THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Dot Sweater Tee

LTD Dot Sweater Tee

Dot Sweater Tee
Average Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 20
19 out of 22(86%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Dot Sweater Tee
Review 1 for Dot Sweater Tee
Posted byFrugalista1
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classy

Date:November 9, 2013
I purchased this sweater in the pink with grey dots. It's very chic under a grey suit for work. I plan to wear it next with a pencil skirt and some pumps. Very nice for the start of fall weather.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dot Sweater Tee
Posted byKimmy99
Location:Owings Mills, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the shirt

Date:November 7, 2013
Very comfortable and soft. Fits perfectly. I get compliments every time I wear.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dot Sweater Tee
Posted byLarissaK
Location:Media, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Runs Small

Date:October 24, 2013
I've been wearing Limited clothes for years and I have a pretty good handle on what sizes I wear. Sometimes in their sweaters, I have to size up because they either run small in the first place or they shrink. This is both - ran small to begin with and then shrunk in the wash. So, my usual medium will have to go back to the store in favor of a large. Also, agree with other reviews that it's thin.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dot Sweater Tee
Posted byMichin
Location:Nashville, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great look, but it's a little thin.

Date:October 16, 2013
I have enjoyed wearing this top and have received many compliments on it. However, I wear a top under it because the back shows my bra since the material is sort of thin. It feels good on and looks great, I just wish the material was a little thicker in the back so I wouldn't need to wear something under it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dot Sweater Tee
Posted bySappys
Location:St Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

See thru

Date:October 11, 2013
The fabric is too thin, too see thru for me,will be returning it
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dot Sweater Tee
Posted bypookymama1
Location:Lilburn, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date:October 4, 2013
I bought all three colors!! Polka dots are really in this year so I decided to get all three! Great fit!!!! (Fits true to size). It can be worn with a perfect cardi or by itself. The sweater can be dressed up/down depending on the event. Buy it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dot Sweater Tee
Posted byGracelyn
Location:Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:September 24, 2013
Great essential for work. Suits well with pencil skirt or work pants.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dot Sweater Tee
Posted bypookymama
Location:Lilburn, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date:September 20, 2013
I love this sweater so much I purchased it in all three colors! Fits true to size! Great Fall sweater that will go into the Winter season with a great Limited cardi!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dot Sweater Tee
Posted byjsmith2
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect sweater

Date:September 20, 2013
The first day I wore this sweater, I received 3 compliments. I purchased it in camel/black and wore it to work with black pants. Fit is great and I always enjoy a cozy sweater that isn't too bulky. The short sleeves are nice for the Fall.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dot Sweater Tee
Posted byMsKat
Location:Grand Island, Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great layering sweater

Date:September 15, 2013
I bought the XL pink/grey. It has a nicely fitted shape and of lightweight sweater material. I wore it to the office over a white long sleeve dress shirt with grey herringbone pants and received many compliments. I think you will enjoy this sweater.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dot Sweater Tee
Posted byFrosty
Location:Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love,love,love

Date:September 13, 2013
Great sweater, nice fit, great color. This is a perfect fall sweater.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dot Sweater Tee
Posted byLaMin
Location:Mtn. House, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Top

Date:September 5, 2013
I got this in pink & gray, got a lot of comments. Nice fit, good quality fabric, I am thinking of getting off white & black soon.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dot Sweater Tee
Posted byPrincessDi0611
Location:Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very cute

Date:September 4, 2013
I love the design and light fit, so I can wear it on top of a button down. The white/black is a bit too see-through in the back but I will still wear it solo with a nude bra. Just keep it in mind if you don't like that.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dot Sweater Tee
Posted byKimberlyb42
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this sweater!

Date:August 31, 2013
This is a cute sweater that will transition well to fall. It is lightweight and fitted. I love that it is not boxy or baggy. Good material. Very cute with a grey pencil skirt and bow belt.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dot Sweater Tee
Posted byAmyLynn
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

not a fan

Date:August 31, 2013
I ordered a Medium online and I think it runs small. I don't think this top is very flattering....just not a fan. I wouldn't exchange for a large. It's lightweight, overall didn't like it.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dot Sweater Tee
Posted byAKlivin
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great quality and fit!

Date:August 21, 2013
I like this shirt a lot. It fits perfectly and is a cute, light weight shirt for work.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dot Sweater Tee
Posted byChemgirlStL
Location:Saint Louis,MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute pattern and color

Date:August 20, 2013
I bought this in the gray and pink pattern. I wasn't completely sold on the shirt when I picked it up, but I was after trying it on. I agree with another reviewer that its not the best fit. I am also normally a medium in the Limited sweaters but I had to go up a size as the medium was a little too fitted than what I am used to but it is still worth the buy. As soon as I got home I paired it with a white button up, jeans and boots. Can also easily be paired with slacks or a pencil skirt. Definitely worth the buy.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dot Sweater Tee
Posted byMLH781
Location:NYC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice Sweater

Date:August 16, 2013
I love the color and print of this sweater. It can be worn casually with jeans or with slacks or skirt. I usually wear a medium in The Limited tops but I went up to a large in this sweater because my usual size was more fitted than I liked.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dot Sweater Tee
Posted byFrknHippie
Location:NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the print! But beware it is thin!

Date:August 7, 2013
I had to have this top the moment I saw it online. The fit is true to size; my issue with it is that it is so "lightweight" that it is practically sheer in the back (I ordered the black/off white) and my bra shows straight through. I get tired of ordering tops from TL only to have to wear a layer underneath. Not practical or economical. Argh!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dot Sweater Tee
Posted byLovred
Location:Chicago Suburb
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the Color Combos!

Date:August 2, 2013
I couldn't decide between the Camel/Black or the Pink/Grey!! I settled on the Camel/Black because it looked better against my skin. But both are perfect color combinations for fall. This sweater is lightweight and thin--which will be perfect for early fall. The back of the sweater is ribbed, and the fit is tts.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>