THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,140)
Dresses(2,869)
Final Sale(497)
Handbags(273)
Jackets(1,068)
Jewelry(598)
Pants(2,130)
Shorts(108)
Skirts(1,556)
Sweaters(2,533)
Tops(4,912)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Sweaters or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Dot Sweater Tee

LTD Dot Sweater Tee

Dot Sweater Tee
Average Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 20
19 out of 22(86%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Dot Sweater Tee
Review 1 for Dot Sweater Tee
Posted byFrugalista1
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classy

Date:November 9, 2013
I purchased this sweater in the pink with grey dots. It's very chic under a grey suit for work. I plan to wear it next with a pencil skirt and some pumps. Very nice for the start of fall weather.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dot Sweater Tee
Posted byKimmy99
Location:Owings Mills, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the shirt

Date:November 7, 2013
Very comfortable and soft. Fits perfectly. I get compliments every time I wear.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dot Sweater Tee
Posted byLarissaK
Location:Media, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Runs Small

Date:October 24, 2013
I've been wearing Limited clothes for years and I have a pretty good handle on what sizes I wear. Sometimes in their sweaters, I have to size up because they either run small in the first place or they shrink. This is both - ran small to begin with and then shrunk in the wash. So, my usual medium will have to go back to the store in favor of a large. Also, agree with other reviews that it's thin.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dot Sweater Tee
Posted byMichin
Location:Nashville, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great look, but it's a little thin.

Date:October 16, 2013
I have enjoyed wearing this top and have received many compliments on it. However, I wear a top under it because the back shows my bra since the material is sort of thin. It feels good on and looks great, I just wish the material was a little thicker in the back so I wouldn't need to wear something under it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dot Sweater Tee
Posted bySappys
Location:St Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

See thru

Date:October 11, 2013
The fabric is too thin, too see thru for me,will be returning it
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dot Sweater Tee
Posted bypookymama1
Location:Lilburn, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date:October 4, 2013
I bought all three colors!! Polka dots are really in this year so I decided to get all three! Great fit!!!! (Fits true to size). It can be worn with a perfect cardi or by itself. The sweater can be dressed up/down depending on the event. Buy it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dot Sweater Tee
Posted byGracelyn
Location:Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:September 24, 2013
Great essential for work. Suits well with pencil skirt or work pants.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dot Sweater Tee
Posted bypookymama
Location:Lilburn, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date:September 20, 2013
I love this sweater so much I purchased it in all three colors! Fits true to size! Great Fall sweater that will go into the Winter season with a great Limited cardi!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dot Sweater Tee
Posted byjsmith2
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect sweater

Date:September 20, 2013
The first day I wore this sweater, I received 3 compliments. I purchased it in camel/black and wore it to work with black pants. Fit is great and I always enjoy a cozy sweater that isn't too bulky. The short sleeves are nice for the Fall.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dot Sweater Tee
Posted byMsKat
Location:Grand Island, Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great layering sweater

Date:September 15, 2013
I bought the XL pink/grey. It has a nicely fitted shape and of lightweight sweater material. I wore it to the office over a white long sleeve dress shirt with grey herringbone pants and received many compliments. I think you will enjoy this sweater.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dot Sweater Tee
Posted byFrosty
Location:Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love,love,love

Date:September 13, 2013
Great sweater, nice fit, great color. This is a perfect fall sweater.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dot Sweater Tee
Posted byLaMin
Location:Mtn. House, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Top

Date:September 5, 2013
I got this in pink & gray, got a lot of comments. Nice fit, good quality fabric, I am thinking of getting off white & black soon.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dot Sweater Tee
Posted byPrincessDi0611
Location:Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very cute

Date:September 4, 2013
I love the design and light fit, so I can wear it on top of a button down. The white/black is a bit too see-through in the back but I will still wear it solo with a nude bra. Just keep it in mind if you don't like that.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dot Sweater Tee
Posted byKimberlyb42
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this sweater!

Date:August 31, 2013
This is a cute sweater that will transition well to fall. It is lightweight and fitted. I love that it is not boxy or baggy. Good material. Very cute with a grey pencil skirt and bow belt.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dot Sweater Tee
Posted byAmyLynn
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

not a fan

Date:August 31, 2013
I ordered a Medium online and I think it runs small. I don't think this top is very flattering....just not a fan. I wouldn't exchange for a large. It's lightweight, overall didn't like it.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dot Sweater Tee
Posted byAKlivin
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great quality and fit!

Date:August 21, 2013
I like this shirt a lot. It fits perfectly and is a cute, light weight shirt for work.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dot Sweater Tee
Posted byChemgirlStL
Location:Saint Louis,MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute pattern and color

Date:August 20, 2013
I bought this in the gray and pink pattern. I wasn't completely sold on the shirt when I picked it up, but I was after trying it on. I agree with another reviewer that its not the best fit. I am also normally a medium in the Limited sweaters but I had to go up a size as the medium was a little too fitted than what I am used to but it is still worth the buy. As soon as I got home I paired it with a white button up, jeans and boots. Can also easily be paired with slacks or a pencil skirt. Definitely worth the buy.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dot Sweater Tee
Posted byMLH781
Location:NYC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice Sweater

Date:August 16, 2013
I love the color and print of this sweater. It can be worn casually with jeans or with slacks or skirt. I usually wear a medium in The Limited tops but I went up to a large in this sweater because my usual size was more fitted than I liked.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dot Sweater Tee
Posted byFrknHippie
Location:NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the print! But beware it is thin!

Date:August 7, 2013
I had to have this top the moment I saw it online. The fit is true to size; my issue with it is that it is so "lightweight" that it is practically sheer in the back (I ordered the black/off white) and my bra shows straight through. I get tired of ordering tops from TL only to have to wear a layer underneath. Not practical or economical. Argh!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dot Sweater Tee
Posted byLovred
Location:Chicago Suburb
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the Color Combos!

Date:August 2, 2013
I couldn't decide between the Camel/Black or the Pink/Grey!! I settled on the Camel/Black because it looked better against my skin. But both are perfect color combinations for fall. This sweater is lightweight and thin--which will be perfect for early fall. The back of the sweater is ribbed, and the fit is tts.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>