THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Pointelle Back Cardigan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Pointelle Back Cardigan

Pointelle Back Cardigan
Average Customer Rating:
4.759 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 28
28 out of 29(97%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Pointelle Back Cardigan
Review 1 for Pointelle Back Cardigan
Posted byFrknHippie
Location:NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So comfy!

Date:December 31, 2012
This sweater is so soft and comfortable yet stylish at the same time. It is a bit heavy to wear in the office but I wear it to and from more as outerwear. Sizing is as expected.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pointelle Back Cardigan
Posted bytinksurf83
Location:Lancaster, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L

Date:December 20, 2012
I really love this sweater - I bought it in the stone color and it goes with everything. I really like how feminine it is with the pointelle back. I got many compliments on it the first day I wore it. I also removed the tie fabric belt and used a cute black skinny belt with it! I highly recommend!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pointelle Back Cardigan
Posted bykmac3737
Location:Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this sweater

Date:December 13, 2012
So happy that I purchased this sweater. I wear it all the time and it is so comfortable. I have received many compliments on it. The quality is great. I am 5"9 and 120 lbs, I got a small and it fits great. It is a great sweater to throw on when you are cold, you can dress it up and down.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pointelle Back Cardigan
Posted byCarina
Location:New York, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Everyday sweater

Date:December 13, 2012
This sweater is easy to dress down with a pair of jeans or dress up with slacks to work. Versitile item and soft material. I would hand wash it since the open back is delicate.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pointelle Back Cardigan
Posted byCookieButter
Location:South Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

perfect

Date:December 13, 2012
I bought this JUST recently in store, where they had sizes beyond just XL (got an XS). I normally opt for very structured looks, but I've been trying to expand what I would normally wear. This is a GREAT happy medium between cozy and fashionable!
I wear it with just a cami or scoop neck underneath it--I am broad shouldered and found this was a more feminine look. I'm also slim girl with a big bustline, and found this sweater to definitely help balance my upper and lower halves.
For me, this is a great alternative to the long, semi-shapeless drape cardigans that are in style right now; those look horrible on my top-"heavy" frame. This sweater is longer (covers 3/4 of my behind--I'm 5'6" with a long torso). I think this would look good on any body type.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
678 Colorful Skinny Jean
4.6 out of 5(63)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pointelle Back Cardigan
Posted byjipock
Location:North Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this cardigan

Date:December 7, 2012
This cardigan fits really well and true to size. It is so comfortable and feels so soft. I love to wear the limited tee under it with a pair of jeans.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pointelle Back Cardigan
Posted byNAVYNurse
Location:Carrollton, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Wardrobe basic

Date:December 6, 2012
This sweater can be paired with almost anything. Its comfortable but still fashionable. Pleased with my purchase.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pointelle Back Cardigan
Posted byjessesgirl302
Location:SouthEastern, CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super Soft!

Date:November 30, 2012
I was surprised by how super soft this sweater is. It's also a perfect weight, not too heavy but feels like a substantial sweater. I love that the sleeves fall over my hands and don't stop at the wrist. All in all, my perfect go-to cardigan!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pointelle Back Cardigan
Posted byMNshoes
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

SO CUTE!!!

Date:November 28, 2012
I love this sweater! Wore it today, and I still get tons of compliments. It's easy to wrap if it's colder, but let it fall open when warmer. The grey color goes with everything. It's a little itchy, so wear a long sleeved something under it (I got a medium instead of my usual small so it would fit better over long sleeved shirts). I'm tall, 6', and it comes down mid-hip (slightly covering my bottom). Sweater does seem to be getting a little pilly, even after only a few wearings, but it's so worth it because it's pretty, stylish, and super versatile!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pointelle Back Cardigan
Posted bymsssheather
Location:Syracuse, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it.

Date:November 28, 2012
Fit was a little looser than I expected. Had I bought this in the store instead of online, I probably would've gone a size smaller, but I still love it.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pointelle Back Cardigan
Posted byJLS2
Location:Orlando, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great sweater!

Date:November 28, 2012
I've received so many compliments on this sweater. It is so comfortable, fits true to size, and goes with everything. Must have.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pointelle Back Cardigan
Posted byplatypusofdeath
Location:Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Wonderful sweater!

Date:November 28, 2012
I love this sweater! It is very soft and comfortable. The lacy back makes me feel so pretty! It also stays tied very well.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pointelle Back Cardigan
Posted byassociate
Location:Edina, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Meh

Date:November 28, 2012
I thought I would like this more than I did but it leaves fuzzballs everywhere and the sleeves were way too long, even when I went a size down. The collar doesn't roll the way it should and it looks rather sloppy.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pointelle Back Cardigan
Posted byamyjo40
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:November 28, 2012
This sweater has great fit, and Quality . Very soft to the touch and pairs well with a great pair of jeans and boots.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pointelle Back Cardigan
Posted bySuzan
Location:Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

love this sweater

Date:November 27, 2012
great quality, looks great with jeans.. can even dress up for work ..
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pointelle Back Cardigan
Posted byBrokeChickinDC
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Freggin' love it

Date:November 25, 2012
I knew when I saw it I would fall in love, and the Limited did not disappoint as it was truly love at first sight. It's flattering, simple, sophisticated yet unbelievably comfortable. I think its also the type of sweater that works on every female body type.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pointelle Back Cardigan
Posted byMarielle
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great for all occasions

Date:November 25, 2012
I have worn this sweater a few times for different occasions, and I just love it! It looks great with jeans, but also over a dress for work. The design is simple, but has unique features that are very attractive. The back is really beautiful.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pointelle Back Cardigan
Posted byInANutChelle14
Location:Greenfield, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Versatile

Date:November 22, 2012
This sweater is sooooo comfy! I love that it can be dressed up or down. The sleeves are long, but it's great if your office is cold like mine! You can easily roll the sleeves up and it doesn't look silly. I bought the gray color.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pointelle Back Cardigan
Posted byEmilyS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Sweater!

Date:November 20, 2012
I really love this sweater! It fits just like I expected and is great for work, dinner out, and even a night on the couch!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pointelle Back Cardigan
Posted byRockSugar
Location:Tulsa, Oklahoma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super comfy and warm!

Date:November 20, 2012
I love, love, love this cardigan. It's very dainty but sturdy. I usually throw on with a pair of jeans and t-shirt with it and go. I will caution that if you wear back denim you will get sweater fuzzies all over your jeans so be prepared with some tacky sheets to remove the fuzz.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>