THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,205)
Dresses(2,968)
Final Sale(498)
Handbags(277)
Jackets(1,087)
Jewelry(620)
Pants(2,279)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,654)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(5,132)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Spirited Stitch Scoop Neck Sweater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Spirited Stitch Scoop Neck Sweater

Spirited Stitch Scoop Neck Sweater
Average Customer Rating:
3.933 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
13 out of 15(87%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Spirited Stitch Scoop Neck Sweater
Review 1 for Spirited Stitch Scoop Neck Sweater
Posted bytpet
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this for the spring weather

Date:April 8, 2013
This sweater is very light and airy. It fits nicely and perfect for the spring and early summer weather. I have the gray one and definitely needs a shell under it. Very nice for work or play.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spirited Stitch Scoop Neck Sweater
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great on Sale

Date:April 6, 2013
I scored the yellow version of this one as an add on so I could qualify for virtual dollars. I wasn't expecting much, but it's super chic on. The color is a pale sunshine yellow in real life. It's not as warm of a color as shown here -- it's a cooler yellow. I was worried that it would be neon, but to my surprise it wasn't. Sizing runs true to TL sizing. 4 stars only because it's a tad short, but not as short as some of the other styles that were released recently. I was pleased to find that this one wasn't boxy either. Put a cami underneath and you're good to go!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spirited Stitch Scoop Neck Sweater
Posted byMurdock32
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute

Date:March 22, 2013
Super cute sweater. Light weight. Make sure you have a great tank to wear underneath.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spirited Stitch Scoop Neck Sweater
Posted byedgy
Location:MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Like it

Date:March 20, 2013
I purchased this online and was very happy when the sweater came. Love the color and fit.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spirited Stitch Scoop Neck Sweater
Posted by4Missy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Didnt' love it, but didn't hate it.

Date:March 20, 2013
It's a good staple to have in your wardrobe because you can put any colored tank underneath the white or gray one. However, there wasn't anything impressive able it. Just a good basic shirt.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spirited Stitch Scoop Neck Sweater
Posted bylaxmom
Location:Madison, wi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great sweater

Date:March 20, 2013
Love this lightweight sweater. Can be dressed up or worn as casual spring/summer layer. Bought the white and yellow.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spirited Stitch Scoop Neck Sweater
Posted byIndicaGlam
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

My new favorite sweater!

Date:February 26, 2013
I am in LOVE with this sweater. It was the first thing that really caught my eye in a store full of color. It is kind of a casual sweater with a slightly boxy fit, but the femininty of the lace details make it really sweet and almost delicate. I found it to be a very flattering fit and true to size (usual - S). I like that the stripes are sheer, as I have many camis that pair well with the heather grey color.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spirited Stitch Scoop Neck Sweater
Posted byMarit
Location:Grand Rapids MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Never Opened The Package

Date:February 13, 2013
I ordered the yellow online. It looked like a warm yellow online, but it is a very cool yellow. It is a pretty sweater but I returned it. I just didn't like the shade of yellow.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spirited Stitch Scoop Neck Sweater
Posted byTheJRK
Location:Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great wardrobe staple to have

Date:February 13, 2013
This sweater is perfect because it can be casual or dressed up pretty easily. It's a great staple to have in my wardrobe.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spirited Stitch Scoop Neck Sweater
Posted bytands
Location:Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great color!

Date:February 11, 2013
I saw this online and didn't pay much attention to it. I went to the store yesterday and it immediately caught my eye. I purchased the yellow. The color is so vibrant! I plan on pairing it with a pair of neutral slacks. It is a great piece to dress up with a scarf and slacks or pair with a pair of dark wash jeans.It is true to size, I purchased my regular xs. Fits great. You will have to wear a cami underneath, but i like that factor as i can change the overall affect with different color camis. I did get 40% off, not sure if I would have paid full price.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spirited Stitch Scoop Neck Sweater
Posted bySoCalGal1234
Location:So Cal, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

On the sheer side

Date:January 28, 2013
I got this in the white & it's much more sheer than how it appears in the picture. I wore it over a white tank and it made it better but you can clearly see tank. Expect to have to wear at least a cami underneath this but it's cute & well made. It's on the boxy side, bought my usual M. But in this case I'm happy it's not fitted since its so sheer. You are better off trying this on in the store. I thought about returning it but its a cute casual top.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spirited Stitch Scoop Neck Sweater
Posted byLimited24
Location:Charlotte, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful - but no shape!

Date:January 19, 2013
I saw this in store and didn't recognize it - it's so beautiful! I tried it on with high hopes, but I was sadly disappointed. It was very boxy, and while I'm sure it could look great as a casual sweater with skinny jeans, it's just way too delicate to be casual. I'm sure there will be some who may like it, but I expect my clothes to offer a little something in shape beyond a neckline and two sleeves.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spirited Stitch Scoop Neck Sweater
Posted byMarielle
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super cute

Date:January 19, 2013
This sweater is very nice in person and it fits well. All the colors it comes in are attractive. A super cute, versatile spring sweater!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Spirited Stitch Scoop Neck Sweater
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
3.5 out of 5
( 3.5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality