THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,230)
Dresses(3,130)
Final Sale(511)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,199)
Jewelry(671)
Pants(2,472)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,800)
Sweaters(2,830)
Tops(5,714)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Ray of Pleats Top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Ray of Pleats Top

Ray of Pleats Top
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
7 out of 10(70%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Ray of Pleats Top
Review 1 for Ray of Pleats Top
Posted byGreenezes
Location:Mississippi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE THIS TOP!

Date:November 15, 2012
I have this top in all colors available. The color and sheen of the material just pops. The fit is very nice, not to clingy unless tucked in (looks good either way). I wear a large in LTD tops and its true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ray of Pleats Top
Posted byCharliesAngel
Location:Bethesda, Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

pretty top

Date:October 16, 2012
I loved this shirt. I bought the green and the cobalt blue. While the green was not the antique green color in the picture, it was still a pretty green. The blue was awesome as it was very rich and beautiful. You can wear it to work and out with the ladies. I purchased a small and the fit was perfect.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ray of Pleats Top
Posted bytee02
Location:Kentucky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Elegant top

Date:September 22, 2012
Bought this top in the darker blue, it is so beautiful! I can wear it alone or under a jacket/cardigan. I have not had any problems with it, but I have received tons of compliments (my husband loves it!). Any UK fans? It is an elegant way to wear school colors! I usually wear a medium but was able to buy a small in this top.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ray of Pleats Top
Posted byelise81
Location:seattle, wa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Runs Quickly

Date:September 18, 2012
Not a quality top. Color is amazing, fit was great... but...
I wore the top once & there are a lot of runs in the belly button area from the button on my dress pants rubbing against it. I even wore the limited under-tank under the top and it created a barrier against the button - and still was snagged.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ray of Pleats Top
Posted bymissypooh
Location:Houston, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Color different

Date:September 18, 2012
The color of green the model is wearing is what caught my eye, when I received this shirt it is not the same green, its a much lighter green. Not too happy about it.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ray of Pleats Top
Posted bympottinger
Location:Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the green!

Date:September 15, 2012
I bought this top in green, and it's just beautiful! I received so many compliments on how beautifully it falls. Flatters all the right places!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ray of Pleats Top
Posted byLucille2
Location:Richmond, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not one of Limited's best

Date:September 12, 2012
Pros: the colors are all very pretty, and the neckline is feminine but not too girly. Looks nice under a cardigan or suit, especially since the color really pops. Cons: the fabric feels (and, in my opinion, looks) cheap - it's thin and very synthetic feeling. Just not appealing. I doubt it will withstand much wear and washing. It is also not terribly flattering - the banding at the bottom leaves some gathering which, by itself would be fine, but the shininess of the fabric accentuates any curves, lumpiness, etc., which isn't ideal if you have a tummy or wide hips, like me. Overall, I'd say it's worth it if you can get a good price, but don't expect it to be your favorite top.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ray of Pleats Top
Posted byNashville07
Location:Nashville, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect layering top

Date:August 27, 2012
Purchased this top in the darker blue and it is SO pretty. I like to wear this shirt under suites or paired with a short-sleeved sweater. The colors are very vibrant. The top is just the right length and helps to hide the flaws!! The only complaint is with the lining on the top. Sometimes it folds over the wrong way so that people can see it rolled over the top. Every once in a while I have to fix it and push it back down into the top.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ray of Pleats Top
Posted bySupershopper123
Location:Long Island, New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very Flattering Top

Date:August 23, 2012
This shirt is absolutely gorgeous paired with jeans or black work pants. The color is vibrant - a true emerald green. The pleats around the neckline are subtle and elegant. I ordered my normal Limited size and the shirt fit perfectly.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ray of Pleats Top
Posted byErnieH
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Shirt rides up

Date:August 14, 2012
I ended up buying the emerald green top and the picture online does not look anything like the top in person. The color is much prettier in person. I like this top, however, it constantly rides up when you are walking or moving around and you have to pull it back down. I think this top works much better when tucked into pants/skirts/shorts. I ended up sizing down, but if you like looser tops, then go with your normal size.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.