THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,213)
Dresses(3,048)
Final Sale(501)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,150)
Jewelry(642)
Pants(2,356)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,727)
Sweaters(2,602)
Tops(5,381)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Fair Isle Tunic Sweater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Fair Isle Tunic Sweater

Fair Isle Tunic Sweater
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
12 out of 14(86%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Fair Isle Tunic Sweater
Review 1 for Fair Isle Tunic Sweater
Posted byErnieH
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Just ok

Date:January 25, 2013
I had high hopes for this tunic, but when I received it in the mail, it was huge. I am normally a small and ordered an XS and it's still large. Also, I feel like the wide stripes accentuate my mid section and make me look bigger. But, the sweater is really cute and soft; and I like the pink pattern. I am undecided if I am going to return or keep it.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fair Isle Tunic Sweater
Posted byElementaryTeacher
Location:KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great with Leggings

Date:January 20, 2013
This is a nice sweater. I took advice from other reviewers and sized down. I'm glad I did.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fair Isle Tunic Sweater
Posted bymqwalk64
Location:Near Seattle
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super soft

Date:January 3, 2013
I bought the XL and it's a little boxy, but really soft and good with leggings.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fair Isle Tunic Sweater
Posted bynmcgrew22
Location:Lexington, KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Sweater

Date:January 3, 2013
This sweater is comfortable and fits great! It could however be a little bit longer. Other than that I love wearing it with my leggings.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fair Isle Tunic Sweater
Posted byFrknHippie
Location:NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute but not for me

Date:December 31, 2012
If you have hips you will probably want to try this on before buying...it was not flattering on at all and the fit was just not quite right. I am normally between a M and L and I tried both but neither worked. That said, it was soft and the colors were pretty but I ultimately had to pass on this one.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fair Isle Tunic Sweater
Posted bymqwalk
Location:Seattle area
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Soft and comfy!

Date:December 23, 2012
This sweater is so soft and even though it's a little boxy, it's really comfortable. I have not washed it yet, but it's a favorite with leggings.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fair Isle Tunic Sweater
Posted byJuliaLS
Location:Cleveland, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Good, not great.

Date:December 18, 2012
I fell in love with this online and sought it out in store to try on, since I am between XS/S in LTD's tops. I am glad I did, because with the relaxed fit of this piece, the small was huge! I do like the fit of the XS with skinny jeans or leggins to balance, but it's definitely a loose/roomy look. The SA tried to belt it at the store, but I think a belt just does not work with this sweater. I also found that it pills easily and often, and if you pull a thread in the fair isle, it is almost impossible to fix. Also, as another reviewer stated, it does seem to stretch noticeably with wear (even though it's loose!). I'm still glad I bought it though, and if you are curvy enough for one of the sizes to "fit" you more, I bet this would look fantastic. Both colors available are lovely.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fair Isle Tunic Sweater
Posted byanander
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute but....

Date:December 13, 2012
The sweater is beautiful and comfy and looks great with leggings and boots but I agree with some of the other comments. The mid section is really loose and makes you look bigger in the middle. Also, after one day of wear I did notice how stretched out the bottom was. I usually always wear a med. in Limited clothing but I wished I would of gotten a small (already took the tags off so I can't exchange#. Luckily I got a really good deal on it #50% and used $20 off coupon so it was only $14.95!). I am hoping that it will shrink up when I throw it in the dryer.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fair Isle Tunic Sweater
Posted byjerseygirl
Location:Monmouth County
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very Cute

Date:December 12, 2012
Got this in size small for very slim daughter. Looks great with leggings and boots. Would not work on top heavy gals. The fit is very slim.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fair Isle Tunic Sweater
Posted byLadyofstyle
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Like the look

Date:December 7, 2012
Quality wasn't really what I expected but it's a really cute sweater.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fair Isle Tunic Sweater
Posted byMedStudent15
Location:Bucks County PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Baggy for a Pear Shape

Date:December 6, 2012
I ordered an XS in blue and because I have wide hips it didn't achieve the tunic look. It looked baggy in the mid section which someone with slim hips could pull off, but when you are wide on the bottom you end up looking much larger than your size with wide hips and a sweater that goes out rather than curving in at the waist. The sweater is very good quality and I wanted to keep it, but it was not flattering on my body type. (5'8, 150lbs, pear shape)
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fair Isle Tunic Sweater
Posted bylousreview
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

cute sweater

Date:December 6, 2012
This is a cute sweater. 3/4 sleeve makes it possible for me to wear 3 seasons - I just add a jacket for really cold days. I can't wear long sleeves in Spring & Fall. Thank you for the 3/4 sleeve - I have jackets I can add but I can't take away when it's too warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fair Isle Tunic Sweater
Posted byJudik
Location:Rockford, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

tunic sweat dress ?

Date:November 26, 2012
I love it each year the Limited brings out with these kinds of tunic sweaters. I put a co- ordinating tee or turtleneck undernieth and were leggins, It is a great look, at boots or flats and ready for a cosy day ! We live in Illinois and with it is plenty warm. Washes well on delicates and hand dry.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fair Isle Tunic Sweater
Posted bypaulie28
Location:syracuse, ny
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

good and bad

Date:November 17, 2012
not bad at buy one get one free plus $15 off coupon...but really? priced at $69.95 I'd expect so much better...already stretched at the bottom after one wear; collar too wide and sleeves should not be 3/4..should be long for winter. i froze my neck and arms all darned day...but it's a great tunic length for leggings. nice color, the right amt of wool i think too...
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.