THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,205)
Dresses(2,949)
Final Sale(498)
Handbags(275)
Jackets(1,082)
Jewelry(610)
Pants(2,262)
Shorts(111)
Skirts(1,643)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(5,088)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Fur-Collar Cardigan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Fur-Collar Cardigan

Fur-Collar Cardigan
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 20
23 out of 23(100%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Fur-Collar Cardigan
Review 1 for Fur-Collar Cardigan
Posted byFlorida
Location:South Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I am in L.O.V.E.

Date:February 8, 2013
The faux fur on this cardigan is really well made, soft, and expensive looking. It actually looks real, and it seems durable. I haven't experienced any shedding. Without the fur, the cardigan has a great length to it. Fits true to size. No matter what you wear this with, you will look dressy and elegant. I purchased the off white in XS, and it is substantial enough for long sleeves underneath. Very highly recommend.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Boucle Mini Skirt
4.8 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fur-Collar Cardigan
Posted byccbabz
Location:Columbus, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Faux Fur cardigan

Date:December 20, 2012
This is a very comfortable, fashionable and versitle sweater. I get compliments on it every time I wear it whether at the office or out for a party. The belt is a cute rustic color and buckle. Would like to have the sweater a little thicker material and belt a little sturdier. However, I bought on sale and it was so worth every penny.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fur-Collar Cardigan
Posted byhollygolightly
Location:Bloomington, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

An improvement on last year's version!

Date:December 15, 2012
Last winter, I bought the fur-collar cardigan in camel, which was just a wraparound style with an attached fabric belt. I ended up being annoyed with a few things about its design, though. So I was thrilled to see this year's "model" with most of my complaints fixed! Here's what I love about this sweater: the fabric is super soft and comfy, the fit is both flattering and true to size, the sleeves are full-length (last year's were 3/4), and it buttons, which keeps the sweater lying flat against you. Plus, you have the option of wearing it belted or not. Sure, the belt may not be the highest quality, but I don't think it looks ugly. Get this one before it's too late!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fur-Collar Cardigan
Posted byardilla79
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Unique sweater

Date:December 13, 2012
I went to the store today to buy a blouse and I ended up buying this beautiful sweater. I bought the ivory and is gorgeous. I bought the small and fits perfect. (120lbs 5'5"). I totally recommend this sweater, it is very unique and classy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fur-Collar Cardigan
Posted byNCSUDisneyGirl
Location:NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:December 7, 2012
This is not something I would typically buy. I saw it in the store with the sequined skirt, and really liked it. When I placed a black Friday order, I went ahead and tried it. I am so glad I did! While I can basically only wear it to work since I have a 4 month old and don't want drool on it, I really like it. The weight is great. It's a bit thicker than most cardigans. The fur, despite going through mail order, looks great. I purchased my typical size, and the fit is appropriate. I like the longer length, too. Overall, nice sweater!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fur-Collar Cardigan
Posted byDeebo
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:December 6, 2012
Fits great, looks great! I love this sweater. You can dress it up or down.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fur-Collar Cardigan
Posted byJessfromNJ
Location:Hasbrouck Heights, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Many complements...

Date:November 29, 2012
The day I wore this sweater I got many complements. Looks great with skinny jeans and high boots.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fur-Collar Cardigan
Posted bypamers
Location:Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

sweater lined with fur!!

Date:November 27, 2012
I loved the sweater!!! I It is a great fit and looks very expensive!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fur-Collar Cardigan
Posted byJRob2
Location:Kansas City, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classy!

Date:November 25, 2012
This sweater looks so much better on than it does in the pic. I wear it without the belt (the belt is and looks cheap-I removed the little string belt loops attached) because the sweater has a beautiful drape to it. It flatters the figure without hugging too tightly. I'm 5'11", 135 lbs and I purchased the small in cream. It hits me just above mid-hip. The arms are a good length coming right to the place where my wrist meets my hand. The material is soft and very comfy. The buttons are easy to unbutton w/out being too loose. The removable fur collar is great! It adds a touch of class to an otherwise ordinary cardigan. It's pretty w/out the collar too. If you're a woman that carries a shoulder bag or two (moms!) you'll want to take care with the fur collar as its a bit delicate. Because of the plunging neckline, I wear a form fitting cami underneath. Love this sweater.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fur-Collar Cardigan
Posted byCabot
Location:Mechanicsburg, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:November 25, 2012
This cardigan is super warm and cozy, due to the faux fur, and it looks great paired with skinny pants. It's not quite long enough to wear with leggings, and I prefer to wear it without the belt, which doesn't flatter my figure (5'7", 127 lbs, 37-29-35). I have it in gray and feel that it is very versatile.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fur-Collar Cardigan
Posted bysunchic12
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Warm and Cozy

