THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,230)
Dresses(3,130)
Final Sale(511)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,199)
Jewelry(671)
Pants(2,472)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,801)
Sweaters(2,831)
Tops(5,714)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Sheer Striped Top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Sheer Striped Top

Sheer Striped Top
Average Customer Rating:
3.688 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
11 out of 16(69%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sheer Striped Top
Review 1 for Sheer Striped Top
Posted bympottinger
Location:Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I wanted to love this...

Date:June 16, 2012
because the colors and pattern is so great, but it didn't do anything for me. This top just kinda hangs, and you can't wear it tucked in to try to make it more fitted because it just looks silly. Too bad
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sheer Striped Top
Posted byPandaBear0724
Location:Livonia, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great tops!

Date:June 14, 2012
I bought this in 2 colors. I will be wearing a cami underneath, seems a little sheer. I went a size up and got the XL so that it drapes nicely and to have room for the cami.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sheer Striped Top
Posted byKWilly
Location:Detroit, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Wanted to love it

Date:June 11, 2012
I ordered this shirt in lipstick red. I loved the color and the fabric. I thought the quality was great, but I didn't like the fit. It was baggy and weird and I didn't like the way it draped. I wanted to love this shirt. I did my hair, put on my cute earrings, I tried it on with shorts and pants It just didn't work for me. Too bad. I will be returning it.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sheer Striped Top
Posted bySarahD
Location:Denver
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice top but not for long

Date:June 8, 2012
The top is really nice and I have had a lot of nice compliments about it, however after washing it a couple of times it looks more like a top I have had for years, not weeks. I agree with the other reviewers in that it gets pulls easily and the waist band isn't holding up well.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sheer Striped Top
Posted byCharliesAngel
Location:Bethesda, Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

slinky striped shirt

Date:June 8, 2012
I ordered the shirts in all three colors. I could tell the fabric was very delicate. I knew that the shirt would snag, making it unwearbale, so I returned them all to the store. Luckily I did, because when I saw the shirt in the store, it had snags all over it (probably from other shirt price tags).
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sheer Striped Top
Posted byMelFink
Location:Ephrata, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Too delicate

Date:May 28, 2012
I loved this shirt, it fit great and looked awesome! However, when I looked for one in the store they all had some sort of defect whether it be a pull in the fabric or the stitching was messed up. I ordered one online to see if that would help, and the one I received had a big pull in the front. The material is very delicate and will pull easily especially if washed with something else. I returned this shirt.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sheer Striped Top
Posted byLivvy
Location:Carmichael, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Comfy and Cute

Date:May 28, 2012
Some of the reviews for this top made me a little nervous about purchasing it. Fortunately this top is wonderful, I haven't had any problems with snagging, it also washed well and I laid it flat to dry. The purple is very pretty and vibrant. I will definitely be ordering the red one as well.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sheer Striped Top
Posted byChrisBear
Location:Huntsville,AL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice top

Date:May 23, 2012
I really like this top. Very cute and you can dress it up or down. The only thing I didn't like was after the first wash, the hemming on the bottom of the shirt starting coming loose.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sheer Striped Top
Posted bybrittaboston
Location:Boston, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Snags!

Date:May 23, 2012
Love the fit and color of the top! The sleeve length is more like a short sleeve than a cap sleeve, which I like. Unfortunately, I have only worn the shirt once and it already has a few snags and hanging strings! Hopefully it won't get worse once I wash it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sheer Striped Top
Posted bylynnfox726
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute on the model...

Date:May 17, 2012
This top is cute on the model, but it looked awful on me. I tried this on in store after seeing it on a display and was not impressed. I tried on my usual size XS and it felt huge. Very unflattering. The fabric does not feel nice either, it's more like what I would expect from Walmart!
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sheer Striped Top
Posted bykkld
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cuter In The Store, But.....

Date:May 15, 2012
The colors on these tops are much nicer in the store if you like a bit of sheen/shine. To me it makes the colors deeper and more interesting than how they translate online. But, I did see more than one top at the store with a snag, and because of an limited-time in-store special, the price was better at the store than I got online.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sheer Striped Top
Posted byJoanieB
Location:N. Little Rock, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great until you wash it

Date:May 15, 2012
This top was such a great fit. I ordered a large and it was perfectly breezy and perfect length. After the first wash (in cold water) it went in the dryer. That's where it shrunk. My large went to a size small. I could wear it if I wanted, as long as I have a cami underneath. However, it's way to short and tight now and does not have a flattering look to it. I love this top so much I've decided to order another one and just hang dry it. The ratings I gave are only reflecting the fact that the care instructions say you can tumble dry low when in fact it should be hung up to dry.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sheer Striped Top
Posted byWriterMonkey
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great top for spring

Date:April 30, 2012
I am in love with the deep purple colored top. The fabric is lightweight, drapey and so comfortable! I like that the shape isn't so boxy - I can tuck this into a skirt without any bulkiness. And, the top is really versatile - it's great with a skirt for work, or jeans on the weekend. I'm tempted to get it in another color.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sheer Striped Top
Posted byNJShopper
Location:New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Awesome Top...

Date:April 28, 2012
It is a beautiful top. As the previous reviewer said it could be a little longer... BUT for me(being 5ft1") its a perfect length. I can't comment much on quality as I haven't washed it yet, but it would be nicer if the material was a little thicker. I love it so much that I could get all the colors :-)
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sheer Striped Top
Posted byLoveLimitedLA
Location:Los Angeles
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Soft and Lightweight

Date:April 27, 2012
I purchased the tan colored top online and decided to size down to an XS. I will definitely need to wear a cami with this top, but that's ok because I have all colors in the seamless style.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sheer Striped Top
Posted byFrknHippie
Location:NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice versatile top

Date:April 24, 2012
I ordered this in the purple and it looks good with practically everything. I am usually in between a M & L so I ordered the M and it fits nicely in the neckline and shoulders, I only wish it was a little bit longer. I also wish it was a cotton blend instead of poly but that's just a personal preference.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.