THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Striped Cowlneck Tee

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Striped Cowlneck Tee

Striped Cowlneck Tee
Average Customer Rating:
3.933 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 11
12 out of 15(80%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Striped Cowlneck Tee
Review 1 for Striped Cowlneck Tee
Posted byElementaryTeacher
Location:KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the Color... But,

Date:January 20, 2013
I wish I had went up one size in this shirt. My usual size is a bit snug, but I can still wear it because the material is stretchy. I love the royal blue color, and stripes are in style right now!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped Cowlneck Tee
Posted byKimberlyb42
Location:Simpsonville, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Adorable top

Date:January 8, 2013
This is such a great top. It is fitted, but I like that. So many Limited tops this year were boxy so it is a nice change. I got the navy and red online and the colors are so much prettier in person. I feel like I really got a steal with this one!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped Cowlneck Tee
Posted byChelsalee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not a winner

Date:December 29, 2012
This top was just too tight and stretchy for my tastes.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped Cowlneck Tee
Posted byhollygolightly
Location:Bloomington, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Terrific looking, but some construction flaws

Date:December 12, 2012
I love the look of this shirt, especially in the navy/orange. Seems like a palette for any season. But the fit is a bit snug, and the elastic on the inside of the ruching around your ribs is scratchy, so I don't know how well it would wear if you had it on all day. I suppose a cami underneath would solve this problem, but it's tight-fitting already. Wish I would've ordered a size up--at the very least, order two sizes so you can compare fits. It looks awesome under the maroon/navy tipped knit blazer that I recently picked up! Very cool combo together.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped Cowlneck Tee
Posted bywanda2012
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:November 27, 2012
I have received many compliments when i wear this tee.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped Cowlneck Tee
Posted byPeony23
Location:New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Fall Top

Date:November 4, 2012
I bought this in navy/orange and it's a great top for fall. I love the ruching on the sides. It looks great with jeans but also works with a skirt. The fit is a little on the tight side, but not to the point where it's unflattering.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Tab Mini Skirt
4.9 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped Cowlneck Tee
Posted bykday30
Location:Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute Top

Date:October 25, 2012
I have this shirt in the bright blue stripe. I love the material, sleeves and neck line. The only down fall, for me, is the length. I wish it was just a tad longer.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped Cowlneck Tee
Posted byCasey512
Location:Austin, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Snug fit but flattering

Date:October 25, 2012
I bought the navy/orange stripe shirt in-store, and I knew before I even got it all the way on in the fitting room that it was going to look great on me. I find this color combo to be flattering on most people because of the juxtaposition of cool and warm colors. I happen to like the side ruching near the bottom of the shirt. I think that and the snug fit give the shirt a more feminine shape, which is what I prefer in t-shirts. If you like a looser fit, definitely go up a size because it is form-fitting. I do agree that the cowl neck is a bit weird, but perhaps some ironing will fix that. All in all, I think this is a good buy.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped Cowlneck Tee
Posted byCincyStyle
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Awkward Neck

Date:October 19, 2012
I ordered the blue and white striped online in a small (my usual size) and it fit fine. I did not find it to be too tight like the other reviewer. However, I am going to return it because the cowlneck is super awkward and just doesn't sit right. Also, the sides of the shirt are scrunched which is not very flattering. The quality of the material is actually decent though.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped Cowlneck Tee
Posted byIris031806
Location:California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Runs really tight and small

Date:October 16, 2012
I love the colors and the feel of the material, but would definitely have to go at least 2 sizes up, because the shirt is so tight on the sides. I'm 5'5", 118 lbs, and normally wear a size XS or S in Limited tops, but this one is just cut too tight, and show every flaw, especially in the waist or tummy area. Might be nice and drapey in a medium.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped Cowlneck Tee
Posted bySINDEY
Location:CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it

Date:October 10, 2012
I bought this is the navy and orange. I love the fit, the material is very nice and heavy. My plans are to wear it with jeans, would look great under a blazer as well. The neck line also looks really nice too. I wish the store had pink as well.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Striped Cowlneck Tee
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 out of 5
( 4.5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Fit 
4.5 out of 5
( 4.5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
( 4.3 out of 5 stars)
Quality