THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,230)
Dresses(3,156)
Final Sale(512)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,205)
Jewelry(674)
Pants(2,482)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,797)
Sweaters(2,860)
Tops(5,501)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Zip-Back Lace Tee

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Zip-Back Lace Tee

Zip-Back Lace Tee
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
11 out of 12(92%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Zip-Back Lace Tee
Review 1 for Zip-Back Lace Tee
Posted byTippie
Location:Leesburg, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love my Lace!

Date:April 11, 2013
I was hoping the back would not be too sheer b/c I can't stand wearing camis under my clothes, and it's not! I can wear a nude bra & you can't see it :) The cut is perfect, love the fit, color & lace. Now, to get the mint???
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Zip-Back Lace Tee
Posted byhapatite
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute & Well fitting, but...

Date:April 11, 2013
This color is cute and the zipper in the back is a nice detail. I love the textile on the front, it's very fancy looking and can be dressed up or down. The only downside is that i have to wear my hair up when wearing it because my hair kept getting caught in/on the zipper and being yanked out.
For those that said it was sheer in the back: it's only a little sheer which I solved by wearing a nude bra or a mint bra (if you have one#. The fit is good for me. I can wear a S or XS in shirts and I got an XS in this and it fits well #I'm 5'5", 32D).
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Linen Cardigan
4 out of 5(26)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Zip-Back Lace Tee
Posted byKaren1123
Location:New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice Quality, but very sheer in back

Date:April 11, 2013
Saw this top on line and loved it. I know the quality is always there with the Limited tops and tees. When I got this tee in the mail, I loved the look of the front of the tee. It was lined nicely and "rich" looking. However, the back of the tee was a different story. Very, very sheer. You could see my skin and every detail of my back through the shirt. Even though the front of the tee was lined, you DEFINITELY need a camisole under this shirt (and I am not a big camisole-wearing person). It is a spring/summer tee and a camisole underneath would just make one warmer. The tee also had a tighter fit on me that my other Limited tees. Unfortunately, the tee has to go back.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Zip-Back Lace Tee
Posted byAnonymous
Location:Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE this top

Date:April 10, 2013
I am crazy about this top. I have it in ivory and taupe, and wouldn't hesitate to purchase it in other colors as well. I desperately wanted the mint green, but they flew out of stock so fast! This top is beautifully made and runs true to size.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Zip-Back Lace Tee
Posted byrbraud63
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not True to Size

Date:April 5, 2013
I am usually an X-Small in any top regardless of material and this one fit too small. I also agree with the length being short as I have a long torso and it is not the usual The Limited top length. If the size fit, it would be a beautiful piece.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Zip-Back Lace Tee
Posted byColumbusGirl
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice Shirt

Date:April 3, 2013
The fit is true to size. I am 5'8 and 130 lbs and typically wear a small. I ordered a small and it fits fine. Might be a little short if you are taller. I got the off-white color and you definitely have to wear something under it. This is nice for work or casual wear.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Zip-Back Lace Tee
Posted byEmiwhee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it

Date:April 3, 2013
The fit is good it goes with everything and love the lace. No complaints!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Zip-Back Lace Tee
Posted byNerdyLady
Location:Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not bad

Date:April 3, 2013
A little see through on the back, but this shirt is a bit delicate. However I liked it and already wore it twice.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Zip-Back Lace Tee
Posted byDahb
Location:IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great layer piece

Date:April 3, 2013
This tee is great to wear alone or with a jacket or sweater. It does run a bit small, so if you wear a med get the large. Washes well too.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Zip-Back Lace Tee
Posted byLovelyTi
Location:Tampa, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Lovely Mint Green

Date:March 15, 2013
I got this top in the mint green, and it is super pretty. The top is nice and light, and while I like the zipper detail, it feels a little rough to me. But it hits at a nice length - not too long or short - and would look great on slacks, jeans, or a skirt.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Zip-Back Lace Tee
Posted byKdl0819
Location:Denver, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Exactly what I was looking for

Date:March 2, 2013
I've been looking for a white lace tee for awhile and I was super excited when I found one at The Limited. I tried this on at the store and found it to be a little thin. Not a big deal since I tend to wear cardigans with all my shirts. The quality is great, the shirt is a little stretchy, but if you plan to wear this without a blazer or cardi, you'll need a cami underneath it. Also, the back is almost see-through. I loved the mint and light brown colors too. Might have to snatch them up as well!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Zip-Back Lace Tee
Posted bylynnfox726
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute but thin

Date:March 1, 2013
The styling is really cute and the fit is normal for TL. My only complaint is that the fabric is really thin, especially the back. Might not be so bad in dark colors, but with these light colors you will need a cami underneath.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.