THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,205)
Dresses(2,956)
Final Sale(498)
Handbags(277)
Jackets(1,084)
Jewelry(620)
Pants(2,275)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,649)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(5,117)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Cabled Cowlneck Sweater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Cabled Cowlneck Sweater

Cabled Cowlneck Sweater
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
20 out of 26(77%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Cabled Cowlneck Sweater
Review 1 for Cabled Cowlneck Sweater
Posted byLoveLimitedtoo
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Warm sweater

Date:January 9, 2013
This sweater is great because it is warm and soft. It does shed a little but I wear a thin long sleeve shirt under it. It is nice to see that the Limited has a few warmer sweaters for those of us living in colder climates. Most of the sweaters sold are way to thin for colder weather. This sweater seems to run true to size and is not a tight fitting style.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabled Cowlneck Sweater
Posted byJerce
Location:Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Giving is a joy

Date:January 3, 2013
The sweater, so soft, was my granddaughter's favorite gift, and she loves gray
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabled Cowlneck Sweater
Posted byapolk87
Location:Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not worth it!

Date:December 26, 2012
The fit and the look of this sweater is amazing, but that unfortunately doesn't outweigh the negative about it. It sheds on EVERYTHING. It shed all over my office chair and my nice coat. On top of that it's incredibly itchy. I received this as a Christmas present, and don't wish to offend the giver, so I have no choice but to keep it. Otherwise, it would have been returned immediately!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabled Cowlneck Sweater
Posted bycoconnell5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great sweater now ruined b/c care tag incorrect

Date:December 26, 2012
I loved this sweater. It was great and the fit was fantastic for a petite person. However, the tag says "Machine wash cold gentle cycle." Despite doing this (with other sweaters of like colors), it only took ONE wash for it to be ruined. I now have two holes near the bottom right side of the sweater where the horizontal ribbing meets the vertical ribbing. Great looking sweater that is comfortable. Horrible quality with a tag that incorrectly states how the sweater can be washed.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabled Cowlneck Sweater
Posted byjjmucci
Location:cleveland, oh
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

ITCHY!!

Date:December 25, 2012
ITCHY..stay away!! contains wool..if I had known this would never have purchased!! Way too itchy for me!
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabled Cowlneck Sweater
Posted byBrook
Location:Proctor, WV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice Sweater!

Date:December 25, 2012
I wasnt sure of this sweater at first but as soon as I tried it on I feel in love with it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabled Cowlneck Sweater
Posted byLanerc
Location:Birmingham, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Return

Date:December 18, 2012
Sweater was poorly shaped, and inferior quality. I returned the sweater upon receipt.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabled Cowlneck Sweater
Posted byMDLE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Contains Wool

Date:December 13, 2012
Appreciate the review that explained it contained wool- even though it's not on the online description. As a vegan, this is very important to me.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabled Cowlneck Sweater
Posted byKLKM
Location:Greencastle, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Boxy & contains wool

Date:December 11, 2012
Those who avoid wool for ethical or comfort reasons will want to avoid this sweater. Although the description calls the fabric an "acrylic linen blend," the tag says "40% viscose, 33% nylon, 17% wool, 10% alpaca." The fabric felt soft to the touch but had an itchy, synthetic feel once I put it on. The fit was okay but boxier than I'd hoped. The slimming effect of the front seams was offset by the widening horizontal weave of the side panels, and my usual Limited size (XS) was too big. The cowl neck is very pretty, though. I wish The Limited would offer thicker sweaters like this in cotton. I found a similar 100% cotton sweater from a different brand that I'm very happy with.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabled Cowlneck Sweater
Posted byAngShops
Location:Plano, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fabulous Sweater

Date:December 6, 2012
This is actually a very heavy sweater. It lays perfectly on the chest. Not too big. I wore it with dark skinny blue jeans and tall nude pumps.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabled Cowlneck Sweater
Posted byvanscka
Location:Madison, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Sweater

Date:November 30, 2012
This is a great sweater. The quality is top-notch, but it is a little itchy due to the fact that it contains some wool. I think wearing a cami underneath would help. It runs a little large, so if you are in-between sizes, go with the smaller size. It is very professional and is a great sweater for work or play.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabled Cowlneck Sweater
Posted byMaggie2883
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great warm sweater

Date:November 29, 2012
I like this sweater. It is a heavy sweater, best used during very cold winter days. Soft fabric.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabled Cowlneck Sweater
Posted byGinaT
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cabled Cowlneck Sweater

Date:November 29, 2012
I just received my Cabled Cowlneck Sweater by mail. it was shipped on time and fit great! I love the softness and comfort of this sweater, and would recommend it to everyone!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Essential Cotton Cardigan
4.4 out of 5(32)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabled Cowlneck Sweater
Posted byplatypusofdeath
Location:The Natural State
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great sweater!

Date:November 28, 2012
I love this sweater, especially the pretty design on the neck. The sweater is comfortable and soft, and the detail on the sides is slimming. It runs true to size, and I'm very glad I purchased it!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabled Cowlneck Sweater
Posted byklewis
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cozy sweater

Date:November 27, 2012
Great sweater. It is comfortable and fits true to size. A nice cozy staple.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabled Cowlneck Sweater
Posted byDianeR
Location:IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Quality Sweater

Date:November 27, 2012
I bought the grey and love it! It is so soft and warm. Goes great w/leggings and it doesn't shed:) Well worth the money and good addition to wardrobe. Runs true to size.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabled Cowlneck Sweater
Posted byLisa64
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Comfy

Date:November 18, 2012
This sweater is comfortable and goes with jeans, skirts and pants.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabled Cowlneck Sweater
Posted bypaulie28
Location:syracuse, ny
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

really pretty winter sweater

Date:November 17, 2012
nice, good fit (i got the large because they were out of medium, but i wanted a longer, tunic style)...nearly covers the butt with leggings on, which is what i wanted, but not too long that it can't be worn with a skirt and belted, or with dress pants or jeans...the color is so soft, ecru like, not ivory as shown here. and i have to say, the quality and look are better than shown in the picture. warm and cuddly, soft and appears as though it will last. probably worth the price they're asking, though i am glad i got it for bo go free
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabled Cowlneck Sweater
Posted bybandmom
Location:MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Must have sweater

Date:November 8, 2012
This is a must have...it is true to size, very flattering on. Looks good with dress pants or jeans. The cowel neck design is a "delicate" feature. Love this sweater!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabled Cowlneck Sweater
Posted byaww247
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it

Date:November 8, 2012
I purchased the grey and I love the fit and texture. Great winter sweater! Neck is just right and overall I love the updated boring sweater with the unique touches it has.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>