THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Mixed Media Layering Top

LTD Mixed Media Layering Top

Mixed Media Layering Top
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 28
31 out of 32(97%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Mixed Media Layering Top
Review 1 for Mixed Media Layering Top
Posted byCMC81
Location:St. Petersburg, Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Top

Date:August 17, 2013
Perfect top for summer. This top is light and original. It fits true to size. If you like a tighter fit, a cute belt would go nice to bring the top in at the waist.
 
My Product Recommendations
Crossover Belt
5 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mixed Media Layering Top
Posted byJJDD
Location:CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

great top!!!

Date:August 15, 2013
It is great top. Fits perfect and I love the color.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mixed Media Layering Top
Posted bymeowlise
Location:VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Breezy summer top

Date:July 31, 2013
I bought this top because it is different and the print is reminiscent of a beach vacation. The fit is looser and more shapeless than shown in the picture. You have to wear a cami underneath because the back is a woven see through material. The length was pretty good in my usual size small (I'm 5'4").
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mixed Media Layering Top
Posted byVzlaGirl
Location:Athens, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect Summer Shirt

Date:July 31, 2013
Love the blue color and the lightness of it! I tried the orange one but it was a bit too bright for me.. it's nice though! I found that a size smaller was a better fit
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mixed Media Layering Top
Posted byFrknHippie
Location:NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Just OK

Date:July 31, 2013
I love the print, color, and unique details of this top but the fit is just so-so. It is shapeless and I feel like the woven back will snag very easily. Also, because it is sheer you must wear a cami underneath but because of the shirtail hem and v-neckline front and back it is going to be difficult to find a base layer for this that doesn't hang out and detract from the look of the shirt. Even at a huge markdown I wouldn't recommend.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mixed Media Layering Top
Posted byjgr1
Location:Buffalo,NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect summer top!

Date:July 14, 2013
I love this top for summer--great print and color (orange) for summer nights. I'm petite (5'3") and the shirt is not too long for me, as is often the case, so if your a taller girl it may be a bit short for you. The front is sheer and the back is mesh, but I wore it w/a nude colored bra and I did not have to wear a cami w/it as the print is large enough to disguise any "see through-ness". I highly recommend this cute top for casual or dressier functions!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mixed Media Layering Top
Posted byCTPurdue
Location:Cypress, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great summer top!

Date:July 11, 2013
I did have to exchange this top for a larger size but overall, I like the top and the color. It is a nice top to have for the summer.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mixed Media Layering Top
Posted byJJ1234
Location:Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

New favorite top!

Date:July 11, 2013
LOVE everything about this top. the color, pattern, and fit. I have to be careful not to overwear it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mixed Media Layering Top
Posted byJacW
Location:PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this item

Date:July 10, 2013
True to size. Beautiful color. It is sheer; need a cami to wear underneath. Perfect to wear on the weekends/casual. It's comfy & flows so it does not cling to my belly :)
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mixed Media Layering Top
Posted byehs13
Location:South Bend, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I love this top!

Date:July 7, 2013
I ordered this on-line in a small, which is what I usually wear and I am so pleased with it. It is a great quality and fit for me. Very flattering. I am 5"4" and average size, and I wear it with the nude tank underneath.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mixed Media Layering Top
Posted bySharuba
Location:CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Mixed Media Layering Top

Date:June 27, 2013
I saw this shirt on-line and immediately fell in love with it. By the time I got a chance to visit Limited with work and all, the size I needed was sold out. The sales associate went above and beyond and ordered it for me without shipping charges. Within a few days I received my shirt and am totally in love with it. Great color and so comfortable.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mixed Media Layering Top
Posted byLimitedLoverLady
Location:Baltimore, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

It Grew On Me...

Date:June 24, 2013
Saw this online and loved it! Purchased the blue and orange. When I saw it in Store a couple days later, I realized it was sheer, and planned to return it once I got my online order. However, after receiving it, decided I'd give it a shot! Wish the top wasn't sheer. Trying to find tanks to wear with them. But overall, I love them!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mixed Media Layering Top
Posted byMisMichelle
Location:Fond du Lac, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fun shirt

Date:June 24, 2013
Love the detail of the back of this shirt! Might not be suitable for work.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mixed Media Layering Top
Posted bytwog00
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love!

Date:June 24, 2013
Purchased the top this weekend, have it on this morning and I absolutely love it!! It's perfect for work, or play. I agree with a reviewer below, the pictures don't do the back justice. Also, you can't really tell from the picture but it is see thru, so get a white cami to go with. You will love it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mixed Media Layering Top
Posted byUnforgetable
Location:Morton Grove, Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love This Item

Date:June 22, 2013
This is an excellent, feminine, sexy, fabulous, great top with a perfect color. Anyone who sees this top would not think twice and will buy it right away.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mixed Media Layering Top
Posted byBusyShopper
Location:Lizella, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cool comfort for Summer

Date:June 22, 2013
I bought this to wear with jeans, also bought the matching seamless scoop in bright melon. It worked wonderfully. Very cool and comfortable for summer. Plan to take it on vacation & wear with capris
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mixed Media Layering Top
Posted byYolo813
Location:TPA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:June 21, 2013
This top is is awesome. Perfect beach wear. From beach to boardwalk!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mixed Media Layering Top
Posted bySla1644x
Location:York, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect for work

Date:June 21, 2013
I am in the typical office job where I am constantly challenged to look sexy and dress professional. While The Limited typically does the job, this top has gone beyond. It's a perfect color scheme for summer, and one that complements my highlights and tan. I can match it with a variety of pants and heels, making it quite the versatile ensemble.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mixed Media Layering Top
Posted byPsychologistAndShopper
Location:Charlotte, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fabulous

Date:June 21, 2013
Too cute. Dressy. Feminine. I'm looking forward to wearing this one again and again. The pictures don't do justice to the cute back.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mixed Media Layering Top
Posted byfsaee2
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very different. I love it.

Date:June 18, 2013
Really love this shirt. I got it in orange and wear it with a white tank underneath. It fits really nicely. The detailing and the V shaped back really make this top a plus.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>