THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,213)
Dresses(3,049)
Final Sale(501)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,150)
Jewelry(643)
Pants(2,357)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,728)
Sweaters(2,603)
Tops(5,382)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Ombre Stripe Sweater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Ombre Stripe Sweater

Ombre Stripe Sweater
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
9 out of 13(69%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Ombre Stripe Sweater
Review 1 for Ombre Stripe Sweater
Posted bySueQ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Sweaters

Date:March 8, 2013
I bought these sweaters in both colors. I love the fit and colors of these sweaters. These are the best sweaters that I bought from Limited this season.The sweaters come out of wash in brand new condition. I ended up buying two more of these when they were on sale. They are stylish yet very comfy!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ombre Stripe Sweater
Posted byInstrumentalGal
Location:Toledo, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fits me, looks good

Date:February 23, 2013
I'm not a very young woman anymore, and even though many don't like the fit of this it fits me very well. Here is why: I have bigger shoulders and am slightly busty, have a bit of a tummy, and don't have wide hips. I'm also not tall. So this fits perfectly! Note however that I usually wear a medium in which the waist and bust is sometimes tight. In this sweater, my perfect fit is in the Small, which I tried based on all the fit comments. Now it is on clearance, and I'm ordering another one!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ombre Stripe Sweater
Posted byKimberlyb42
Location:Simpsonville, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Boxy and unusual fitting

Date:February 15, 2013
The good...I really love the color palate and stripes on this sweater. The material is soft.
The bad. It fits like a man's sweater. It is boxy and wide in the middle then fitted at the bottom which is just weird. If it was more straight fitting it would be so much better. It is just alright, nothing special.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ombre Stripe Sweater
Posted byIris031806
Location:California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Ok, but nothing special

Date:February 14, 2013
The colors on this sweater are pretty (blues), but the fit was just alright, not very slimming, and the fabric was so itchy, I had to return.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ombre Stripe Sweater
Posted byhollygolightly
Location:Bloomington, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Kind of strange-fitting

Date:February 3, 2013
Overall, I like this sweater...but it is cut a bit strangely. It seems like whoever designed it wanted it to have a slouchy drape--in my usual size small, the sleeves are loose and so is the torso. But the hem is tighter, like it belongs on a fitted sweater. It also isn't very long, which takes away from he slouchy style I was hoping for. I wish I would have ordered it a size bigger so I could have seen if sizing up would have given me the fit I wanted. But the ombré palette is lovely, and the material is comfortable. A good weekend errand-running piece. I would just advise ordering both your usual size and the next size up, so you can compare fits.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ombre Stripe Sweater
Posted bymidnightlavender81
Location:Westfield, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very soft and comfortable

Date:January 13, 2013
I ordered this in pink and extra large and the fit is loose and snug. The fabric is soft and I like how the different-colored stripes blend together. It goes well with black dress pants, twill pants, and jeans and is perfect for wearing to work or for lounging around at home. I have only worn this sweater twice so far and have not washed it, so I don't know how it will look or feel after a round in the washer, but with proper care, this sweater should last a long time.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Ombre Scoopneck Sweater
4.7 out of 5(49)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ombre Stripe Sweater
Posted byearhart
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

irritated

Date:January 3, 2013
I had this sweater for less than a week and it began to get a hole. Not from a snag either, it looked as if the fiber was just weak.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ombre Stripe Sweater
Posted byShopping4me
Location:Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Excellent purchase!

Date:December 29, 2012
Fits nicely, doesn't ride up. Washes well too. Kept its shape.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ombre Stripe Sweater
Posted byMartia
Location:New Orleans
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Ombre Stripe Sweater

Date:December 19, 2012
I loved the way it fit, comfortable, and the feel of the material, soft.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ombre Stripe Sweater
Posted byclothesfan1
Location:Pleasant Prairie, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not true to size

Date:December 11, 2012
This sweater is super cute, but I was disappointed when I tried to wear it. It runs really big, I usually wear a medium from Limited, but I would definitely need a small in this sweater. Super cute and easy to dress up or down!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ombre Stripe Sweater
Posted bySustica
Location:Lexington, South Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful Sweater!!

Date:November 28, 2012
I absolutely love this sweater. I bought both colors. It looks great either with jeans or formal pants.!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ombre Stripe Sweater
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
( 4.5 out of 5 stars)
Quality