THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,204)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(500)
Handbags(280)
Jackets(1,147)
Jewelry(640)
Pants(2,289)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,727)
Sweaters(2,596)
Tops(5,329)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Sweaters or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Lace-Front Merino Blend Sweater

LTD Lace-Front Merino Blend Sweater

Lace-Front Merino Blend Sweater
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
18 out of 18(100%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lace-Front Merino Blend Sweater
Review 1 for Lace-Front Merino Blend Sweater
Posted byCasandra1
Location:Kansas City
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Comfortable & Cute

Date:November 4, 2012
I got this sweater in Gray. I was worried that the lace, buttons, and metallic insets would be too much, but it actually works nicely and looks great once it's tried on. I did get a size smaller than I normally wear at The Limited, as I thought that the lace looked nicer in a more fitted shape, rather than bunched up.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace-Front Merino Blend Sweater
Posted byCarms5
Location:Fargo, ND
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great midweight fall sweater

Date:October 22, 2012
I was lucky enough to get this sweater when it was still offered in the lovely dark pink color.
I ordered my usual small and it fits great (I'm a 32C, 125 lbs, 5'2"). I love 3/4 sleeves for wearing to the office in the fall and winter. Just thrown it on with a pair of slacks and you're good to go.
It's the typical weight for Limited sweaters - not as thick as sweaters in most other brands, but not terribly thin.
It's gone through a few wash cycles (gentle cycle wash, lay flat to dry), and it seems to be holding up fine.
My only complaint is that the front lace panel is a bit sheer. I am guessing that this would especially be an issue with the white, but I didn't try that on so I'm not sure. With the pink, I am fine as long as i wear a nude-colored bra or cami underneath though.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace-Front Merino Blend Sweater
Posted byLucy123
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Gorgeous Sweater

Date:October 21, 2012
I ordered this sweater in grey extra small last week but also wanted to get it in magenta but this color was not available in extra small. The sweater arrived this week. It's a gorgeous sweater and it fits perfectly. I love this sweater so much that I ended up ordering it in magenta size small and hoping that it will shrink when I wash and dry it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace-Front Merino Blend Sweater
Posted byNYBetty
Location:New York, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I love!

Date:October 19, 2012
I love this sweater ♥
I love the color (dark pink just as in picture), the material, the lace ♥♥♥. I'm trying to stick to long sleeve purchases this fall/winter but I am so glad I got this item. It is cute, feminine and very elegant.
My only regret is not running to the store to check out the other colors (whn they were available). I would probably be getting at least one more.
Lovely item. Don't miss out on buying it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace-Front Merino Blend Sweater
Posted byJezee
Location:Boston, MA...33 yrs old, 5'6'' and 148lbs
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

very classy

Date:October 18, 2012
nice top and fits to size. Love the pink. I also like the white but definitely need an undershirt because can see through the material.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace-Front Merino Blend Sweater
Posted byirishbelle
Location:Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Must Have for Fall

Date:October 12, 2012
This top is wonderful for so many reasons. The style is adorable - I love the buttons on the shoulder. The lace, the color, and the sparkle detail on the back are just divine! The only problems I had with this top is that the sleeves are pretty thin as is the neckline (hence 4 star for quality). It also ran slightly short for me (hence 4 star for fit). I have a long torso, though. I float between XS and S for this top, found the XS perfect in the berry but preferred the S in the white.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace-Front Merino Blend Sweater
Posted bytexasteacher
Location:Austin, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Sexy and cute sweater!

Date:October 9, 2012
I bought this in grey and love it! It is very cute on, I love the lace and button details on the shoulders. I would warn tall women to check the length though, as it seems a tad shorter than other Limited sweaters. Highly recommend!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace-Front Merino Blend Sweater
Posted byAtlantaWhit
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Simply Lovely

Date:October 8, 2012
The pictures on the website don't do this sweater justice. It is so much prettier in person, and it's incredibly flattering. It's soft, too. I threw the cream one on with a pair of jeans and wedges for a casual dinner out, and I felt great! Got a compliment from my friend, too. :)
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace-Front Merino Blend Sweater
Posted bySFTexas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Lovely sweater!

Date:October 1, 2012
I bought this one in the white and it's really gorgeous. I actually like the metallic trim on it -- it looks so amazing with a pair of brown slacks. It feels well made and I like the quality of the fabric as well as how light it is. It's good for fall through early spring where I live, and wool is not itchy.
My only problem is that the white is very sheer so you can see the straps of even a nude bra beneath it in back. I tried to put a cami on under it but it was even more obvious. I think I'm going to be returning it just because of how sheer it is, although I might try another cami first.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace-Front Merino Blend Sweater
Posted byace2003
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Boxy Cut

Date:September 26, 2012
This is not as pictured. This sweater is a very boxy cut not fitted as it appears on the model. I ordered my usual size, a Medium. Also it seems like the pink is the only sweater that does not have the "metallic knit shoulders and back yoke.." that is listed in the description. I still find it cute but am frustrated at the sizing and the misleading description.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace-Front Merino Blend Sweater
Posted byStephaniePA09
Location:Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful sweater!!

Date:September 23, 2012
This sweater is very unique. Love the buttons on the shoulder and the fit is amazing. I bought the pink and white. The white I paired with the navy white tipped blazer and the lace makes a great contrast with the mesnwear style of the blazer. This sweater can be dressed up or down. Love!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Tipped Knit Jacket
4.7 out of 5(43)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace-Front Merino Blend Sweater
Posted byBeana
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE this top!

Date:September 19, 2012
Bought this top in gray. Love the detailing and the little snaps on top. Worn with skinny jeans and brown knee high boots. Lots of compliments on this top. Great quality!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace-Front Merino Blend Sweater
Posted byProfessionalmommy
Location:Rapid City, SD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So comfy!

Date:September 14, 2012
I love the color, cut, and feel of this sweater. It is not too heavy and works great under my lab coat for work or under jackets. The buttons are a very nice femanine touch.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Faux-Snake Bomber
4.5 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace-Front Merino Blend Sweater
Posted byeastonshopper
Location:columbus,oh
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

nice but weird sleeves

Date:September 12, 2012
The online rdescription of this says it is short sleeves. I tried it on in the store and it did look great on-however I didn't buy it cause I wanted a short sleeve sweater. The sleeves came way past my elbows-landing half way in between my elbow and wrist. May go back and buy it when the weather is colder. The sleeves are very different than in this picture.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace-Front Merino Blend Sweater
Posted byFireanddesir
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love It!!!

Date:September 8, 2012
I got this sweater in grey an I love it! It is a great addition to my wardrobe and it looks great with jeans, a skirt or dress pants.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lace-Front Merino Blend Sweater
Posted bylynnfox726
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great fall sweater

Date:September 4, 2012
This sweater is great for fall, it's light weight. The dark pink is very pretty and doesn't have the metalic detail at the shoulders that the other colors have. Be warned though if you buy in white that it is very thin and you will need to wear a cami under it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lace-Front Merino Blend Sweater
Posted byjerseygirl
Location:Monmouth County
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very Pretty

Date:September 3, 2012
I got this sweater in gray, size medium which fits very well on my lrg. bust 36dd to 36ddd. The metalic threads are not itchy, which is very important to me. I love the longer sleeves which cover upper arm issues. Even though there are different fabrics/textures/accents to this top it all works very well together!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lace-Front Merino Blend Sweater
Posted byMand
Location:CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Surprisingly pretty

Date:August 28, 2012
This sweater seems a bit busy at first. There is lace, silver inserts, little buttons, etc. However, once you try it on, everything just works together. I got it in grey because the off white (cream?) is too see through as the sweater is rather thin. The lacey front is very soft and has a cute pattern. Give this sweater a try, you won't regret it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.