THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,140)
Dresses(2,876)
Final Sale(497)
Handbags(273)
Jackets(1,070)
Jewelry(599)
Pants(2,207)
Shorts(111)
Skirts(1,558)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(4,928)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD V-Neck Cardigan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD V-Neck Cardigan

V-Neck Cardigan
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
17 out of 17(100%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for V-Neck Cardigan
Review 1 for V-Neck Cardigan
Posted bymlr2
Location:Germantown, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

nice quality

Date:November 7, 2012
Love the quality of this sweater since it seems like it will hold up over time and isn't paper thin like many Limited sweaters. Ordered a small since I wear small in most Limited tops. It is quite form fitting so can only wear with a thin t-shirt shirt/tank underneath or leave it unbuttoned. But the good quality is what made me keep it and not return.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for V-Neck Cardigan
Posted byNeiki
Location:Ny
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Comfy

Date:October 28, 2012
The v neck cardigan is comfy. The material feels soft against your skin. Perfect with a pair of skinny jeans and stilettos. The 3/4 sleeves are ideal for the fall weather adorned with a few accessories. Love it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for V-Neck Cardigan
Posted byprofesssionalstyle
Location:Dayton, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

nice sweater

Date:October 11, 2012
I didn't realize the sleeves were short, but I still like the sweater. It fits great and the cut of the sweater is complimentary to the shape of a woman.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for V-Neck Cardigan
Posted byedinabailey
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

nice cardi- cinches at the waist

Date:October 10, 2012
This cinches in at the waist, but that is not clear from the photo.
It'snot fine/lighweight, but not heavy either, runs small.
Handy for throwing on with a tee to get to work in a rush.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for V-Neck Cardigan
Posted byFlorida
Location:South Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Best cardigan in the world...x2

Date:October 2, 2012
The reviewer before me is right on! This cardigan is fantastic. Longer, thicker, and will definitely come in handy for the cooler months. I have the white and black, but would have loved every color before they all sold out. Ladies, on those days where you really don't feel like trekking through your closed for the perfect outfit, grab this cardigan, a cami, and a skirt or pair of slacks and you will be good to go! Fits true to size.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for V-Neck Cardigan
Posted byKrystinak
Location:New york
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Best cardigan in the world

Date:September 29, 2012
I'm 5'7", 119lbs, 34B, 26" waist. This cardigan is the best fitting cardigan I own. I regret not buying it in every single color (I own it in black and teal). I love the 3/4 length sleeves and how it's long enough to wear this over tights but also short enough to look great over jeans or pants. It's also made of quality material. It's soft and more on the thicker than thinner side. I'm still depressed over how I ordered the cobalt color in S and needed to exchange it for an XS, then they ran out :( I would have kept the S if I had known! It was the exact color and fit I've been looking for for a long long time. I hope they bring this back because I'll be buying all of them!!!!!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for V-Neck Cardigan
Posted byJessayn
Location:Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this sweater

Date:September 24, 2012
This is a nice, thick cardigan that is great for fall and winter, for the office or casual wear. It is a long sweater and does cover the butt, but it still looks great and fits well. There is ribbing at the natural waist which is very flattering. Quality, fit and style are awesome on this one. I hope to get more colors!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for V-Neck Cardigan
Posted byErnieH
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very nice

Date:September 23, 2012
I am really glad I ended up trying this sweater on in the store. The material is thick and soft and I love the ribbing around the middle of the sweater as it makes it more flattering. I also like the longer length. I ended up getting the gray, but I am going to go back and get the cobalt as well. This sweater looks great with some nice jewelry and/or a fun scarf. I like tops that are very versatile and this one is no exception. This will be a great sweater for fall/winter. My normal size small was a bit snug, so I went up to a medium and it fit perfect (5'7, 140lbs, 38D).
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for V-Neck Cardigan
Posted byApey
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:September 23, 2012
This sweater is awesome. I bought 2 colors and am coming back for 2 more! It is thick and seems to be of great quality. Fits true to size and the length is a little bit longer -- which I love. I just wish the sleeves were full length for winter.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for V-Neck Cardigan
Posted byTulsaGirl
Location:Tulsa, OK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect for work or going out

Date:September 10, 2012
I have been looking for a cardigan that would serve a dual purpose and be professional in the fall for work, however still trendy and cute for evenings out. This sweater is perfect for both occasions. The fit is great and the material is soft. I am very pleased with my purchase, so much so that I already own 3 colors.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for V-Neck Cardigan
Posted byTrackrunner
Location:Chattanooga, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Cartigan

Date:August 25, 2012
This cartigan fit true to my normal size. It is a very nice thick cartigan. I love the longer than usual length.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for V-Neck Cardigan
Posted byDonna10
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice sweater!

Date:August 20, 2012
I really like this sweater. I got it in grey and plan to order the blues. I am normally not a fan of the Limited's tops/sweaters because they do not wash up well ( but I love their pants!!!). So we'll see how this one looks after a wash but it is really cute !
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for V-Neck Cardigan
Posted byCharliesAngel
Location:Bethesda, Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Best Cardigan

Date:August 18, 2012
I've seen this cardigan online, but I had some in-store coupons to use. So, I went into the store, saw these cardigans displayed on a table, and I decided to try a few colors on. I fell in love with the cardigan almost immediately. Usually its not long enough or the buttons don't button right across the chest. This fit well all over and the material is soft. Right now its on sale too! So I ended up buying the green, white, black AND gray.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for V-Neck Cardigan
Posted byMand
Location:CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Awesome fit!

Date:August 17, 2012
I second the other review. This cardigan fits surprisingly well even though the band in the middle and its length make it look like it would only fit someone tall and skinny. Try it on, you will love it! I got it in teal (it's darker than pictured and much prettier) and white (a bit see through).
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for V-Neck Cardigan
Posted byNettySpaghetti
Location:PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect for upcoming fall

Date:August 17, 2012
I love that this cardigan is on the long side. I also love that it is the thicker material, unlike the super thin Merino cardigans that are out right now. The material at the waist is not unflattering like I originally thought before i tried it on. Fits true to size and i love the sparky tanks that go underneath! I got the grey and the white cardigans and would love to get more!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for V-Neck Cardigan
Posted bydanilynnbali
Location:WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Wasn't sure I'd like it, but I do!

Date:July 27, 2012
When I looked at this piece in the store (they grey one), I wasn't sure if I'd like it because of the "band" in the middle of the sweater. I tried it on an instantly fell in love with it. I am only speaking for the grey one here; it has a nice, warm look to it, but it is made out of a thinner material, so it will be perfect for the fall. The band in the middle really wasn't ugly at all; because the sweater is longer than most, it helped create a nice division between the upper and lower body without making me look like I have a really long torso! It also fits very well. I usually wear size small from The Limited, but things like the Dart Cardigan in a small look too tight in the button area and I usually have to go up a size. The buttons are larger and the button area is a little wider, so I do not have any sizing issues and can wear my usual small.
Highly recommended! Cute with a tank top of any color underneath.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for V-Neck Cardigan
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality