THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,205)
Dresses(3,048)
Final Sale(501)
Handbags(280)
Jackets(1,149)
Jewelry(642)
Pants(2,290)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,722)
Sweaters(2,594)
Tops(5,329)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Chevron Stripe Sweater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Chevron Stripe Sweater

Chevron Stripe Sweater
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 25
24 out of 28(86%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Chevron Stripe Sweater
Review 1 for Chevron Stripe Sweater
Posted byKimmie36
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect for mild (mid-temp) weather

Date:November 24, 2012
This sweater is perfect for mild weather. Great coverage but not too heavy for November weather.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chevron Stripe Sweater
Posted byTB64
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it

Date:November 14, 2012
Love this sweater. Fit perfect and nice and lightweight.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chevron Stripe Sweater
Posted byrosiecheeks
Location:Houston, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute Top

Date:November 14, 2012
Pretty Colors. Fit is good. I ordered a medium but I am large busted and like my sweaters a little looser. Not sure if I will keep or return.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chevron Stripe Sweater
Posted byMelP
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great fit

Date:November 9, 2012
Very flattering, great length, fabric holds it's shape
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chevron Stripe Sweater
Posted bySWEETTHANG
Location:St.Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not a fan

Date:November 8, 2012
Didn't really like how it fit me, collar was too low.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chevron Stripe Sweater
Posted byAAPeters
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Fit

Date:November 8, 2012
Love the soft material and love the fit, very flattering.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chevron Stripe Sweater
Posted byMrsT05
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

fits great

Date:November 8, 2012
it's thin and nearly see-thru.
it's a little wide on the bottom, but I still love it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chevron Stripe Sweater
Posted byarslifer
Location:Decatur, illlinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great sweater

Date:November 8, 2012
Very cute and casual. Can either go with your slacks or jeans.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chevron Stripe Sweater
Posted byDynamikDiva
Location:Alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Amazing Sweater

Date:November 7, 2012
This sweater is so amazing! It is very comfortable and soft. The color combination is very fashionable. I normally wear a medium but I got the large instead to avoid any clinging to the body and the large fits just perfectly. I would definitely recommend purchasing this sweater to add to your fall/winter wardrobe.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Chevron Stripe Sweater
Posted bytr1nity
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful design, horrible quality

Date:November 6, 2012
This sweater fits beautifully and I received several compliments. However, I've only worn it twice and there's a pea-sized hole in the back along one of the seams. I will be returning it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Chevron Stripe Sweater
Posted byFabulousity
Location:Orlando, Fl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice Sweater

Date:November 5, 2012
I hate sweaters but love this one. I haven't wore it yet. It's thin enough to wear anytime but I can wear it during winter with a jacket als
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Chevron Stripe Sweater
Posted bylimitedlvr
Location:Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not as Expected

Date:October 29, 2012
The material of the sweater is soft; however, the fit is big. I purchased the sweater in blue and plan to return it. It is too loose. Like a previous reviewer stated it doesn't fit like it does on the model. It also looks kind of cheap.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Chevron Stripe Sweater
Posted byVself
Location:Hammond, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Stripe Sweater

Date:October 23, 2012
Absolutely love this new sweater, very light and soft material.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Chevron Stripe Sweater
Posted byLT07
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful blues

Date:October 22, 2012
The color of this top (I got the blue) is wonderful and the material is a nice balance of sweater and general top. I didn't realize it had the dolman sleeve and if I had known that, it would not have been a purchase of mine. I ended up giving it to my sister who loves it and looks much better in that sleeve style than I do!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Chevron Stripe Sweater
Posted byL2Shop
Location:Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

You need broad shoulder for this one

Date:October 17, 2012
Personally I like this sweater. You will need broad shoulders to carry it off because of the cut on the neckline. If you don't have broad shoulders you may want to wear a cami underneath because one of the sides will constantly slip of.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Chevron Stripe Sweater
Posted byYoung
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great sweater

Date:October 9, 2012
Bought this sweater in red. Very flattering fit with the chevron pattern coming in/donward. Comes in at waist for a nice fit, without the boxy sweater feel. Love it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Chevron Stripe Sweater
Posted byTeedub74
Location:Lithonia, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Flattering Sweater

Date:October 9, 2012
This sweater is so flattering that I purchased it in both the red and black. I think it's the Chevron pattern that makes you look slimmer. It is made to be fitted through the waist and hip area and just a little blousy through the underam area since it is a dolman sleeve. The red goes really nice with the burgundy exact stretch slim bootcut pant and the camel suiting and the black goes well with the black exact stretch bootcut pant. Overall, I am very pleased with both sweaters.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Chevron Stripe Sweater
Posted byliliv
Location:pittsburgh pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice

Date:October 3, 2012
Lovely pattern, flattering and has a dolman shape. My usual medium fit well. It's nice that it can be worn without tank. Sometimes tire of layering. Got blue but thought red was pretty too. Does come in at the waist a little but hides pooch well.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Chevron Stripe Sweater
Posted byZenithe
Location:Houston, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice colors for fall

Date:September 28, 2012
I bought this sweater in the red, my usual small, and I think it is very flattering and fits great. It sits just at the hip and hides any little pooch that may be hiding in your midsection. The shoulders are a bit boxy, but that does not bother me at all.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Chevron Stripe Sweater
Posted byw999
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great sweater for the cooler months

Date:September 24, 2012
I work in a casual office, and this sweater will be great for me to wear to work, or to wear out on the weekends. I bought it in the gray/black and am currently contemplating picking it up in the blue pattern as well.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>