THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,140)
Dresses(2,875)
Final Sale(497)
Handbags(273)
Jackets(1,070)
Jewelry(599)
Pants(2,207)
Shorts(111)
Skirts(1,557)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(4,927)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Zebra-Stripe Sweater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Zebra-Stripe Sweater

Zebra-Stripe Sweater
Average Customer Rating:
3.842 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
13 out of 19(68%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Zebra-Stripe Sweater
Review 1 for Zebra-Stripe Sweater
Posted byShopaholic601
Location:MS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Disappointed Shopper

Date:July 3, 2013
I received this top in the mail and was very disappointed. The material was very thin and of poor quality and there was a hole in the shoulder seam. Returned.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Zebra-Stripe Sweater
Posted byPriscilla41
Location:Detroit. MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:June 27, 2013
I love this sweater! Lightweight material can be worn year round. I wore black slacks with turquoise jewelry and got compliments all day!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Zebra-Stripe Sweater
Posted byLadybug970
Location:Miami, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great peice

Date:June 5, 2013
I love this sweater. It matches great with differedt bottoms, blue, red, black, white. It was a great price and niece piece to have in my closet.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Zebra-Stripe Sweater
Posted bycmac3
Location:Richmond VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great sweater

Date:June 2, 2013
Lightweight and fits well. A staple for years to come.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Zebra-Stripe Sweater
Posted byTruckerG
Location:Brazil
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

For the attention seekers

Date:June 2, 2013
The print is amazing the sweater fits pretty well; however, the fabric is pretty thin and the sweater is not long enough for some of my lower-rise pants but it does look amazing with a skirt.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Zebra-Stripe Sweater
Posted byKED31
Location:Cantonment, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great lightweight sweater

Date:June 2, 2013
The material is nice and lightweight. I get a lot of compliments when I wear it. Fits true to size. Love pairing this with yellow accessories!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Zebra-Stripe Sweater
Posted byV1ck1e
Location:Newport News
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Disappointed

Date:May 28, 2013
Bought this sweater to wear with black pants or skirt for work, and paid full price for it in March. Recently wore it, washed it as instructed, in cold water, and dried flat. The colors ran. Initially it was just noticeable in a few places. After drying it flat as the instructions indicate, it is now a black, off white and gray mess. So disappointed. Would not recommend even at half price.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Zebra-Stripe Sweater
Posted byshoppingpro
Location:Western NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

pleasantly surprised, but go up a size

Date:May 8, 2013
When I read the other reviews, I didn't know if this would be a keeper, but it certainly is. I bought a size larger than I usually wear and it fits perfectly. It's a very lightweight spring/summer sweater and it's exactly what I was looking for. I'm 5'7" and it's long enough for me - it fits exactly the way it looks on the model. I've worn it once and it did not stretch out like one reviewer said. I'm happy with this purchase.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Zebra-Stripe Sweater
Posted byanimallover
Location:Hammond, La.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

does not holdup

Date:April 30, 2013
I loved this top. I bought it inthe store. The first time I washed it the black bled all over the white. I returned it for another one and it did the same thing. So sorry such a cute print did not work out.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Zebra-Stripe Sweater
Posted byNashville07
Location:Nashville, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Unpleasantly surprised

Date:April 22, 2013
First, I thought that this was a cardigan, but it is not. That was my fault for not reading. The sweater is beautiful. However, I should have read the reviews. This sweater is very thin and cheaply made. It fits very small and the material stretches so think that you need to wear something under it. I have not decided if I will keep it.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Zebra-Stripe Sweater
Posted byNicB
Location:Columbus, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fit and fabric are off!

Date:April 21, 2013
I had high hopes for this, but when I got it in the mail, it was short and when the fabric stretched out when I put it over my head, it did not go back to form. I was just overall very unimpressed, which is a shame because the print is amazing!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Zebra-Stripe Sweater
Posted byBerta
Location:Connecticut
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Pattern

Date:April 2, 2013
I am short-wasited w/ a fuller hour glass shape, and found this pattern very flattering. The weight of the sweater and the 3/4 sleeves make it a great spring transitional piece. Unlike other reviewers, I found it to be a little fuller cut through the sides, even going down a size. Tend to like an all over fitted look better.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Zebra-Stripe Sweater
Posted bybatkb
Location:Tennessee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Little short

Date:March 30, 2013
Love the pattern and material. Light enough for spring and summer- little short in the torso-
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Zebra-Stripe Sweater
Posted byThirteen
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Looks even better in person!

Date:March 16, 2013
I bought this shirt one size up and the fit is perfect. A really fun and camouflaging print for the office. I received a lot of compliments. It also still looks good after it's first wash through the washing machine.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Zebra-Stripe Sweater
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Shrunken and Busy

Date:March 13, 2013
I love all things zebra so I was excited to try this piece. I figured the shrunken look was just because the models are typically very long in the torso and arms -- not the case. The "sweater" really fits like that. With the print being smaller, the cut is not flattering. It's also very thin (thinner than what I was expecting). I went with my true size, and it fits, but sizing up would most likely not be a bad idea. This one's going back for me.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
High Waist Zebra Print Pencil Skirt
4.7 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Zebra-Stripe Sweater
Posted byLoveShoes
Location:Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Runs small

Date:March 4, 2013
This is a cute sweater, but runs very small and a little short. I know that is the style for this sweater, but it seemed significantly smaller than ususal. I am usually between a M and a L at the Limited and the large barely fit me in this.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Zebra-Stripe Sweater
Posted byLovred
Location:Chicago Suburb
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute, cute, cute!

Date:March 1, 2013
I knew this would be coming home with me as soon as I spotted it on the web. This is a versatile piece that will get lots of rotation in my closet. The fit is TTS, material is perfect for Spring, early Fall.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Zebra-Stripe Sweater
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
3.5 out of 5
( 3.5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3.5 out of 5
( 3.5 out of 5 stars)
Quality