THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,230)
Dresses(3,132)
Final Sale(512)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,203)
Jewelry(674)
Pants(2,481)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,801)
Sweaters(2,846)
Tops(5,728)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Cable Crewneck Sweater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Cable Crewneck Sweater

Cable Crewneck Sweater
Average Customer Rating:
3.657 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 32
25 out of 35(71%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Review 1 for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Posted bymuseumgirl407
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not happy

Date:December 14, 2012
I bought this sweater a few weeks ago and hadn't worn it yet due to the Florida winter (or lack thereof). Now that I finally tried it on, I was vastly disappointed. It looks nothing like the photo. Very boxy and both the torso and the sleeves are much shorter than in the picture. Unfortunately I had already snipped off the tags so I can't even return it. :(
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Posted byMrsY
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Sweater!

Date:December 6, 2012
I bought this in pink and I love it!! It is a bit sheer so I wear a cami underneath. I pair it with skinny jeans and knee-high boots! Very cute!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Posted bySurferRosa
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Comfy winter sweater!

Date:December 6, 2012
This sweater is soft and the perfect compliment to dress pants, a skirt or jeans. I bought a small (my normal shirt size from Limited) and it is a bit baggy, which I personally liked. It is also see-through so a cami is necessary.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Posted byjbrade
Location:Augusta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super Soft!

Date:November 28, 2012
I love the pink one! Just wear a cami underneath and you are all set!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Posted byCozyinPA
Location:Erie PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classy sweater

Date:November 28, 2012
This sweater is a nice holiday compliment to slacks or dressy jeans! Sheerer than I thought, but pretty with a camisole underneath.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Posted byfrann
Location:oklahoma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

nice sweater

Date:November 27, 2012
I liked the sweater, but it does run a little large & the sleeves only come right past elbow not further down like the picture shows. It is not what I would call 3/4" sleeve & that was very disappointing. Also, it does seem to shed a little.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Posted bywoody
Location:ozark, al
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

love the color

Date:November 27, 2012
Love the sweater, but it does shed. Sweater is very soft, but seems to stretch out of shape.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Posted byKelly0928
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great sweater!

Date:November 27, 2012
this sweater is great and comfy. I wore it for Thanskgiving and keep wearing it whenever I go out. Super cute-and the pale pink is pretty.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Posted byHmbb
Location:Wads, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A snow holiday look love it!

Date:November 27, 2012
This sweater fits great. It's a sweater that you can dress up or down. Great for the holidays. The color goes with everything. I would recommend this sweater to friends and family.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Posted byTanggcat
Location:Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this sweater!

Date:November 27, 2012
I bought this in the pale pink and was in love with this sweater. It looks so great on and the color is just perfect!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Posted byexclusivelylimited
Location:Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

comfy & warm

Date:November 24, 2012
if you're looking for something that's not super-fitted, but relaxed enough not to look like you're swimming in it, this is the sweater. this sweater is so versatile and is so cute with tone on tone. i wore it with the winter white skinny jeans and a white button down underneath. i popped some color with a scarf, brown leather boots, and a matching bracelet. it is also super warm without being itchy.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Posted byK543
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So frumpy!

Date:November 15, 2012
This does not fit like it does in the picture - others have posted before that it is short, wide and makes one look frumpy and that's exactly how I feel about it! Will return for sure!!!
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Posted byTerriP
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:November 15, 2012
This sweater runs big. The color is a nice soft pink. The cable stitching is a lose knit so I would advise to wear something under it.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Posted byLimitedAddictever
Location:owensboro, ky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I love it!

Date:November 14, 2012
So soft, and great color for this season! Blush looks great with soo many items in everyones closet!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

What a miss....

Date:November 10, 2012
If this sweater fit anything like the picture, it would have been fine. Unfortunately it is super short and wide, even sized down. I also find this sweater to be an itchier material as well, and I'm not usually sensitive to it. Be warned, the pink color is much darker in person.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Posted byLMC18
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Frumpy

Date:November 10, 2012
This sweater was really bulky and frumpy looking once it was on. I was disappointed with the fit.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Posted byClaraH
Location:Florence, KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Clara H

Date:November 10, 2012
I have recently start shopping at The Limited....I love the feel and look of my sweater. Compliments all over!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Posted bycar11
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great fall sweater!

Date:November 9, 2012
LOVE this sweater! Looks great with skinny jeans and boots. Very comfortable and soft. The color is nice and neutral. It fits true to size - I am usually an XS and ordered a S because I wanted it a bit roomier so it was cozy. A great fall staple!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Posted byILuvTheLimited
Location:Charlotte, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute but can make you look bulky

Date:November 8, 2012
I love this sweater. I bought it in the soft pink, and I love that it has 3/4 length sleeves. However, beware of the bulkiness. I'm heavy chested, so the cable knit design adds a little more "girth" to my upper body. It's still cute though. :-) Oh, and you'll need to wear a cami underneath. It's a little transparent in spots.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Posted bySpinnyc
Location:NYC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice sweater

Date:November 7, 2012
Bought sweater in pink to go with jeans or burgundy skirt. bought size down, so bought a small instead of medium. It fits just right. I could see why other users didn't like fit, but I like the boxy look.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>