THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Merino Wrap Sweater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Merino Wrap Sweater

Merino Wrap Sweater
Average Customer Rating:
4.372 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 36
39 out of 43(91%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Merino Wrap Sweater
Review 1 for Merino Wrap Sweater
Posted byStitch
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not spectacular, but a good piece.

Date:January 18, 2013
Know for starters that it will not hang like it does in the picture. It hangs open, and cannot be worn without a camisole underneath. And the camisole will show pretty far down, so don't choose one that shows fat rolls or is stained just above the bellybutton! It will hang open a bit, and will not be the best choice if you want to accentuate a narrow waist.
It's a very thin, lightweight sweater, and snags easily. But the orange color is really pretty on, and the sweater looks very nice. I wouldn't recommend paying full price for this, but at a discount the sweater is definitely worth it. When the final sale started, I liked it enough to buy a second one.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Drew Pieced-Waist Bootcut Pants
4.9 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
Lemon Drop Long Earrings
 
 
 
Woven-Trim Cami
4.2 out of 5(35)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Merino Wrap Sweater
Posted bySophieB
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect for Spring

Date:January 11, 2013
This is a very cute sweater. I bought it in a size XS, because it appeared to be a little baggy on the model and it fits perfectly. I typically buy a size S in the sweaters for comfort.
I plan to wear it to work with slacks, and with jeans.
The yellow is much softer and prettier in person.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Merino Wrap Sweater
Posted bylittleraz
Location:Rochester, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this!

Date:January 6, 2013
I wear this with a high belt and it can go from more casual to dressy. I love it!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Merino Wrap Sweater
Posted byCapmt
Location:Cambridge,Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this duo

Date:December 14, 2012
I bought this sweater and cami for both me and my daughter. She is very slim. I am called a "senior citizen". My daughter works at a law firm, and this is perfect for that environment. I just love sweaters for anywhere. This is a very flattering fit for any shape, and looks good with jeans or dressed up.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Merino Wrap Sweater
Posted bykmac3737
Location:Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Comfortable

Date:December 13, 2012
I have received many compliments on this sweater. It is very comfortable and you can wear it with anything. I think that the fit is great, I am 5"9 and 120 lbs and I got a small. The material is thin but you have to wear something under it anyways. Very pretty sweater overall.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Merino Wrap Sweater
Posted byChrisF
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

soo soft

Date:December 13, 2012
This sweater is so soft. Haven't washed it yet so can't speak to how it will hold up, but loving it right now.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Merino Wrap Sweater
Posted byClarkL
Location:Omaha, NE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

One of my favorites!

Date:November 27, 2012
I was really happy with this purchase. The fit is nice and I like the material. I get compliments on it every time I wear it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Merino Wrap Sweater
Posted bykwk22
Location:Newark, DE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

goes with anything

Date:November 27, 2012
Love this sweater...wish I had gotten it in more colors. It's on my Christmas list!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Merino Wrap Sweater
Posted byjve2
Location:Baltimore, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the Color

Date:November 27, 2012
Love the orange color. Fits great. It's light but yet still great for the winter months; thus you can wear all year long!!!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Merino Wrap Sweater
Posted bymayberry79
Location:Florida's Northeast Coast
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Liked it better in the store

Date:November 21, 2012
When i tried this on, i thought it was super cute and would be very flattering since i have a larger bust, but i just dont think this was designed well, at least for me. The two sides kind of gaped open when i was sitting down and it wasn't what i had hoped for. I purchased a M, which was perfect as far as the shoulders and sleeves went, but i wish the opening was a bit less loose (i usually wear a M or L at the Limited depending on how snug it is). The material is thin, which I like and the sleeves fit just fine.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Merino Wrap Sweater
Posted byshannon5
Location:Cleveland, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect sweater!

Date:November 21, 2012
I love this sweater and matching cami! The fit is true to size so get your normal Limited size. I have sensitive skin, but the material doesn't irritate it at all. I loved my first set so much, I bought another one in the cream color!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Merino Wrap Sweater
Posted byOrelane
Location:Richmond,VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great purchase

Date:November 21, 2012
The sweater was definitely a great buy. I will be purchasing it in another color.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Merino Wrap Sweater
Posted bynjgirl2877
Location:New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Sweater

Date:November 20, 2012
This is the perfect little sweater. It is great for a date where you can eat dinner and still look super cute. You can dress it up with the right accessories or dress down with a pair of flat boots and skinny jeans.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Merino Wrap Sweater
Posted bycmari
Location:North Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Flattering and comfortable

Date:November 17, 2012
Love this sweater! Very flattering. I didn't like the top that goes under it, so I just wear a white cami underneath. I love the colors.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Merino Wrap Sweater
Posted byMadi
Location:Gaithersburg, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great sweater!

Date:November 16, 2012
The orange color is what attracted me to this sweater. Its a pretty fall color that can be accesorized with a brown scarf or a necklace. It doesn't hurt that the sweater is soft and comfortable. True to size.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Merino Wrap Sweater
Posted bymarley64
Location:Chattanooga, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So pretty!

Date:November 13, 2012
Great sweater! Soft and such a classy style! Love this sweater and can't wait to wear it this winter!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Merino Wrap Sweater
Posted bySolivas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

NICE!!

Date:November 13, 2012
Nice blouse - fits great! Looks nice with jeans or slacks for work!
This item works with my wardrobe all around :)
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Merino Wrap Sweater
Posted byLizRod22
Location:Lexington, KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classy

Date:November 12, 2012
I have two of these. I can see why people are saying the fit is large, since the wrap is fairly loose. I have the pink in a small to wear to work, but purchased the grey in a medium for a more casual look.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Merino Wrap Sweater
Posted byShopbikerun
Location:Oklahoma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it

Date:November 11, 2012
I am not a fan of the color choices, but I do really like the fit of this sweater. I had to size down to a small also to make it fit right, but it is very flattering. The pink is not quite as pink as shown online and they are also a little sheer. I didn't like the tank they paired with this sweater so I didn't buy it. This will also carry over to Spring. Very happy with it. Wish they would make it in the same colors as their v-necks, then it would be perfect.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Merino Wrap Sweater
Posted byandislove
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Runs Large

Date:November 8, 2012
I usually go for TL smalls however due to my body type, I got lost in the fabric and had to go down to a XS. It then was pretty tight in the elbows however it appeared to fit in the torso like the model however it flattered my waist unlike the model. Not the biggest fan of the color choices and I'm still deciding on a tank for underneath, but it helps my work outfit become polished.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>