THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,143)
Dresses(2,677)
Final Sale(411)
Handbags(215)
Jackets(990)
Jewelry(544)
Pants(1,947)
Shorts(60)
Skirts(1,494)
Sweaters(2,354)
Tops(4,568)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Striped Stingray Sweater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Striped Stingray Sweater

Striped Stingray Sweater
Average Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 23
21 out of 25(84%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Striped Stingray Sweater
Review 1 for Striped Stingray Sweater
Posted byslschofie
Location:Fargo, ND
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I'm not a fan

Date:November 13, 2012
I bought this sweater, wore it once and decided I didn't like it. It was too big in the chest, adding ties to the back to make it adjustable would be a significant improvement.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped Stingray Sweater
Posted bygreenlady1
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

flattering but poor quality

Date:March 23, 2012
I bought this sweater when it first came out, and I loved it. It was flattering to my broad shouldered figure, and just in general looked great. However, this morning when I put it on, I noticed a hole in it that I don't think is repairable. I'm really disappointed. Hand wash it to be careful.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped Stingray Sweater
Posted bycrenae
Location:IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Adorable but..........

Date:March 13, 2012
Loved the look of this, however I expected a higher quality. This sweater is quite thin, after wearing the sweater one time I washed it according to the directions and the band under the bust came undone, and not to mention there was a hole close to the tag in the back, sent to a seamtress to fix it but quite disappointed in the quality- not worth the price to say the least
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped Stingray Sweater
Posted by0309LimitedGal
Location:Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not for busty girls

Date:February 27, 2012
I love the look of this sweater, and that is why I was so disappointed when i tried it on and it looked like a muumuu. I was hoping the cinching under the bust line would help flatter my figure, but all it did was create a bubble effect from the braid downward. I've seen it on women with more proportioned chests and it looked so good on them! I think for most people this would be a wonderful sweater, I just happened to be one of the unlucky few.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped Stingray Sweater
Posted byARF86
Location:Lincoln NE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Strange fit...

Date:February 17, 2012
Looks like I'm in the minority here, but this shirt was huge and not at all flattering. I usually wear a small or medium but even the small was like a tent on me. Usually tops from the Limited look great on me - I don't have a strange body shape or anything. Wish it looked as good as it does on the model because it's so cute. :(
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped Stingray Sweater
Posted byfashionistamom
Location:Atlanta georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

disappointed

Date:January 31, 2012
I was so excited for this sweater. It is sized very big for the limited. I washed it to shrink it and it the edges curl up so that is annoying. It is cute with jeans but I wouldn't pay full price for it. I'm not going to return it because on bloated days it might come in handy.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped Stingray Sweater
Posted byjustshopping
Location:Upstate New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect for Spring and Summer

Date:January 22, 2012
I bought this top in the store it is so cute and fits perfect. I love the navy stripes it makes you feel like Summer is coming. It is made nicely and I love the fabric. It will look nice with jeans as well as some white pants
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped Stingray Sweater
Posted byerikay
Location:Charlotte, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Awesome!

Date:January 21, 2012
This sweater is made of thick material and extremely comfortable!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Cassidy High Waist Trouser Pant
4.2 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
Layered Trim Cami
4.8 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped Stingray Sweater
Posted byfashionfriend
Location:Hampton, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I love this top!!

Date:January 19, 2012
I bought this shirt in the store because I fell in love with it when I tried it on. It fits perfectly and is really well made. The cinching is in the best place so the stripes do not make you look larger. It also is very comfortable especially with the way it flows away from your body. My friend and I both bought this shirt and it looks equally flattering on both of us (we are totally different sizes...she's 5' 9" and I'm 5' 4"...). Paired with the Limited's 678 skinny jeans it's even better!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
678 Welt Pocket Skinny Jean
4.6 out of 5(31)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped Stingray Sweater
Posted byDawsonSanaa
Location:Lexington, KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love It!

Date:January 18, 2012
I was so excited when I finally got this in the mail! It did not disappoint. I love it! I'm so excited about it because I can wear it now with some cute jeans and boots and during the summer with some cute shorts and wedges!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped Stingray Sweater
Posted byAnonymous
Location:Wesley Chapel, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very Slimming Top!

Date:January 17, 2012
I bought this top for One reason! I look incredibly skinny in it! It is so flattering. I wear it mostly with jeans, but I could wear it with a fitted skirt or trouser cut pants. It washes well and I would highly recommend it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped Stingray Sweater
Posted byFBal
Location:CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very pretty

Date:January 17, 2012
I live this sweater the fabric is nice it's a little thin but not see through something that I will be wearing for a while because it's more of a top not sweater it's not too heavy I do think it runs a little big though I will exchange it for the small one.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Striped Stingray Sweater
Posted bylimitedgirl81
Location:Columbia, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great shirt!

Date:January 17, 2012
I love this shirt. It fits perfectly and I've gotten tons of compliments on it. I wish it came in other colors.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Striped Stingray Sweater
Posted byJustSaying
Location:USA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:January 17, 2012
Fits great. Very flattering and would go as easily with jeans as dress pants for work.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Striped Stingray Sweater
Posted byAminaO
Location:Los Angeles
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great!

Date:January 16, 2012
This sweater is super flattering. Just to add onto what others have said, I normally wear a sz large in tops (36DD with tummy issues) and the medium fit me perfectly. My tummy doesn't bulge out in the slightest.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Striped Stingray Sweater
Posted byKinnari
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A must-have

Date:January 11, 2012
Work sweaters can be boring. But this is tres chic! Pair this with the Limited skinny pants and you are the trend-setter at work. The bell sleeves work especially well to give you a slim silhouette. And black-and-white colors never go out of style! You can wear this in the fall or in the winter with a long-sleeved grey, black, white or red (if you want a pop) underneath. It's a weekday or a weekend wear. Love the versatility.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Striped Stingray Sweater
Posted byTiki
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:January 9, 2012
I feel sexy people loved this sweater on me it's very comfortable! I got the sweater in a large so it's a little big but honestly noone notice they all said it looked great on me!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Striped Stingray Sweater
Posted byTheLimitedLover81
Location:Texas!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Special sweater

Date:January 9, 2012
This is even more appealing in person than online. It has just enough texture to up the quality, but not so much that the sweater appears rugged and therefore too casual. Unless you're aiming for an oversized look (which this sweater can totally handle), I recommend your normal Limited size. Enjoy!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Striped Stingray Sweater
Posted byunique
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:January 9, 2012
This sweater is amazing. Looks great with leggings or jeans.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Striped Stingray Sweater
Posted bySarahZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:January 9, 2012
Love this sweater. Very flattering fit and love the openness of the sleeves. This makes me excited for warmer weather!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>