THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,142)
Dresses(2,676)
Final Sale(411)
Handbags(215)
Jackets(989)
Jewelry(544)
Pants(1,947)
Shorts(60)
Skirts(1,492)
Sweaters(2,353)
Tops(4,568)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Striped Sleeve Crew Neck Sweater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Striped Sleeve Crew Neck Sweater

Striped Sleeve Crew Neck Sweater
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
13 out of 16(81%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Striped Sleeve Crew Neck Sweater
Review 1 for Striped Sleeve Crew Neck Sweater
Posted bydenali1118
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute sweater-poor quality

Date:April 20, 2013
After the first wear, I just washed it as instructed and I found a hole in the lower front of the sweater that wasn't there before! I have been having quality issues with quite a few of my Limited sweaters recently. The sweater is very cute and fit true to size, but I'm disappointed that I will no longer be able to wear it since it easily came apart after it was washed.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped Sleeve Crew Neck Sweater
Posted byPghMom
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Get look/Fit

Date:April 10, 2013
I love the color, fit and style of this sweater. It looks super cute w/ jeans, khakis, and shorts. I wear it to work and on the weekend. Love!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped Sleeve Crew Neck Sweater
Posted byFrknHippie
Location:NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Good, but...

Date:April 5, 2013
Love at first sight with this sweater so I was excited to order it on sale...I got the off white/navy and was disappointed that even with a nude bra it still needs something underneath. This seems to *always* be an issue with TL sweaters for me. Otherwise I love it, love the striped sleeves and it's a nice weight--just needs to be a tiny tad thicker so it isn't see-thru! Happy with it but because of the transparancy I wouldn't recommend paying full price, not worth it. Runs pretty true to size.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped Sleeve Crew Neck Sweater
Posted byLindsey
Location:Dayton OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Simple, classic style!

Date:April 4, 2013
I was hesitant to try this sweater on in the store, thinking for sure it wouldn't fit like I wanted it to. However, I gave it a try and instantly fell in love! The style is simplistic and really makes a statement with the striped sleeves. Even as an Outback Red item, it is true to Limited sweater sizing. I have worn this sweater and washed it several times and it still holds its shape and quality. I would definitely recommend this sweater! It is fairly lightweight so can be worn fall through spring.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped Sleeve Crew Neck Sweater
Posted byCHICWI4
Location:WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect

Date:April 4, 2013
I was in search of shirts/sweaters that I could throw on in a hurry and not have to think about it but still look nice. Great for work or weekend. Bravo for the length on this shirt!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped Sleeve Crew Neck Sweater
Posted byJTMD
Location:Baltimore
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

No complaints!

Date:April 4, 2013
Fit is perfect, true to size. I'm 5'3" 118lbs and I ordered a small. Material is soft, comfortable & light weight, just right for spring!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped Sleeve Crew Neck Sweater
Posted byCJ3612
Location:York, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

poor quality

Date:March 22, 2013
I purchased this sweater in the hopes that it would be added to my 'better' sweater collection. I would only use this sweater for everyday use...the quality is just not that great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped Sleeve Crew Neck Sweater
Posted byAGrabinski
Location:Shavertown, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love love it

Date:March 14, 2013
The shirt is great. I bought it in both colors. Fits so good.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped Sleeve Crew Neck Sweater
Posted byLinsS
Location:Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Flattering & Comfortable

Date:March 14, 2013
I really liked this top. It is flattering and comfortable.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped Sleeve Crew Neck Sweater
Posted byElementaryTeacher
Location:KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A Favorite of Mine...

Date:March 8, 2013
I purchased the green and navy print. I have green eyes, so this color suits me well. I love the fit and quality of this sweater. I ordered my usual size. This sweater is one of my favorites!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped Sleeve Crew Neck Sweater
Posted byLorenLoren
Location:Chicago, IL/ Atlantic City, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very cute!!

Date:March 8, 2013
I ordered this in the green color online and love it. It is a lightweight material, which I love, but I hope it doesn't pill or shrink. It's a St. Patrick's type of green and the fit is really cute and simple. I normally take an XS in Limited tops and this fits perfectly in that size. Very happy with this purchase! I wish they had another color option (other than ivory which isn't a great color on me!).
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped Sleeve Crew Neck Sweater
Posted byBrigNC
Location:Durham, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute sweater

Date:March 7, 2013
This sweater looks great on. It is thin sweater but I like the light weight of it because I can wear this winter, spring and fall. This sweater is true to size I wear a medium and got a medium.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
678 Skinny Denim Capri
4.3 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Striped Sleeve Crew Neck Sweater
Posted bySunnyShine
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super Cute!

Date:March 6, 2013
I really like this sweater! I got the green/navy combo in my normal Limited size, M. It's definitely a light weight sweater, but I think it will be perfect for the transition into spring. I was drawn to this sweater by the stripes on the sleeves, which are unique and draw attention up towards you face, which is always a plus!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Striped Sleeve Crew Neck Sweater
Posted byDallasDesigner
Location:Dallas TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Disappointed

Date:February 28, 2013
Such a disappointment. This sweater is poorly made and so thin that you can see right through it! The cream definitely needs a cami under it. Not sure what is going on with the sizing/quality issues. This used to be my favorite store....not so much anymore.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Striped Sleeve Crew Neck Sweater
Posted byJenngal
Location:North Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE

Date:February 24, 2013
Got this at the store yesterday and wore last night. I got the green and navy one, the green is a beautiful color. Got many compliments. The is great not to tight and not to lose, good length. The sweater material is not to thick so it will work great in the spring as well. I normally wear a XS and I was able to wear a XS in this sweater as well.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Striped Sleeve Crew Neck Sweater
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality