THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,142)
Dresses(2,674)
Final Sale(411)
Handbags(215)
Jackets(988)
Jewelry(544)
Pants(1,947)
Shorts(60)
Skirts(1,492)
Sweaters(2,353)
Tops(4,568)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Ombre Cable-Front Sweater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Ombre Cable-Front Sweater

Ombre Cable-Front Sweater
Average Customer Rating:
3.913 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 22
18 out of 23(78%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Ombre Cable-Front Sweater
Review 1 for Ombre Cable-Front Sweater
Posted byShevonn1e
Location:New Orleans, La
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice fit

Date:January 6, 2013
Good Fit wasn't too heavy for indoors good number of compliments. Overall good buy!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ombre Cable-Front Sweater
Posted byLars
Location:Denver, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pretty Sweater

Date:January 4, 2013
This sweater is definitely more of an oat color, not white like the picture looks like. But I still really like it. The ombre style is very unique and pretty. The sweater does shed a lot, but I expect that will go away after a couple washes. It also does have angora, so could be itchy for someone with sensitive skin. I think it's just fine and gives the sweater a nice texture. I normally wear XS with the Limited, but I got this in a small and it falls just right, not too tight.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ombre Cable-Front Sweater
Posted byDel80
Location:Detroit, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

not what i thought

Date:January 3, 2013
I was not impress with the fit of the sweater. I want to return but cant find the receipt. Im really bummed
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ombre Cable-Front Sweater
Posted byBrandyKC
Location:Midwest
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful sweater

Date:December 28, 2012
I first noticed this sweater in the store and thought it was gorgeous but I was pressed for time so didn't try it on. While browsing the after Christmas sales today I saw it again and tried it on right away. It fits perfectly (I bought my true size) and is a richer color in person; the oranges are deeper and the bottom part is more of an oatmeal. This sweater is very soft, has the perfect weight to it and looks amazing with dress pants or jeans. I just bought it and it's already one of my favorite sweaters.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
678 5 Pocket Skinny Flare Jean
4.3 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ombre Cable-Front Sweater
Posted byBeana
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very comfortable

Date:December 24, 2012
Love this sweater. It's not too chunky and is very flattering. Soft and comfortable with stretch.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ombre Cable-Front Sweater
Posted byHarvest3100
Location:NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Should come with a lint brush!

Date:December 23, 2012
I thought this sweater was really cute. I ended up trying it on at my local Limited and oh my, it sheds badly. I tried it on with a blue shirt I was wearing that day and my shirt was covered in the hair from the sweater. :( Too bad because if it didn't shed so much I would have purchased it. If you do plan on buying it be prepared to brush away the hair from the sweater all day.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Tab Mini Skirt
4.9 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
Faux Leather Shoulder Ponte Dress
4.8 out of 5(27)
 
 
 
Ruched-Sleeve Knit Blazer
4.7 out of 5(50)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ombre Cable-Front Sweater
Posted byMaryT
Location:Rochester, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it

Date:December 19, 2012
I love the colors in this sweater and the fit is very flattering - especially the neckline.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ombre Cable-Front Sweater
Posted byHeelsOnTheHill
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

On-trend

Date:December 14, 2012
Very excited about this sweater. I typically wear a small in The Limited tops - sometimes an XS. I ordered the small in this and it fit perfect. Right on trend with both the ombre and fisherman sweater trends. I pair it with a chambray button up underneath.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ombre Cable-Front Sweater
Posted byEmerald2212
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect!

Date:December 13, 2012
I absolutely love this sweater! The ombre look is so beautiful and the sweater is super comfy. It does fuzz a bit initially, but it is minimal.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ombre Cable-Front Sweater
Posted byEastCoastTransplant
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Sweater

Date:December 5, 2012
My normal size fits well. I don't typically like larger neck holes but it's not bad (I agree that for some reason it looks even larger in the model photo).
Yes, it sheds. I've worn it, washed it, and worn it again. I hope it lasts a long time! The combination of the weave and the pop of color on the top makes this sweater stand out. In photos it does appear more ivory/white whereas in real life it's an oat type of color. Not only did I like how this sweater looked on me, but I got multiple compliments on it from others including from a total stranger. Glad to have this!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ombre Cable-Front Sweater
Posted byLola79
Location:Nashville, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Gorgeous, but hairy

Date:November 28, 2012
I love how this sweater looks, the design and color is gorgeous, more of an ivory tone than a white like it shows online. It goes perfect with a pair of camel trousers I have. The only downside (as with many winter sweaters) is the hair!! Just a warning, it is very hairy and sheds a lot, which means it also started pilling instantly so I was pretty much picking off balls of hair from it all day. A bit annoying so you need to decide if its pretty enough to deal with it.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ombre Cable-Front Sweater
Posted byNikita
Location:Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful but...

Date:November 27, 2012
I love the look of this sweater. It fits perfectly, and the color is gorgeous and so different from most colors I see. My only negative comment is that the material is a little scratchy. I'm also waiting to see how well it holds up after washing.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ombre Cable-Front Sweater
Posted byjflans
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

comfy and cute

Date:November 27, 2012
This sweater is soft and comfy and warm. I love how it falls on me. The only downfall I've had is that it sheds white on my pants (maybe the alpaca blend?) I like it a lot overall though!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ombre Cable-Front Sweater
Posted byLimitedGirl64
Location:Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

GREAT Sweater!!!!

Date:November 20, 2012
Love it! I bought the apricot cami to go underneath it...perfect look for fall!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ombre Cable-Front Sweater
Posted byChio
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Sad

Date:November 20, 2012
The neck area of the sweater actually has started to lose thread and is coming apart. I am quite unhappy abou this since I had not even washed it yet! So, it either was defective or who knows?
:(
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ombre Cable-Front Sweater
Posted bySpartanM
Location:Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not a fan

Date:November 14, 2012
Like other reviewers, I found the fit to be WAY different than most Limited sweaters. I would definitely recommend trying it on in the store instead of purchasing online.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ombre Cable-Front Sweater
Posted byHanne
Location:Douglassville, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:November 14, 2012
This sweater is nice and soft and I love the 3/4 sleeves!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ombre Cable-Front Sweater
Posted byHoust1sl
Location:Mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful Fall Sweater

Date:November 13, 2012
Love the color &design of this sweater! Does shed a lot.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ombre Cable-Front Sweater
Posted by585kristen
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful Sweater

Date:October 16, 2012
I love the ombre look of this sweater. I do not find the material itchy like the other reviewer. I do wish it was long sleeve instead of 3/4 though. It does shed so try to wear light color pants. I think the shedding will diminish after a few wears though. Overall, great warm sweater.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ombre Cable-Front Sweater
Posted byTARAMS
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Lint and Fuzz Everywhere

Date:October 12, 2012
I tried this on in the store and I was covered in lint and fuzz! It is one of those sweaters that sheds everywhere. I am not a fan.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>