THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,212)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(498)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,148)
Jewelry(639)
Pants(2,348)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,731)
Sweaters(2,601)
Tops(5,352)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Sweaters or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Short Sleeved Merino Sweater

LTD Short Sleeved Merino Sweater

Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Average Customer Rating:
4.657 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 28
34 out of 35(97%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Review 1 for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Posted bytheDiva
Location:Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice Spring Sweater

Date:February 4, 2014
This top fit very well, it is, however, a bit thin. You may want to layer this piece with a cute cami and a scarf or a jacket.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Posted bystarnetr
Location:Arlington, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great sweater!

Date:December 6, 2013
I love this! I've bought it in navy, red, and black. Great sweater!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Posted byPugLove
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pefect Top!

Date:December 2, 2013
This top is very cute on. Nice lightweight material and nice fit. I usually take an XS or S at The Limited and I got this top in an XS, which was perfect (I am 5'4" and 115 lbs). I purchased it in both red and black. Perfect top for layering, or wearing alone with a necklace and jeans or dress pants. Loved it so much I just ordered it in the light gray too!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Posted bymassagegirl
Location:Peoria, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Light Sweater

Date:November 12, 2013
I love this sweater! It's light to wear when its in the 60's out, but also light enough to layer under or over.
The color is beautiful and rich - I bought the plum one and have gotten so many compliments!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Posted byAKLNLA
Location:Los Angeles CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Just Right!!

Date:October 30, 2013
I was inside of the limited store and notice this sweater but they did not have my size. I tried on the larger size to see how it felt. Love the quality and size just right for me. I do not need to wear anything under it. If you have nude or black garments then it ok, Its not see through like some say. Since I am going through the change this sweater is just right for my winter time.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
678 Colorful Skinny Jean
4.5 out of 5(133)
 
 
 
312 Indigo Bootcut Jean
4.7 out of 5(74)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Posted byBrandi8249
Location:Louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great product

Date:October 30, 2013
Shirt is very soft and comfortable. It is a great fit!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Posted byLSousa
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Light Sweater

Date:October 23, 2013
I bought this sweater in three different colors. Very comfortable and flattering at the same time.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Posted bytms14
Location:Stamford, CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute but see-through

Date:October 22, 2013
This is a cute sweater with a good fit but it's too thin. I don't like having to wear tanks under my sweaters.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Posted byLoveLimited17
Location:Hilliard OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this sweater

Date:October 11, 2013
Perfect fit, lite and comfy. I can dress up or down. I have already purchased in 2 colors. One of my favorite fall pieces.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Posted byTrquinlan
Location:Ashburn, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it

Date:October 11, 2013
I bought the "orange" one, but it looks more salmon red. I love the color and the fit. It isn't too fitted and not too baggy. I'm a new mommy with a tummy that I want to hide, and I liked that the waist band wasn't too tight and very flattering. I also have a large bust and it fit great. True to size. I'm definitely going to get more colors.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Posted byMCWags
Location:NY Metro area
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Loved it

Date:October 8, 2013
Very happy with the quality and feel of the material. It's thinner than I expected, but love it nonetheless. Great for layering or wearing alone. Also loved the rich blue color.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Posted bychicaloca
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

very thin

Date:October 6, 2013
The fit and style of this top is awesome. I ordered the soft pink, and while I love the color, the material is so thin I'll have to wear a cami underneath to make it appropriate for work.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Posted bymollymc
Location:New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

perfect for work and play!

Date:October 1, 2013
this sweater fits great and is perfect with jeans or for work with slacks. very comfortable too.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Posted byangelmom
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pretty sweater

Date:September 26, 2013
Sweater fit true to size and is a nice length. I am 5'4" and 130 lbs and I bought a small. I wore it with a cardigan and it looked great.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Posted byNashville07
Location:Nashville, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very flattering

Date:September 22, 2013
Great to see these sweaters being offered without a V-neck. I purchased the wine colored sweater, but just be aware that the color is slightly different. It is not a solid color like it appears in the photo. Tops have a mixture of black or charcoal in them. Still very pretty.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Posted byGracelyn
Location:Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

All year essential!!

Date:September 21, 2013
Awesome top, great fitting,suits well with pencil skirts & pants. Good for casual or formal wear.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Posted byVictory
Location:Washington DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful Sweater

Date:September 18, 2013
I bought the black sweater and I'm in love with it. I love it because I can wear it all year. I can also dress it up/down. I'm planning to get them in different colors.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Posted bydmh0204
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect Sweater

Date:September 18, 2013
This is an all-around great sweater. The cut is flattering, the fabric is nice. You couldn't ask for anything more in a sweater.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Posted bycecloc
Location:Mercedes, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice basic sweater

Date:September 15, 2013
I bought this sweater in black and the coral color. The coral is a beautiful color. I paired it with a limited leopard skirt and it looked fabulous. The sweater is a nice light-weight material. I had to wear a cami under the black because it was a bit see-through, but not bad. I work in a courtroom, so it's a bit too sheer for that setting, but for everyday use or a more casual work enviroment, the sheerness of the blouse is fine without a cami. Great end-of-summer sweater. I would highly recommend this sweater.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Short Sleeved Merino Sweater
Posted byhaley1780
Location:Jersey City,NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

feels good

Date:September 12, 2013
Material is good, felt a bit oversized when i first wore it but i knew it will shrink after a wash and it did, but now it fits fine
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>