THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,140)
Dresses(2,895)
Final Sale(497)
Handbags(273)
Jackets(1,067)
Jewelry(597)
Pants(2,127)
Shorts(107)
Skirts(1,555)
Sweaters(2,533)
Tops(4,905)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Sweaters or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Angled Button Sweater Shirt

LTD Angled Button Sweater Shirt

Angled Button Sweater Shirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 15
17 out of 18(94%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Angled Button Sweater Shirt
Review 1 for Angled Button Sweater Shirt
Posted byFrugalista1
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love It

Date:November 9, 2013
Great sweater. I purchase both the black, which I have on now, and the white.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Angled Button Sweater Shirt
Posted byMEllen
Location:Houston, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the fit!

Date:November 8, 2013
I'm a little on the chubbier side after having my baby, so choosing a top that doesn't show the post-baby "blubber" is always important to me. I wear a size 12 and depending on the style of the top, I will buy a Large or X-Large. I bought this top in an XL. It is loose enough to hide what it needs to hide, but also shapely enough to show what little curve to my waist I have. It's soft and super comfortable, I'm thinking about buying it in a different color.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Angled Button Sweater Shirt
Posted byrngp19
Location:Virginia Beach
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice sweater

Date:November 7, 2013
Very simple and classy. The cut is very flattering and the red is definitely an attention grabbing color. Going to try and layer with a thin t-shirt to try and get some winter wear out of it also.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Angled Button Sweater Shirt
Posted byKANpeace
Location:Palmdale, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great and versatile top

Date:November 7, 2013
Love this shirt! Versatile and lightweight, could be worn alone or with suit coat. I live in the desert and it's a perfect weight so it looks polished but isn't sweaty. Love the button detail. Fit is right on. Great buy!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Angled Button Sweater Shirt
Posted bytheDiva
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Simple but CUTE

Date:October 21, 2013
I picked this up in the store because of the cute button detail but when I tried it on it really surprised me. The detail and fit on look alot better than it looks on the hanger. I love the option of being able to make it an off the shoulder sweater. Its versatile and fits very well.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Angled Button Sweater Shirt
Posted byAshley1234
Location:California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute sweater. Love the detail.

Date:October 3, 2013
I love the details. This is a unique sweater and the red is a great color!!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Angled Button Sweater Shirt
Posted byCasualtops
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute Sweater

Date:September 24, 2013
This is a cute, and sweater material. I did not find the hole in arms too big. I purchased in white so will have to where cami anyway. For reference I am about 5"2, 135lbs so all Limited shirts fit me in Medium. I paired it with the exact stretch pants in grey/pinstriped and it looked perfect.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Angled Button Sweater Shirt
Posted byjengirl1977
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute button detail!

Date:September 20, 2013
This shirt fits very cute. The button detail accents your middle and hips and gives a hint of an hourglass. In fact, I liked it better once I tried it on!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Angled Button Sweater Shirt
Posted byFnkyD
Location:Corpus Christi, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I really wanted to love this...

Date:September 14, 2013
but I had to return it. I loved the detail of the top and the colors were beautiful. I ordered the blue, black, and red. I was excited when it came in the mail but when I tried it on it just didn't work for me. Maybe it was that the material was a little thin but I felt like it made me look bigger and it really stuck to me so every imperfection was noticeable. I almost kept the black because I thought maybe I could pull that one off but I ended up returning all of them. I felt that once it was washed, it would lose its shape.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Angled Button Sweater Shirt
Posted byKATNESS
Location:Va
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great too for work

Date:September 14, 2013
I love the color. It is a nice fall color that will accent a nice skirt or pant suit. And it's versatile.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Angled Button Sweater Shirt
Posted byZ096813
Location:Seattle
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great sweater for the price

Date:September 12, 2013
Although the fabric doesn't feel like it will last for more than a dozen or so gentle washings, for the price and style it's a great but in my opinion.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Angled Button Sweater Shirt
Posted byFLsunlover
Location:Jacksonville FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

very flattering

Date:September 2, 2013
This sweater is very pretty and flattering on. My only issue with it is, that is kind of lost some of its shape after it was washed and didn't look quite the same. The arm holes are kind of big, but if you wear a cami under it, you will be fine.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Angled Button Sweater Shirt
Posted bylmmm
Location:Indianapolis
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Ok, but...

Date:August 31, 2013
I really like the idea of this shirt. I like the button detail, and I like the bright red color. I really like the neckline also. BUT--the arms just don't work for me. They're not quite sleeveless, not quite cap sleeve, and the medium has huge arm hole openings, which means you can see my tank top or bra underneath. I may keep this to wear under a blazer to work, but I have not yet decided. I have a larger chest and wear a medium in most limited items--maybe if my chest were smaller the arm holes would not be such an issue--but I'm not really sure.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Angled Button Sweater Shirt
Posted byHeatherD
Location:Seattle
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great fit!

Date:August 16, 2013
I love this top! Very flattering - from the draped neckline to the angled "studs", I can't wait to wear this!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Angled Button Sweater Shirt
Posted byIowagirltwo
Location:Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the button

Date:July 5, 2013
Very nice shirt. Thin material but great for summer. Couldn't decide between small and medium but kept the medium for the length, but a little loose in the shoulders. I have the bright pink color kind of a peach watermelon like pink, but I like it needed a different color than the royal blue.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Angled Button Sweater Shirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.7 out of 5
( 4.7 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Fit 
4.7 out of 5
( 4.7 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4.7 out of 5
( 4.7 out of 5 stars)
Quality