THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,143)
Dresses(2,677)
Final Sale(411)
Handbags(215)
Jackets(990)
Jewelry(544)
Pants(1,947)
Shorts(60)
Skirts(1,494)
Sweaters(2,354)
Tops(4,568)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Neon Crewneck Sweater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Neon Crewneck Sweater

Neon Crewneck Sweater
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
11 out of 12(92%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Neon Crewneck Sweater
Review 1 for Neon Crewneck Sweater
Posted byswdc
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Color

Date:December 2, 2012
The color is fantastic. It's a nice lightweight sweater that can be worn throughout the year. I'm not sure if it's because I'm petite, or if The Limited is more heavily participating in vanity sizing, but the sweater is bigger than I would prefer - not worth the hassle of exchanging, but if you're in between sizes order the smaller size.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Neon Crewneck Sweater
Posted byshoppingpro
Location:Western NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

nice sweater

Date:November 29, 2012
I have the yellow color in this sweater and it is a little bright, but I like that better than a lot of winter sweaters which are dull colors. Some may think it's boxy, but it fits my shape very well since I have more of a thick mid section - many of The Limited's sweaters are much too narrow for me in the tummy and hip area. I don't think it's sheer like one other reviewer said. I usually wear it under a blazer or cardigan and it gives a pop of color. Also, I'm 5'7" and don't think it's short like some reviewers have said.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Neon Crewneck Sweater
Posted byTammyBlue
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very cute Fall Sweater

Date:November 8, 2012
When I saw this online, I thought it was too bright. It wasn't until I saw it in the store and tried it on that I really fell in love with it. It adds a pop of color to your fall/ winter wardrobe and fits very nicely.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Square Satchel
2.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Neon Crewneck Sweater
Posted byBluiz
Location:Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love, love, love

Date:November 7, 2012
Absolutely love this item. I wore this with a black, collared shirt underneath and got tons of compliments. It is light weight so it will be very weather friendly......worn alone, perfect for spring and paired with a shirt underneath, perfect for fall and winter.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Neon Crewneck Sweater
Posted byMTenia
Location:Richmond, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Grab a Cami...

Date:November 6, 2012
Love the color of this sweater but it is deceiving online. The sweater has a great fit, however, you need something underneath as it is a bit sheer. I would still recommend.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Neon Crewneck Sweater
Posted byfashionfreak1029
Location:Midwest
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great color!

Date:October 19, 2012
I really love the neon yellow/citrine color of this sweater. It is a little lighter-weight than I was expecting, but I think that makes it great worn on its own or as a laying piece in colder weather. My major gripe with this sweater is fit. It was much shorter than I expected. I'm very petite, and this sweater was just a tad bit short for me. I can't imagine it fitting the same as on the model on anyone over five foot.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Neon Crewneck Sweater
Posted bywarrior777
Location:FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

better than expected

Date:October 19, 2012
Picked this up online at the sale price and was pleasantly surpised. I ordered a small (usually an XS or S) and the fit is looser than on the model but it's cute in a relaxed way (not sloppy looking). The sweater is almost too short for me in the front, but I appreciate the longer length in back. It is lightweight, but not sheer, and is a perfect weight for Florida fall/winter. The lemon yellow color is not too neon for a professional environment.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Neon Crewneck Sweater
Posted byGoodinGirl
Location:Knoxville, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

One of my fav sweaters!

Date:October 16, 2012
Love this sweater. I bought the infinity scarf in the same color and I like wearing the two together. The fit is loose around the stomach area and more fitted at the top. I wear an xs in most things and I tried on a small and xs... bought the xs. Would recommend.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Neon Crewneck Sweater
Posted byLimiSTL
Location:Saint Louis
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:September 9, 2012
I really love the color of this sweater!!!! Wonderful color to finish out the summer and move into the fall. It's pretty thin though. Worry how it will hold up after it is washed. The fit is a little off as well. I typical wear a XS or S depending on the cut of the top. I purchased this one in a small so I could wear a top underneath. It is big in the chest area should be fine, plan to wear the classic button down with it.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
678 Leopard-Print Skinny Jeans
4.7 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
Lace Peter Pan Collar Necklace
4 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Neon Crewneck Sweater
Posted byLongtimeLtdFan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute Sweater

Date:August 17, 2012
I'm a teacher & I bought this lightweight sweater during back-to-school shopping. The color really is "highlighter yellow" and brighter than the picture, but not too neon. Fits true to size, (relaxed, not boxy) very on trend w/ the color & high/low hem. Unfortunately, when I got it home I noticed a hole in the back, so it will be going back. Hopefully there are more left in my size!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Neon Crewneck Sweater
Posted byirishbelle
Location:Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute, but unflattering

Date:August 16, 2012
This sweater is a great shade, and the quality looks like it will hold up, but the fit is just awful. I usually wear XS but wanted a roomy sweater, so I tried on the S first. It was a good fit on top, but so wide at the bottom! When I tried on the XS, it fit tighter on top, but was still really wide on bottom! It was as if it flared out on bottom. I had at least a couple of inches on each side of my waist at the bottom of the sweater. It didn't have a "roomy" feel to it; it just looked sloppy.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Neon Crewneck Sweater
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality