THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,212)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(500)
Handbags(280)
Jackets(1,148)
Jewelry(640)
Pants(2,349)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,730)
Sweaters(2,598)
Tops(5,357)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Colorblock Cardigan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Colorblock Cardigan

Colorblock Cardigan
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 14
15 out of 17(88%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Colorblock Cardigan
Review 1 for Colorblock Cardigan
Posted bylimitedLOVERRRRRR
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE this Sweater

Date:November 25, 2012
I love this sweater, and have received a ton of compliments. The material is very high quality, and the fit is perfect and true to size. I bought the blue and LOVE it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Colorblock Cardigan
Posted byCathe
Location:Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great addition!

Date:November 20, 2012
I stumbled upon this sweater during a recent shopping trip to The Limited. I fell in love with it. It is so soft and a great length. It is true to size and looks great layerd. I can wear it to work, school or out with friends. Favorite way to wear it, skinny jeans and tall boots.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Colorblock Cardigan
Posted byJorenz
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!!!

Date:November 20, 2012
love this cardigan!! it goes with three different colors.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Colorblock Cardigan
Posted byLindsie
Location:St. Louis
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Looks cheap

Date:November 20, 2012
I got this on sale and will probably still return it. Once you put it on it looks thin and cheap. Poor quality compared to the rest of the LTD cardis.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Colorblock Cardigan
Posted bymeowlise
Location:VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice colorblocking, poor fit

Date:November 12, 2012
I tried this cardigan on and despite liking the colors and material, I did not purchase it because of the fit. I almost always wear a S in TL tops (sometime XS for the loose fitting tops) (I'm 5'4'' size 6). This sweater was too long as usual on me, which is ok except that it was tight on the bottom and not flattering on the hips. Also the sleeves were a little too long. I guess if you're taller and not curvy, this sweater would be more flattering.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Open Front Jacket
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Colorblock Cardigan
Posted byTRose
Location:Washington D.C.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:November 10, 2012
I love this sweater. I can wear it with my jeans and practically any color trousers. I have a tank to match every color in the sweater to mix and match!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Colorblock Cardigan
Posted bymisscole
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice

Date:November 9, 2012
This sweater is pretty snug for that reason I went a size larger then normal. It's also pretty long (but I'm 5'3").
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Flutter-Sleeve Sheath Dress
4.8 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Colorblock Cardigan
Posted bysonalib
Location:Detroit, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cardigan

Date:November 8, 2012
I love this cardigan! It's super cute, and it fits so well.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Colorblock Cardigan
Posted bynumber1shopper
Location:NYC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

really unique sweater!

Date:November 7, 2012
This sweater is really different from your typical cardigan! The colorblock design includes gray, maroon, and a darker pink- I love the combo.... It's a comfy sweater that looks more than the money. I don't love the fit- I bought an XS so it fits nicely on top, but I need to keep the bottom few buttons open (the size S closed but was too big on top)..... It's a great sweater though- it will get you a lot of compliments on its design!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Colorblock Cardigan
Posted bynikishops
Location:Houston, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Good for work or casual wear

Date:November 1, 2012
I purchased the blue cardigan. The material is nice and soft and the color looks great, especially with a pair of denim skinny jeans and some boots! My only complaint is that I am a curvy girl with hips so even though I am a size small, the sweater doesn't button nicely around my hip area. So I choose to leave it mainly unbuttoned. A medium would be too big.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Colorblock Cardigan
Posted byLimitedMom83
Location:Midwest
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute Cardigan! Love the length.

Date:October 23, 2012
This is another cute staple from The Limited. The colors are nice. I love that the length is a bit longer. I kind of wish all my cardigans were like that! It's fairly lightweight though. Not a thicker material like some of my Limited cardigans. I like it and I'd buy it again, for sure!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Colorblock Cardigan
Posted byL2Shop
Location:Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Too small

Date:October 17, 2012
The colors are beautiful; however, the sweater doesn't fit me near as nicely as the model and I'm 5'8" and 137 pounds. It fits too tight when fastened. I will definitely have to wear this open if I decide to keep it at all.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Colorblock Cardigan
Posted byTeedub74
Location:Lithonia, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice Cardigan for Fall

Date:October 9, 2012
I was so excited about this cardigan when I purchased it. It fits true to size and made a really nice show. I have worn it with the magenta high waist pegged pencil skirt and the magenta exact stretch edge waist ankle pant, both with a black seamless cami underneath. When I washed it for the first time, I followed the care instructions to the letter and the inside seam of the collar frayed. Even with this happening, I still like it a lot, just because of how nice it looks with the pant & skirt. Overall, a very versatile cardigan, I just think The Limited could have done a little better job in the quality department.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Exact Stretch Edge-Waist Ankle Pants
4.7 out of 5(68)
 
 
 
High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt
4.8 out of 5(29)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Colorblock Cardigan
Posted byLimiSTL
Location:Saint Louis
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:October 4, 2012
Got the orange and tan. Love the colors and the longer length! Great fall piece. True to size and nice quality. No complaints
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Colorblock Cardigan
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.7 out of 5
( 4.7 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Fit 
4.3 out of 5
( 4.3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
( 4.3 out of 5 stars)
Quality