to wear and match up with a variety of bottoms. However, while the fabric is very soft, it is also thin and (with the white) a bit transparent. When worn casually, this isn't a big deal, but I can see needing a cami if planning on wearing this to work. If you fall between sizes, you may want to check out the next size up. My usual medium worked just fine for me, but there is some cling to the fabric that could be unforgiving. The detail on the sleeves continues to the upper part of the back of the shirt, and it a lovely detail - makes this shirt more interesting and fun than my usual summer t-shirts.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Knit Sleeve Tee
Posted byRandimonium
Location:Athens, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

My New Favorite Shirt!

Date:May 7, 2013
I love this shirt, it is comfortable and stylish and so versatile. I can easily dress it up for work or date night or down for casual wear. I had a hard time choosing a color because I liked them all, but went with the blue(it looks more purple in person) and love it. This is honestly my new favorite shirt, I may have to get it in another color!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Knit Sleeve Tee
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 out of 5
( 4.5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Fit 
4.3 out of 5
( 4.3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality