THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,145)
Dresses(2,687)
Final Sale(411)
Handbags(215)
Jackets(994)
Jewelry(545)
Pants(1,950)
Shorts(68)
Skirts(1,501)
Sweaters(2,354)
Tops(4,574)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Sweaters or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Merino Dot Sweater

LTD Merino Dot Sweater

Merino Dot Sweater
Average Customer Rating:
4.088 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 28
28 out of 34(82%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Merino Dot Sweater
Review 1 for Merino Dot Sweater
Posted byGeets
Location:Seattle, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Really love it

Date:July 16, 2013
This is really great sweater with cute polka dots. I really love it and recommend ever
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Merino Dot Sweater
Posted byEDSK
Location:Seoul, South Korea
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Much too thin and a lot less sturdy than in photo

Date:April 8, 2013
I was so happy to find this sweater, especially since the polkadot trend is so big this season. Unfortunately, this sweater is way too thin - and the material is super flimsy - so I returned.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Merino Dot Sweater
Posted byleidbug2000
Location:Cincinnati
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Meh

Date:March 19, 2013
I liked the dot pattern and fit is good. I don't like how thin this sweater is (and I like thin sweaters as I get hot very easy). When held up in front of me, I can see through it! Not good! Glad I got this on a great sale but would have been mad if I paid full price and would have returned it. I'm keeping but will have to wear a tank or button down under it. Cannot be worn on its own. I will not be purchasing any of these see through sweaters, lightweight ok, see through NOT! Expect better quality at these prices!!!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Merino Dot Sweater
Posted byrubyarete
Location:Northern VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this sweater!!!

Date:March 14, 2013
It is lightweight and comfortable. I paired it with the Limited matching tank (for modesty) at work. Everyone loved the combo. The material feels silky and does not seem like it will pill. Haven't had it long enough to tell though. Otherwise, it is versatile to dress up with a nice pencil skirt or dress down with jeans.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Merino Dot Sweater
Posted byJackJ
Location:Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful

Date:February 27, 2013
Black and white is my all time favorite color I was really happy the way the polka dots are only in the front and the back is solid. Lots of compliments.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Merino Dot Sweater
Posted byBeana
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Short with an awkward neckline

Date:February 17, 2013
I was very excited about this sweater, but was very disappointed. It's very short and the neckline was very low. The fabric was also a bit itchy and the polka dot print does not continue onto the back of the sweater, looks unfinished. I returned this product.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Merino Dot Sweater
Posted byTwiz
Location:Atlanta, Ga
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this

Date:January 31, 2013
Nice fit. You can dress it up or with jeans. Cute!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Merino Dot Sweater
Posted byLinzy
Location:Ewing, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Dot Love

Date:January 3, 2013
This sweater is true to size and looks elegant with jeans and knee boots.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Merino Dot Sweater
Posted byStyegal
Location:Minneapolis
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Funky sweater

Date:January 3, 2013
Nice sweater for holidays and winter.Got green/navy, Wore it with navy sequined tank underneath. Pretty lightweight and not itchy altho it has some wool. Wish the dots were on the back too, this is apparently a cost cutting thing with ltd as ive noticed it on other garments, looks cheap to me.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Merino Dot Sweater
Posted byKim72
Location:Little Rock, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love Dots

Date:January 3, 2013
I love the color combination of orange dots & tan shirt. I received a lot of compliments.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Merino Dot Sweater
Posted bydebbiew
Location:Tigard, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Merino dot sweater

Date:December 24, 2012
I bought the black sweater with white dots. Absolutely love it! Would definitely recommend the sweater. I did find that it needed a camisole because the neckline of the sweater was a little too deep for me. But depending on the color of camisole the look completely changes and can be fun to play with.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Merino Dot Sweater
Posted bysweetpeashar
Location:Shelby Twp. mich
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:December 19, 2012
Love this sweater. Light weight, not bulky, very comfortable.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Merino Dot Sweater
Posted byMM0710
Location:Little Rock, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love This Sweater!

Date:December 19, 2012
I purchased 2 colors and love both. They are light weight and will be perfect for spring as well.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Merino Dot Sweater
Posted byLiliMags
Location:Jersey Shore
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:December 18, 2012
It is cute, different! Thin material but not poor quality. Love the look & received many compliments
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Merino Dot Sweater
Posted byproshopper11
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great!

Date:December 17, 2012
I just received this sweater - I got the green and Navy, and I really like it! It is definitely something you would wear a camisole underneath, but it fits great! It is VERY THIN, and while it is not 'long' I would say the length is perfect. Happy I bought this!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Merino Dot Sweater
Posted bynchavada
Location:Columbus, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Polka dots

Date:December 13, 2012
Got tons of compliments on this sweater. Very bold, but casual & trendy. Hoping the polka dots would have been on the back of the sweater too. Loved the snug fit and cozy feel.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Merino Dot Sweater
Posted byJBonlineshopper
Location:New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great sweater

Date:December 13, 2012
Great sweater and love the color options. Runs a little small though.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Merino Dot Sweater
Posted bycookie413
Location:Detroit, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice sweater

Date:December 13, 2012
The sweater felt good and fit well. I got many compliments on it and I love it. I bought a large because I am top heavy and I was happy with the fit.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Merino Dot Sweater
Posted byLimitedshopperonline
Location:Iowa City, IA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Adorable Dots!

Date:December 13, 2012
This sweater is cute - thin material but I wear the dotted seamless tank underneath and it's match made in heaven!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Seamless Dot Tank
4.3 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Merino Dot Sweater
Posted bykenowheregirl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute, but not like the picture

Date:December 13, 2012
I really like this sweater but it does not fit the way the picture shows. I always wear a medium, but it was relatively tight fitting throughout, so a large would be better. I love the color!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>