THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,140)
Dresses(2,869)
Final Sale(497)
Handbags(273)
Jackets(1,068)
Jewelry(598)
Pants(2,130)
Shorts(108)
Skirts(1,556)
Sweaters(2,533)
Tops(4,912)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Chevron Sequin Tank

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Chevron Sequin Tank

Chevron Sequin Tank
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 18
21 out of 23(91%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Chevron Sequin Tank
Review 1 for Chevron Sequin Tank
Posted bybutterfly0125
Location:Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect!

Date:January 6, 2013
Very pretty and sparkly! I was very pleased with the construction of the top and the fit was great. I ordered the Medium.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chevron Sequin Tank
Posted byMiaS
Location:Port Huron, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fun for New Years Eve!

Date:December 29, 2012
Bought this last night and I plan on wearing it for New Years Eve with black skinny jeans and heels. True to size as I always usually wear a size medium in Limited tops!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chevron Sequin Tank
Posted byLtdUpstateNY
Location:New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So Fun!

Date:December 28, 2012
This tank is very fun. Some of the sequins have bent or flipped, but they are easily put back into place and none have fallen off (I did have to cut a few stray strings). I paired the tank with burgundy denim, as pictured, and loved the look.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chevron Sequin Tank
Posted bydenise73
Location:Mississippi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Glittering Gold

Date:December 22, 2012
I love shiny things and this tank is the prettiest. I just love it. It's almost too pretty to wear.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chevron Sequin Tank
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love for the party season!

Date:December 18, 2012
This tank is so much prettier in person. I plan on pairing this top with the copper 678 legging jeans from earlier this season for the holiday party season. My one concern is how well the sequins will hold up, hence the four stars. Overall, true to The Limited sizing and the tank fits as shown here with good length.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chevron Sequin Tank
Posted bylbchan
Location:Paducah KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Need a little Sparkle?

Date:December 13, 2012
Love this tank!!!!! I can pair it with almost everything in my closet!!!! Looks great with jeans or dressed up!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chevron Sequin Tank
Posted byMRWJ
Location:Columbus, Oh
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this cute top!

Date:December 13, 2012
Super cute under a little blazer or sweater! Can be dressed up or just for dinner out.
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chevron Sequin Tank
Posted byDanniCupcake666
Location:California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice statement top!

Date:December 8, 2012
Typically, I shy away from sequins and prints as I tend to be more conservative; I pretty much wear black all the time. I saw this top paired with some other items on the Limited Facebook page, and loved the simplicity of the outfit, and the nice bold punch this top gives the outfit. I am always an XS/2 with the Limited, but this top does run a smidge on the larger side. However, I'm fairly petite; I am 5'2 and my measurements are 34-26-35.5. It fits well though, as I do have broader shoulders and a little bigger in the décolletage area. ;)
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Open-Front Jacquard Jacket
4.5 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
Forenza Skinny Pants
4.1 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
Modern Bead & Pearl Necklace
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chevron Sequin Tank
Posted bytoomanyclothes
Location:TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cheap looking

Date:December 6, 2012
Cheaply made and looking tank with a great sequin pattern..only good for older gals if worn *under* a jacket. Forever 21 probably does it cheaper. I expect better from The Limited.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Chevron Sequin Tank
Posted bylifel0vr
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Thoughts

Date:November 30, 2012
I do really like this top. The material is smooth and the sequins pretty. However, I purchased an XS and really should have gotten the S. Usually an XS fits perfectly fine, but I do have some poochy skin that is exacerbated by this top. Nice overall though!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Chevron Sequin Tank
Posted byDeni5
Location:Springfield, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE!

Date:November 27, 2012
This tank top was a great fit. I received LOTS of compliments. An easy piece to dress up or go casual!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Chevron Sequin Tank
Posted bytderhammer
Location:Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love It!

Date:November 24, 2012
I wear this with dress pants and jeans. I love that I have so many options and can go from work to evening easily. I have a sweater and jacket that I wear with it and have many compliments on both looks.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Chevron Sequin Tank
Posted byTRazz
Location:Omaha, NE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great day to night top!

Date:November 20, 2012
I paired this fantastic tank with black pants and a winter white jacket at work. When happy hour turned to after dinner drinks, it was perfect to leave the jacket in the car and hit the town. Great holiday top for a more casual holiday party.
Sizing was perfect - I'm usually between an XS or S on tops similar to this, I went with a S.
If you feel a little scratchy wearing wool, you may feel the same in this top with the sequins along the seams. Easy fix to layer another tank underneath.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Chevron Sequin Tank
Posted byGreenezes
Location:Mississippi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

NEAT TOP!

Date:November 15, 2012
I love this top. I bought it a couple of weeks ago and got so many compliments when I wore it. It can be dressed up or down. Looks great both ways. The color of the shirt part not sequins is more of a cream color which I liked better when I saw than the online picture. Very fun top.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Chevron Sequin Tank
Posted byCasey512
Location:Austin, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Looks better online

Date:November 14, 2012
I thought this looked like a beautiful holiday top when I saw it online, and I had a coupon, so I ordered it. I should've gone to the store to see it in person first. The material of the top is a very thin, sheer jersey knit, and the sequin detailing is not well done. The fit is fine, but I do not find this to be a high quality top. Also, the shirt is not white. It is a beige color, and the sequins are bronze, gold, and black. It's just not a pretty top in person.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Chevron Sequin Tank
Posted bySali
Location:South Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the bling!

Date:November 9, 2012
This top will work with anything. A pair of jeans, shorts, slacks, or skirt. It's a mix of silver, gold, and rose sequins and it just POPS! Love the color combo and it fits TTS.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Chevron Sequin Tank
Posted byLoveBargains
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I love this sequined tank ...

Date:November 7, 2012
The colors in this tank are so cute! I wasn't expecting the rose/pink colors based on the pictures. But, when I saw this in person, I liked it even better. The silver and gold allows you to accessorize with either color. The fit is nice. Like the previous reviewer, I vary between Small and Medium. And, the Small fit great. The Medium drowned me out. I'm ready to wear with my skinny jeans and blazer. I love this sequined tank.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Chevron Sequin Tank
Posted byBostonGirl
Location:Boston, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

The perfect sequined tank!

Date:November 5, 2012
I adore this tank's rose, gold, and silver toned sequins! The chevron pattern is also on-trend too! I tried this on in store to see whether I should go with my typical size small or a medium for a more relaxed fit. The small was form fitting, and the medium ended up sagging under the arm pits and neckline, so I went ahead and purchased a small. The sequins seem sturdily sewn on and the material is a nice jersey knit. I really like this top, perfect for casual and event wear.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Chevron Sequin Tank
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.8 out of 5
( 4.8 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 5
Fit 
4.4 out of 5
( 4.4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4.8 out of 5
( 4.8 out of 5 stars)
Quality