THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Short Sleeved Merino Sweater

LTD Short Sleeved Merino Sweater

Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Average Customer Rating:
4.657 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 28
34 out of 35(97%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Review 1 for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Posted bytheDiva
Location:Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice Spring Sweater

Date:February 4, 2014
This top fit very well, it is, however, a bit thin. You may want to layer this piece with a cute cami and a scarf or a jacket.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Posted bystarnetr
Location:Arlington, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great sweater!

Date:December 6, 2013
I love this! I've bought it in navy, red, and black. Great sweater!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Posted byPugLove
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pefect Top!

Date:December 2, 2013
This top is very cute on. Nice lightweight material and nice fit. I usually take an XS or S at The Limited and I got this top in an XS, which was perfect (I am 5'4" and 115 lbs). I purchased it in both red and black. Perfect top for layering, or wearing alone with a necklace and jeans or dress pants. Loved it so much I just ordered it in the light gray too!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Posted bymassagegirl
Location:Peoria, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Light Sweater

Date:November 12, 2013
I love this sweater! It's light to wear when its in the 60's out, but also light enough to layer under or over.
The color is beautiful and rich - I bought the plum one and have gotten so many compliments!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Posted byAKLNLA
Location:Los Angeles CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Just Right!!

Date:October 30, 2013
I was inside of the limited store and notice this sweater but they did not have my size. I tried on the larger size to see how it felt. Love the quality and size just right for me. I do not need to wear anything under it. If you have nude or black garments then it ok, Its not see through like some say. Since I am going through the change this sweater is just right for my winter time.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
678 Colorful Skinny Jean
4.5 out of 5(133)
 
 
 
312 Indigo Bootcut Jean
4.7 out of 5(74)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Posted byBrandi8249
Location:Louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great product

Date:October 30, 2013
Shirt is very soft and comfortable. It is a great fit!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Posted byLSousa
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Light Sweater

Date:October 23, 2013
I bought this sweater in three different colors. Very comfortable and flattering at the same time.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Posted bytms14
Location:Stamford, CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute but see-through

Date:October 22, 2013
This is a cute sweater with a good fit but it's too thin. I don't like having to wear tanks under my sweaters.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Posted byLoveLimited17
Location:Hilliard OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this sweater

Date:October 11, 2013
Perfect fit, lite and comfy. I can dress up or down. I have already purchased in 2 colors. One of my favorite fall pieces.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Posted byTrquinlan
Location:Ashburn, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it

Date:October 11, 2013
I bought the "orange" one, but it looks more salmon red. I love the color and the fit. It isn't too fitted and not too baggy. I'm a new mommy with a tummy that I want to hide, and I liked that the waist band wasn't too tight and very flattering. I also have a large bust and it fit great. True to size. I'm definitely going to get more colors.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Posted byMCWags
Location:NY Metro area
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Loved it

Date:October 8, 2013
Very happy with the quality and feel of the material. It's thinner than I expected, but love it nonetheless. Great for layering or wearing alone. Also loved the rich blue color.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Posted bychicaloca
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

very thin

Date:October 6, 2013
The fit and style of this top is awesome. I ordered the soft pink, and while I love the color, the material is so thin I'll have to wear a cami underneath to make it appropriate for work.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Posted bymollymc
Location:New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

perfect for work and play!

Date:October 1, 2013
this sweater fits great and is perfect with jeans or for work with slacks. very comfortable too.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Posted byangelmom
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pretty sweater

Date:September 26, 2013
Sweater fit true to size and is a nice length. I am 5'4" and 130 lbs and I bought a small. I wore it with a cardigan and it looked great.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Posted byNashville07
Location:Nashville, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very flattering

Date:September 22, 2013
Great to see these sweaters being offered without a V-neck. I purchased the wine colored sweater, but just be aware that the color is slightly different. It is not a solid color like it appears in the photo. Tops have a mixture of black or charcoal in them. Still very pretty.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Posted byGracelyn
Location:Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

All year essential!!

Date:September 21, 2013
Awesome top, great fitting,suits well with pencil skirts & pants. Good for casual or formal wear.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Posted byVictory
Location:Washington DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful Sweater

Date:September 18, 2013
I bought the black sweater and I'm in love with it. I love it because I can wear it all year. I can also dress it up/down. I'm planning to get them in different colors.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Posted bydmh0204
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect Sweater

Date:September 18, 2013
This is an all-around great sweater. The cut is flattering, the fabric is nice. You couldn't ask for anything more in a sweater.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Posted bycecloc
Location:Mercedes, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice basic sweater

Date:September 15, 2013
I bought this sweater in black and the coral color. The coral is a beautiful color. I paired it with a limited leopard skirt and it looked fabulous. The sweater is a nice light-weight material. I had to wear a cami under the black because it was a bit see-through, but not bad. I work in a courtroom, so it's a bit too sheer for that setting, but for everyday use or a more casual work enviroment, the sheerness of the blouse is fine without a cami. Great end-of-summer sweater. I would highly recommend this sweater.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Posted byhaley1780
Location:Jersey City,NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

feels good

Date:September 12, 2013
Material is good, felt a bit oversized when i first wore it but i knew it will shrink after a wash and it did, but now it fits fine
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>