THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Kimono Sleeve Sweater

LTD Kimono Sleeve Sweater

Kimono Sleeve Sweater
Average Customer Rating:
4.635 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 42
47 out of 52(90%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Kimono Sleeve Sweater
Review 1 for Kimono Sleeve Sweater
Posted bymarathongirl
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

flattering, comfortable, stylish

Date:February 10, 2012
I saw a Limited employee wearing this and decided to buy it in bright blue--without even trying it on! But they were sold out of Smalls in the store. After reading the reviews, I bought the scoop neck cami in blue to match, and it looks great! I'm really happy with the purchase and would like to buy it in other colors. And---it is flattering: it's kind to busty women and to women who are working at getting their midsection back in shape (in other words, it's forgiving). ;)
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kimono Sleeve Sweater
Posted bymidwestshopper
Location:Columbus, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

disappointing

Date:February 4, 2012
I tried this on in the store-in the color blue-it was such a pretty color-the Limited has wonderful colors to their clothes. However, the color couldn't even save this sweater on me. It seemed that it was way too short for a sweater of this kind. It looks somewhat longer on the model. If u don't mind shorter sweaters, this is probably for u . It fit everywhere else -I just wanted something longer.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kimono Sleeve Sweater
Posted byRJinMD
Location:Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Versatile

Date:January 31, 2012
I love this top in pink. It’s more dark than fuchsia, making it more in my comfort zone. The waist bunches just enough to be forgiving on my mushy parts without looking dumpy. I’ve worn it with jeans and pants, and with different jewelry.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
High Rise Flare Jean
4.8 out of 5(40)
 
 
 
Cassidy Classic Flare Pant
4.5 out of 5(32)
 
 
 
Delicate Chains & Yellow Bead Necklace
5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kimono Sleeve Sweater
Posted bydipti
Location:houston tx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

cute blue!!!

Date:January 28, 2012
love love love this seater...it feels so light and comfortable!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kimono Sleeve Sweater
Posted byKimbaKey
Location:The Mitten
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful!

Date:January 25, 2012
I love this top so much. The purple is a gorgeous color. The wide ribbing in the hem area is very flattering because it camouflages belly bulge. It is somewhat see through because of the wide stitching, so it must be work over a tank or tee. Be advised that all the models are wearing camis, the top does not actually have one with attached to it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kimono Sleeve Sweater
Posted bySookieMN
Location:St. Paul, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Runs VERY short

Date:January 25, 2012
If you are tall and have a long torso, the fit will be funny on this sweater. It sat well above my hips. I loved the color and fabric but had to return.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kimono Sleeve Sweater
Posted byshoeaddict
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Adorable!

Date:January 25, 2012
I love this top! My only complaints are that I wish it were slightly longer, (I'm 5'4") and that it keeps getting snagged on jewelry. It surprisingly still kept me warm
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kimono Sleeve Sweater
Posted bycandice
Location:Metairie, La
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:January 24, 2012
This is the perfect sweater for a New Orleans winter!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kimono Sleeve Sweater
Posted bysam84
Location:Msn, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

nice but try it before you keep it

Date:January 23, 2012
I bought this top with matching camisole from limited store! the color is beautiful! however try it on before you call it a perfect fit
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kimono Sleeve Sweater
Posted byAsh4Limited
Location:Augusta, Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE the kimono sleeve sweater!

Date:January 23, 2012
This sweater is fantastic. I find it to be very flattering, and it's dressy enough to wear to work or out to a special occasion. I've also layered a t-shirt underneath it to wear it even on a colder day. The knit pattern is gorgeous, and the sleeves add some visual interest.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kimono Sleeve Sweater
Posted byMe4811
Location:NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Light Comfortable Sweater

Date:January 20, 2012
I purchased this sweater in the navy and the pink. It is a great sweater for the transition from winter to spring. It get cold under the AC, so I will probably wear it this summer as well.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kimono Sleeve Sweater
Posted byIlovenewclothes
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Versatile

Date:January 20, 2012
I bought this in light purple (with matching cami) after trying it on. It's a great, spring-like color. The waist is snug and tends to bunch, but I like looseness of the sleeves and shoulders.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kimono Sleeve Sweater
Posted bydj25
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very Pretty!

Date:January 18, 2012
This sweater is very feminine and flattering. I thought I would not like the dolman sleeves, but because the bodice is fitted, they look fine. Just have to be careful to not snag the material as it pulls easily.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kimono Sleeve Sweater
Posted byupstyledbyLimited
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

kimono sweater

Date:January 17, 2012
Great Fit and Super Cute.... Lots of Compliments!!!! Matching Cami finishes the look....
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kimono Sleeve Sweater
Posted byJPPJULES
Location:MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the style and vibrant colors to choose from

Date:January 17, 2012
I purchased this sweater in the vibrant blue and it fits amazing. I love the trend of the sleeves and how fashion forward it is.
The quality is great as it is professional and sleek to wear to work and for play.
The fitted waistline w/ the ragaln type sleeves is slimming and feminine creating a great body line. Love my new sweater!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kimono Sleeve Sweater
Posted byfrank
Location:Beaufort, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love This Sweater!

Date:January 17, 2012
I LOVE the fit of this sweater. It's extremely flattering, and looks great with jeans and trousers. I wish I had this in more colors!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kimono Sleeve Sweater
Posted byCarabelli
Location:Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Wonderful fit

Date:January 17, 2012
I loved the fit and look of this sweater. Fit is flattering and you can wear for casual or business events. Quality is good, I have worn it multiple time without any snags but I am concerned that is a possibility because of the "airy stitching". Would recommend.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kimono Sleeve Sweater
Posted bySLPLove
Location:Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful in Blue

Date:January 17, 2012
I got this sweater and the matching cami for Christmas from my sister-in-law who (like me) loves to shop at The Limited!
The blue is a beautiful, vibrant color and fits true to size!
I do agree with a previous reviewer in that I wish that this sweater was a little bit more loose-fitting in the fabric around the midsection. I feel like it clings a bit to my waistline.
All-in-all, I love wearing this sweater and think that it will transition nicely into my spring wardrobe.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kimono Sleeve Sweater
Posted byldv1234
Location:Indianapolis
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Dressy or Casual

Date:January 17, 2012
Love this sweater because it is so versatile. You can wear it with jeans or to work with a skirt or dress pants and it looks great either way.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kimono Sleeve Sweater
Posted byCoralee
Location:Billings, MT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great fit

Date:January 17, 2012
This shirt fits well and wears great. Creeps up a bit after you sit down, but a lot of shirts do that, so I didn't mark it down.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>