THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,204)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(500)
Handbags(280)
Jackets(1,147)
Jewelry(640)
Pants(2,291)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,727)
Sweaters(2,596)
Tops(5,331)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Tops or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Mixed Media Layering Top

LTD Mixed Media Layering Top

Mixed Media Layering Top
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 28
31 out of 32(97%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Mixed Media Layering Top
Review 1 for Mixed Media Layering Top
Posted byCMC81
Location:St. Petersburg, Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Top

Date:August 17, 2013
Perfect top for summer. This top is light and original. It fits true to size. If you like a tighter fit, a cute belt would go nice to bring the top in at the waist.
 
My Product Recommendations
Crossover Belt
5 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mixed Media Layering Top
Posted byJJDD
Location:CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

great top!!!

Date:August 15, 2013
It is great top. Fits perfect and I love the color.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mixed Media Layering Top
Posted bymeowlise
Location:VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Breezy summer top

Date:July 31, 2013
I bought this top because it is different and the print is reminiscent of a beach vacation. The fit is looser and more shapeless than shown in the picture. You have to wear a cami underneath because the back is a woven see through material. The length was pretty good in my usual size small (I'm 5'4").
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mixed Media Layering Top
Posted byVzlaGirl
Location:Athens, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect Summer Shirt

Date:July 31, 2013
Love the blue color and the lightness of it! I tried the orange one but it was a bit too bright for me.. it's nice though! I found that a size smaller was a better fit
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mixed Media Layering Top
Posted byFrknHippie
Location:NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Just OK

Date:July 31, 2013
I love the print, color, and unique details of this top but the fit is just so-so. It is shapeless and I feel like the woven back will snag very easily. Also, because it is sheer you must wear a cami underneath but because of the shirtail hem and v-neckline front and back it is going to be difficult to find a base layer for this that doesn't hang out and detract from the look of the shirt. Even at a huge markdown I wouldn't recommend.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mixed Media Layering Top
Posted byjgr1
Location:Buffalo,NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect summer top!

Date:July 14, 2013
I love this top for summer--great print and color (orange) for summer nights. I'm petite (5'3") and the shirt is not too long for me, as is often the case, so if your a taller girl it may be a bit short for you. The front is sheer and the back is mesh, but I wore it w/a nude colored bra and I did not have to wear a cami w/it as the print is large enough to disguise any "see through-ness". I highly recommend this cute top for casual or dressier functions!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mixed Media Layering Top
Posted byCTPurdue
Location:Cypress, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great summer top!

Date:July 11, 2013
I did have to exchange this top for a larger size but overall, I like the top and the color. It is a nice top to have for the summer.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mixed Media Layering Top
Posted byJJ1234
Location:Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

New favorite top!

Date:July 11, 2013
LOVE everything about this top. the color, pattern, and fit. I have to be careful not to overwear it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mixed Media Layering Top
Posted byJacW
Location:PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this item

Date:July 10, 2013
True to size. Beautiful color. It is sheer; need a cami to wear underneath. Perfect to wear on the weekends/casual. It's comfy & flows so it does not cling to my belly :)
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mixed Media Layering Top
Posted byehs13
Location:South Bend, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I love this top!

Date:July 7, 2013
I ordered this on-line in a small, which is what I usually wear and I am so pleased with it. It is a great quality and fit for me. Very flattering. I am 5"4" and average size, and I wear it with the nude tank underneath.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mixed Media Layering Top
Posted bySharuba
Location:CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Mixed Media Layering Top

Date:June 27, 2013
I saw this shirt on-line and immediately fell in love with it. By the time I got a chance to visit Limited with work and all, the size I needed was sold out. The sales associate went above and beyond and ordered it for me without shipping charges. Within a few days I received my shirt and am totally in love with it. Great color and so comfortable.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mixed Media Layering Top
Posted byLimitedLoverLady
Location:Baltimore, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

It Grew On Me...

Date:June 24, 2013
Saw this online and loved it! Purchased the blue and orange. When I saw it in Store a couple days later, I realized it was sheer, and planned to return it once I got my online order. However, after receiving it, decided I'd give it a shot! Wish the top wasn't sheer. Trying to find tanks to wear with them. But overall, I love them!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mixed Media Layering Top
Posted byMisMichelle
Location:Fond du Lac, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fun shirt

Date:June 24, 2013
Love the detail of the back of this shirt! Might not be suitable for work.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mixed Media Layering Top
Posted bytwog00
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love!

Date:June 24, 2013
Purchased the top this weekend, have it on this morning and I absolutely love it!! It's perfect for work, or play. I agree with a reviewer below, the pictures don't do the back justice. Also, you can't really tell from the picture but it is see thru, so get a white cami to go with. You will love it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mixed Media Layering Top
Posted byUnforgetable
Location:Morton Grove, Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love This Item

Date:June 22, 2013
This is an excellent, feminine, sexy, fabulous, great top with a perfect color. Anyone who sees this top would not think twice and will buy it right away.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mixed Media Layering Top
Posted byBusyShopper
Location:Lizella, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cool comfort for Summer

Date:June 22, 2013
I bought this to wear with jeans, also bought the matching seamless scoop in bright melon. It worked wonderfully. Very cool and comfortable for summer. Plan to take it on vacation & wear with capris
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mixed Media Layering Top
Posted byYolo813
Location:TPA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:June 21, 2013
This top is is awesome. Perfect beach wear. From beach to boardwalk!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mixed Media Layering Top
Posted bySla1644x
Location:York, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect for work

Date:June 21, 2013
I am in the typical office job where I am constantly challenged to look sexy and dress professional. While The Limited typically does the job, this top has gone beyond. It's a perfect color scheme for summer, and one that complements my highlights and tan. I can match it with a variety of pants and heels, making it quite the versatile ensemble.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mixed Media Layering Top
Posted byPsychologistAndShopper
Location:Charlotte, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fabulous

Date:June 21, 2013
Too cute. Dressy. Feminine. I'm looking forward to wearing this one again and again. The pictures don't do justice to the cute back.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mixed Media Layering Top
Posted byfsaee2
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very different. I love it.

Date:June 18, 2013
Really love this shirt. I got it in orange and wear it with a white tank underneath. It fits really nicely. The detailing and the V shaped back really make this top a plus.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>