THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,145)
Dresses(2,687)
Final Sale(445)
Handbags(215)
Jackets(996)
Jewelry(545)
Pants(1,951)
Shorts(70)
Skirts(1,503)
Sweaters(2,354)
Tops(4,575)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Shirred V-Neck Tee

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Shirred V-Neck Tee

Shirred V-Neck Tee
Average Customer Rating:
4.053 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
15 out of 19(79%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Shirred V-Neck Tee
Review 1 for Shirred V-Neck Tee
Posted byStitch
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Terrible fit, unfriendly fabric

Date:January 18, 2013
I bought this in two sizes, and hated both. One was huge, the other just a little big, but both still clung to my unflattering curves while allowing my nice curves to get lost. You could see every unpleasant piece of fat, but you couldn't tell that I had a waist or a bust. The material is very thin. I'm not sure this would look good on anyone - maybe someone with an absolutely perfectly fit torso who could buy two sizes down.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shirred V-Neck Tee
Posted byEnid
Location:Melrose Park, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice

Date:January 18, 2013
Bought this top in grey and x-large. My chest is 43.5". Fit nicely.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shirred V-Neck Tee
Posted byLovethesestores
Location:Edmonton, Ab, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Tee

Date:November 25, 2012
My Blue Tee has held its color & shape . Agreat buy, especially now its even more on sale.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shirred V-Neck Tee
Posted byHppygrl
Location:Baltimore, md
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Everyday T

Date:November 22, 2012
Nice amount of cling for a fitted t! Have multiple colors and still want more.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shirred V-Neck Tee
Posted byJustV
Location:Baton Rouge, La
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great top

Date:November 15, 2012
I have these shirts in several different colors. Obviously they're some of the best selling because they always, always run out of size medium super fast.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shirred V-Neck Tee
Posted bysuperzee
Location:Seattle, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great value

Date:November 5, 2012
Good value for the price. Vibrant colors, wash well. True to size.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shirred V-Neck Tee
Posted byJjackie78
Location:Sayreville, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Versatile

Date:November 5, 2012
I know own in in almost every color. It feels soft against your skin, great to use alone and with other pieces, and the fit is very flattering
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shirred V-Neck Tee
Posted bydkosi
Location:Ontario, Cali
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Awesome

Date:October 7, 2012
This was the first item I bought from The Limited and was surprised that it fit great and was comfortable that I bought more of these shirts in different colors.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shirred V-Neck Tee
Posted byChrissyYaros
Location:Erie, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Grab one today!

Date:September 11, 2012
I love these shirts! Great fabric, great fit. So comfortable and cute!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shirred V-Neck Tee
Posted byGirly
Location:Memphis, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Little Black shirt

Date:September 5, 2012
Everybody should have a shirt like this. Love it. it Goes with anything and you can play with it and some accessories to create a totally different look.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shirred V-Neck Tee
Posted byines
Location:NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

The perfect tee

Date:August 20, 2012
I own this tee in every single color! It's SO comfortable. It's a little on the longer side and the white is slightly sheer but the other colors are great. It's fitted, not too low but so so so so comfortable and lightweight. I adore it and will be buying more!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shirred V-Neck Tee
Posted bymeowlise
Location:VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not comfortable

Date:August 1, 2012
This top looks nice but there are a couple issues. First, the inside of the shirred v-neck has a plastic strip that is really itchy and uncomfortable. The material is also very thin. The fit is ok though. If it weren't for the plastic strip, I would like these tops, but unfortunately I am going to have to try to return them.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shirred V-Neck Tee
Posted byJewels049
Location:Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fell apart

Date:June 30, 2012
I found this top and fell in love with it. It fit great and was dressy enough that I could wear to work but also casual that I could wear with jeans. I bought multiple colors. First time I wore them everything was great. After the first wash (following the instructions on the shirt), the tops started to pill. After the second wash, all of them had multiples holes in them. I was only able to wear them twice, at most, before throwing them away. I would not recommend it o anyone.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shirred V-Neck Tee
Posted byLimitedbrandslover
Location:Fayetteville, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

White Completely see-through

Date:June 29, 2012
I was hoping this would be a great basic white top for work but it is completely and utterly transparent. I even tried wearing it under another white button-down limited top and it was as if I had nothing on under the outer shirt. I am returning it since it's too sheer to even be a base layer.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shirred V-Neck Tee
Posted byirishbelle
Location:Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A Great Alternative to the Classic Scoop Neck

Date:June 22, 2012
I am a huge fan of the classic scoop neck tees that TL puts out every season (cap sleeve tee). I was recently thinking that I would like to see a different shaped neck, so when I saw these, I was very excited! They held up just like the scoop-necks. They are soft, lightweight, and versatile. I generally wear XS in non-fitted LTD tees so I sized up for this one. Like others have mentioned, the sleeve does a funny stick-out thing... not sure why it doesn't lay flat. I don't think it's terribly noticeable, though. All in all, a great summer top!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shirred V-Neck Tee
Posted byillinigirl54
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute and comfortable!

Date:June 4, 2012
Love the shirred v-neck for something different. So comfortable. Although I agree with the other reviewer regarding the sleeves. Fits TTS - bought my normal XS and it fit great. Bought it in nearly every color.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shirred V-Neck Tee
Posted bySapphire
Location:Tampa, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Just like the scoopneck tee!

Date:June 3, 2012
I bought this tee in white and gray yesterday so I haven't worn it yet but it was very comfortable when I tried it on in the store. My only complaint is that the sleeves do not lay down flat. If you look at the models, you can see it.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Shirred V-Neck Tee
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 out of 5
( 4.5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Fit 
4.5 out of 5
( 4.5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality