THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,140)
Dresses(2,876)
Final Sale(497)
Handbags(273)
Jackets(1,070)
Jewelry(599)
Pants(2,207)
Shorts(111)
Skirts(1,558)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(4,929)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Sequin Tee

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Sequin Tee

Sequin Tee
Average Customer Rating:
4.24 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 21
22 out of 25(88%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sequin Tee
Review 1 for Sequin Tee
Posted byemorris4
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

good for the sale price

Date:February 8, 2013
I bought this in gold which appears to be sold out. I do have one compliant: the left sleeve stitching was not done properly. You can see white piping on the left sleeve, which is supposed to be out of sight. Since the top is sold out and I got it for $7 on sale, I definitely think I can work my own magic to fix it and that it was still worth it. Personally, I prefer the gold to any of the other colors. I usually wear a small and that's what I ordered. The fit is good and what I expected.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sequin Tee
Posted byElementaryTeacher
Location:KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Festive

Date:February 4, 2013
I bought this shirt in four colors because of the sparkle. I figure that this is a great shirt to layer. It fits true to size. I got these shirts at a great price, as well!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sequin Tee
Posted byKimberlyb42
Location:Simpsonville, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great top!

Date:January 31, 2013
This top fits true to size and is very cute! I am so glad that I got it and wish I had gotten more colors. A definate must buy at this price!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sequin Tee
Posted byAnonymous
Location:Austin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

nice top for the holidays

Date:January 3, 2013
Nice top for the holiday. Just wish it had a sexier fit. :)
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sequin Tee
Posted byCookie13524
Location:NY,NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute

Date:January 3, 2013
Reading some reviews I bought a large and it was too big. I am 5ft tall, 132 lbs and wear a 34DD and this top was not tight. I would have given it a 5 if the front didn't look so boxy. I half-tuck the front into my jeans and it looks sexier and top with a black blazer. I like it.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sequin Tee
Posted byDCVIP
Location:DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Really wanted to like this

Date:December 29, 2012
Unfortunately I have to disagree with the others. I bought the red top and it looks cheap and extremely glitzy in a cheap sequins kind of way. I really wanted to like it but will be taking it back
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sequin Tee
Posted bympottinger
Location:Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pretty!

Date:December 27, 2012
I bought this in the red, and I like it a lot. It's very sparkly, but somehow doesn't seem like "too much." I received a lot of compliments on it, too. My only complaint is that it came folded in half, and I can't get the fold line out for the life of me!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sequin Tee
Posted byAmandaP
Location:Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Sequin Tee

Date:December 21, 2012
I saw this red sequin tee on the Bows & Sequins blog. I loved it in the picture and knew I had to have it! I ordered it in a small because that is my typical size in The Limited. I got this to wear with a plaid shirt under it like in the picture I saw. I love the shirt but might have ordered a size up. I would suggest sizing up if you plan to wear anything under it. If not, then get your regular size. I would definitely suggest this item to anyone!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sequin Tee
Posted byclglaze
Location:Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great for holidays

Date:December 19, 2012
This top runs a bit small. I usually wear an x-small or small, but had to get a medium in this top for it to fit comfortably. Very cute, but the sequins are a bit scratchy.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sequin Tee
Posted byJackJ
Location:Detroit
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:December 18, 2012
This is a beautiful top, I purchased the black and red.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Sequin Tee
4.2 out of 5(25)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sequin Tee
Posted bytesco627
Location:Houston, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Sequin Tee- LOVE.

Date:December 18, 2012
I bought this Sequin Tee in the dark grey and I love it. I am very petite and an 'XS', fit perfectly. I received many compliments when I wore this shirt. I would recommend to anyone who likes to sport sequins.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sequin Tee
Posted byMeg535
Location:San Antonio, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fit a little odd

Date:December 18, 2012
I loved the sequins and the fact that the back is a soft cotton material, but the overall fit was just a bit off (I tried medium and large sizes). I ended up returning the shirt because of that.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sequin Tee
Posted bypeaches97
Location:illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

beautiful color

Date:December 14, 2012
this made well nice material,looks great with gray jeans
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sequin Tee
Posted byHoosierGal2012
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Just OK

Date:December 8, 2012
I loved this shirt when I saw it online. I was hoping to take my black suit up a notch with this t--however, it just didn't work for me, I ordered my normal Limited size, but the back was too tight and very un-flattering. I would not have been comfortable removing my jacket. It's a cute shirt, but not for me.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sequin Tee
Posted bydmerfam
Location:Washington, DC metro area
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Like this shirt

Date:December 6, 2012
I initially got the red Sheer Sequin Sweater (which I do love) to go with the High Waist Pencil Skirt for an upcoming holiday party but the length of the Sheer Sequin Sweater was so long that the excess material from the waist down was showing through the skirt, making my hips bulky since this skirt is tight-fitting. Went back to grab other potential sequined shirts that were shorter in length and found this red Sequin Tee. The length, although still long, was shorter than the Sheer Sequin Sweater I tried on and the excess material does not bulk on the hips. It matched perfectly with the skirt. The only pseudo-con comment I will make is that the v-neck cut, I felt was maybe not to a correct size or cut? Because accessorizing a necklace with this v-neck doesn't work for me. I'll accessorize instead with a nice pair of earrings. A round neck or a boat neck for this Sequin Tee would be preferable but I guess that's what a sequin shirt is for! Sparkly!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
High Waist Pencil Skirt
4.8 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sequin Tee
Posted byClevelandProfessional742
Location:Cleveland, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice sequin top for the holidays

Date:December 4, 2012
I'm usually not a fan of sequins but I got this in red for the holidays and I think that it looks classy and a lot less cheesy than most sequin tops I've seen. It also fits well, which has seemingly been an issue for most of the other sequined tops I've tried on recently (this one is NOT boxy and the fabric back allows it to be a bit more fitted so it's perfect under a blazer.) I think it looks high quality but I cannot speak to the durability since I've only had it a week. I love the red but all colors looked nice. I am considering purchasing the black on, as well! Fit is true to size or a bit slimmer than normal Limited sizing. I am generally an XS or small in Limited and I got the small size.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sequin Tee
Posted byThirtySomethingTeacher
Location:Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute top

Date:November 29, 2012
I have not worn this top yet. I am saving it for a Christmas party on the 8th of Dec. but I have tried it on and it is cute. It fits nicely but the material is thin. Time will tell if the sequins stay in place. I hope they do. I got a GREAT deal on this which made it a very good purchase.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sequin Tee
Posted byDani10
Location:Milwaukee WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice Idea, poor quality

Date:November 20, 2012
Thought this top was a must have, wore it once and the sequins all started coming off. They are sewn on with fishing line like thread that snaps in half at any stretch letting all the sequins fall off. Will return this top.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sequin Tee
Posted byFlip5Flop
Location:Denver CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love This Item!!

Date:November 20, 2012
This is the most flattering top ever - I have it in a couple of different colors. I would recommend to anyone!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sequin Tee
Posted byssg872
Location:ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:November 14, 2012
Very pretty red! I thought it ran a little smaller than usual for The Limited, but still fit ok. Will be a great addition to the Holiday wardrobe.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>