THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,204)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(500)
Handbags(280)
Jackets(1,147)
Jewelry(640)
Pants(2,289)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,727)
Sweaters(2,596)
Tops(5,329)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Button-Detail Boatneck Top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Button-Detail Boatneck Top

Button-Detail Boatneck Top
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 30
30 out of 31(97%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Button-Detail Boatneck Top
Review 1 for Button-Detail Boatneck Top
Posted byLoveBargains
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice detail

Date:March 28, 2013
This is a simple top with nice detail. Fits nice. And, colors look true to photos.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Button-Detail Boatneck Top
Posted byhil1018
Location:Lawrence, KS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great casual addition

Date:March 21, 2013
Great casual top that is cute with jeans, or shorts come spring. I was a little surprised with just how sheer and see-through this top is; nothing a cami can't fix though. Love the gold button accents on the shoulders!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Button-Detail Boatneck Top
Posted byMissA83
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Comfy and Casual

Date:February 27, 2013
This is a great casual shirt with a comfy fabric that seems wrinkle-free. The buttons on one shoulder add some interest and the fit is just perfect. Wish I had ordered it in more colors!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Button-Detail Boatneck Top
Posted bySweaterWeatherGirl
Location:D.C.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Flattering Casual

Date:February 17, 2013
A little nicer than a tee shirt, yet suitable for casual days at the office. I have an athletic build (wide shoulder & back with a small bust) so I bought a medium. It is very flattering. I should have bought more than one color!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Button-Detail Boatneck Top
Posted byVTT65
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

cute casual shirt

Date:February 13, 2013
I like the shirt but it was not what I expected. I bought it to go with the ankle blue/navy pants.
After trying on together I think the ankle pants deserve something dressier. I know I will still enjoy with jeans for some other ankle pants not so dressy. You may want to upsize I find it runs a little small.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Button-Detail Boatneck Top
Posted byClemenpf
Location:Venezuela
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice little shirt

Date:February 13, 2013
Nice shirt to wear with jeans or even with a suit. I bought it in white and navy.
It runs a bit big.-
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Button-Detail Boatneck Top
Posted byshopitgirl
Location:California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE THIS SHIRT

Date:February 8, 2013
It fits great, is very flattering, and is of good quality. Wore it today for the first time and got many compliments. I purchased the navy top and paired it with the TL Navy Sweater and my TL dark denim jeans. This top just glides over the body and does not cling (love that). I am somewhat busty so I did have to size up from my normal M TL size in order to obtain the casual yet classy look of this top. Would highly recommend; I will be ordering the white top,
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Button-Detail Boatneck Top
Posted byprincessamethyst
Location:Sugarland, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

perfect shirt

Date:February 8, 2013
This shirt is Sooooooooooooooo nice. It fits and feels so good. It contours to your body and is forgiving.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Button-Detail Boatneck Top
Posted byIris031806
Location:California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this shirt!!!

Date:February 7, 2013
One of my very favorite shirts - incredibly flattering to those of us women who have broad shoulders, but smaller torsos, and the 3/4 sleeve is wonderful. Super comfy shirt, looks great tucked into a pencil skirt for work - elegant, yet simple. Getting more in other colors, and the button details is cute.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Button-Detail Boatneck Top
Posted bySoftLuna
Location:Seattle, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Sweet spring shirt

Date:February 7, 2013
I did not wear it yet because I bought it for spring. I just tried it on, and my first impression is very pleasant. I am looking forward to wear it in the spring time with the jeans that I probably will buy especially for this shirt.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Button-Detail Boatneck Top
Posted byamlamb
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beyond the Basic Boatneck

Date:January 22, 2013
I love the way this top looks, feels and fits! Because I have a busty (32E) hourglass figure, I appreciate tops that fit without looking tight and clingy. This top fits in a manner that I could wear it to the office on a casual day. I purchased bright blue & white in medium, which is my usual size at The Limited. I bought these tops to wear with shorts & capris on a trip that I'm taking later this year, but until that time they look great with jeans, a pair of boots and a motorcycle jacket. The button detail and subtle sheen in the fabric takes the blouse beyond 'just another t-shirt'.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Button-Detail Boatneck Top
Posted byLimited24
Location:Charlotte, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Meh - not my favorite

Date:January 19, 2013
I tried this on in store, and while it's not terrible, there's really nothing great about this shirt. It's so plain and ordinary, and not particularly flattering in any way. If you're looking for a boatneck 3/4 sleeve shirt, you can do a LOT better to keep looking.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Button-Detail Boatneck Top
Posted bybah1229
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great casual shirt

Date:January 16, 2013
Cute shirt and great color (orange). I usually get XS or S at the Limited, and the small fit perfectly. The shirt is a good length as well, not too short.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Button-Detail Boatneck Top
Posted byIrica19
Location:Fort Lauderdale, fl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Comfy

Date:January 3, 2013
Love IT! Fits comfy, material doesn't stick to the body & cool!everyone compliments the color
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Button-Detail Boatneck Top
Posted bymag10
Location:Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great top!

Date:January 3, 2013
Once again the quality is great, and I love the button detail! This is such a versatile piece to dress up or down too. The fit is true to size, I normally wear a small and that's what I got. It does fit a little tight, so size up if you want a looser top.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Button-Detail Boatneck Top
Posted bymadisonian
Location:Madison, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love It

Date:January 3, 2013
I absolutely love this top! It has a slightly longer length to hide anything that might pop out when you bed over and the cotton is super soft. I purchased the orange and have already gotten a dozen compliments after wearing it one day to work. Multiple colors will be in my future!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Button-Detail Boatneck Top
Posted byChicLatina
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:January 3, 2013
Love the elasticity of the fabric. Very soft, comfortable and fitting.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Button-Detail Boatneck Top
Posted byluvTheLimited1
Location:grand rapids, mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:January 2, 2013
very stylish, yet comfortable! Fits nicely no matter your shape...
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Button-Detail Boatneck Top
Posted byalliter4tion
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great shirt!

Date:December 29, 2012
I bought this shirt in 'bright blue' without trying it on and I am so relieved that it worked out so well! The fabric is soft and thin (but not so thin that you can see right through it). The shirt fits true to size for me, but is a little longer in length than the typical shirts I buy from The Limited.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
3/4 Sleeve Cutaway-Collar Jacket
4.3 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Button-Detail Boatneck Top
Posted byhazellizzy
Location:San Jose, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:December 19, 2012
Tried it on and it fit perfectly! Looks super cute! Can't wait to wear it out :)
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>