Date:November 18, 2012
Love love LOVE this sweater. Its super long- and the collar is remove-able for two looks. The belt is the perfect position on the waist to contour. I'm 5'11 and normally wear a large in the Limited. My only wish is that this was a little slimmer in the waist as it bunched a tiny bit when buttoned. Other than that- highly recommend.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fur-Collar Cardigan
Posted byIstyle2
Location:Sublette, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

great fashion piece

Date:November 15, 2012
This sweater is a definite mood lifter! It is true to size and instantly looks styish if you add a wide belt. The coller did not shed too much and the the sweater overall keeps its shape. I had to keep myself from wearing it two days in a row since I would be seeing the same people!!! Since it is a neutral color, I intend to use metallic, red, black and brown accessories to rock this sweater for the season!!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fur-Collar Cardigan
Posted byAnonymous
Location:Detroit, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

too awesome!!

Date:November 13, 2012
I bought both colors today when i was shopping in the local mall, walked in after seeing the 40% signs. Tried both colors in my size, fitted perfect! Got compliments from the sales ladies and even customers that are shopping! I can say that they are really true to size and awesome for that price! another fun thing is, a customer standing in line, in front of me, saw the products in my hand, asked me where i got them, and she grabbed one herself!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fur-Collar Cardigan
Posted byTanyaShoppingDiet
Location:Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very pretty!

Date:November 10, 2012
I loved it in person. Looks expensive and the faux fur is a nice quality soft fur. Overall, looks very elegant on, love the oatmeal color! Fits true to size and the belt is a nice touch! A fall and winter must-have!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fur-Collar Cardigan
Posted byDznrGnz
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I got a lot of compliments!

Date:November 9, 2012
I wore this sweater with my 917 dark blue skinny jeans and some hot orange high heels...I was turning heads! The fur comes off with some shirt buttons so you can wash the sweater. I have not washed it yet, but I will probably dry clean it so it lasts longer. The belt really finishes off the look perfectly. The fur does flake off a little, but I have only worn it once, so I would assume that might stop after a few wears. The "fur" needed a little brushing after shipping, but it looked great for the rest of the day! LOVE THE LENGTH...I wish I could find more shirts/cute tops this length!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fur-Collar Cardigan
Posted bylbchan
Location:Paducah KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect for fall and winter!

Date:November 9, 2012
Love this cardigan! Purchased it for my brothers wedding, went great with what everyone else was wearing. Very comfortable, and love that the fur is detachable!!!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fur-Collar Cardigan
Posted byEmmyW
Location:Erie, Pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful Sweater

Date:November 7, 2012
I love this sweater! It is gorgeous and I have received a ton of compliments. It fits well in the shoulders and arms compared to other sweaters I have from The Limited, but the belt seems weird on it, so I took it off. The fact that the fur is removable is awesome! It is a great buy!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fur-Collar Cardigan
Posted byKdl0819
Location:Denver, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Wasn't too sure.

Date:November 2, 2012
I saw this online without the fur collar and loved the color. I've been looking for a longer oatmeal-colored cardigan for some time. When I went to a store and found out it had a fur collar, I wasn't sure about it. Tried it on there and really liked it. The weight is perfect for fall/winter, color and fit are great, and with the collar being detachable, I was sold.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fur-Collar Cardigan
Posted bykitkat88
Location:Houston, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very pretty, but definitely darker in person

Date:October 29, 2012
This cardigan is very pretty. I love that the collar is dettachable and that it comes with a belt too. The quality and fit are great. I usually wear an XS in cardigans and this worked out well for me. My only complaint is that it is definitely much more beige in person. It looks ivory online, but it is not. Still beautiful though.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fur-Collar Cardigan
Posted byJenduck
Location:Bloomington, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Luxe looking!

Date:October 22, 2012
Great cardigan with detachable collar. Will plan on wearing with jeans and boots or a skirt and heels. I normally wear a small or medium and went with medium.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>