THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,205)
Dresses(3,048)
Final Sale(501)
Handbags(280)
Jackets(1,149)
Jewelry(642)
Pants(2,290)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,722)
Sweaters(2,594)
Tops(5,329)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Striped Cotton Cardigan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Striped Cotton Cardigan

Striped Cotton Cardigan
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 10
13 out of 16(81%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Striped Cotton Cardigan
Review 1 for Striped Cotton Cardigan
Posted byRaqi
Location:Arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Don't love brightness

Date:July 25, 2013
I like the sweater for the fit, and quality seems ok. In Arizona, you need thin knits that will hold up and this one seems to fit the bill - however - the yellow is so bright it is almost neon. It doesn't match with my earth tone wardrobe. I thought it was a soft yellow but it is not. :(
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped Cotton Cardigan
Posted bybutterfly75
Location:Erie, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

great for spring and summer

Date:June 3, 2013
I bought this in turquoise and love it! It fits true-to-size, and unlike a previous reviewer, I didn't have a button-gapping problem and I am a 34C bra. Medium fit nicely without being clingy. The stripes are due to the thickness of the fabric -- lighter stripe = thinner fabric. Overall high quality and flattering!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped Cotton Cardigan
Posted byNashville07
Location:Nashville, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect Cardigan

Date:May 20, 2013
Originally purchased this sweater in the teal which I do not see available anymore. Came back for the black and white cardigans. This cardigan fits perfectly and I was able to purchase my normal size. The sweater is thin for summer, but not cheap thin. Material is really soft and very flattering. Wish it came in more colors.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped Cotton Cardigan
Posted byStellysmams
Location:Hays, ks
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A little too neon...

Date:May 16, 2013
I like this cardigan but the color is too neon. It's not really yellow, more neon green. I sent it back.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped Cotton Cardigan
Posted bySophiaD
Location:Arlington, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it

Date:May 9, 2013
Very nice item. I would buy something similar again.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped Cotton Cardigan
Posted byemorris4
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

dont recommend if you're a 34C or higher

Date:May 3, 2013
I was so excited about this cardigan, but then I tried it on. I don't like wearing my button down cardigans open, so I tried it buttoned, except for the top two buttons. Nooooo! I'm a 34C and there was major gapping between the buttons around the chest. It fit perfectly in the torso. If I size up to a large, the sweater will be too big everywhere else. This is super disappointing. Isn't 34/36C one of the most common bra sizes? Oh well, I'll have to return it. :(
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped Cotton Cardigan
Posted by4myC
Location:Washington DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Lightweight but a litte green

Date:April 24, 2013
I got this in white and yellow. Both are good quality, lightweight, perfect for spring and summer. The yellow has a tint of lime green rather than a bright sunny yellow.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped Cotton Cardigan
Posted byLittle
Location:Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this sweater

Date:April 24, 2013
This is a very pretty sweater. I also bought the matching t with the lace overlay.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped Cotton Cardigan
Posted byVelvet
Location:Canton, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

good overall

Date:April 11, 2013
I love the color and fit of this but quality is questionable. I have only worn it once and there is already a hole by the seam. It's disappointing because this is my first time shopping here, and I thought the quality would be better.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped Cotton Cardigan
Posted bymarellav
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love This Sweater

Date:April 10, 2013
I love the fit of this sweater. I ordered my usual medium for cardigans. It fit perfectly.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Striped Cotton Cardigan
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.8 out of 5
( 4.8 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 6
Fit 
4.7 out of 5
( 4.7 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4.7 out of 5
( 4.7 out of 5 stars)
Quality