THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Cable Crewneck Sweater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Cable Crewneck Sweater

Cable Crewneck Sweater
Average Customer Rating:
3.657 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 32
25 out of 35(71%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Review 1 for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Posted bymuseumgirl407
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not happy

Date:December 14, 2012
I bought this sweater a few weeks ago and hadn't worn it yet due to the Florida winter (or lack thereof). Now that I finally tried it on, I was vastly disappointed. It looks nothing like the photo. Very boxy and both the torso and the sleeves are much shorter than in the picture. Unfortunately I had already snipped off the tags so I can't even return it. :(
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Posted byMrsY
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Sweater!

Date:December 6, 2012
I bought this in pink and I love it!! It is a bit sheer so I wear a cami underneath. I pair it with skinny jeans and knee-high boots! Very cute!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Posted bySurferRosa
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Comfy winter sweater!

Date:December 6, 2012
This sweater is soft and the perfect compliment to dress pants, a skirt or jeans. I bought a small (my normal shirt size from Limited) and it is a bit baggy, which I personally liked. It is also see-through so a cami is necessary.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Posted byjbrade
Location:Augusta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super Soft!

Date:November 28, 2012
I love the pink one! Just wear a cami underneath and you are all set!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Posted byCozyinPA
Location:Erie PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classy sweater

Date:November 28, 2012
This sweater is a nice holiday compliment to slacks or dressy jeans! Sheerer than I thought, but pretty with a camisole underneath.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Posted byfrann
Location:oklahoma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

nice sweater

Date:November 27, 2012
I liked the sweater, but it does run a little large & the sleeves only come right past elbow not further down like the picture shows. It is not what I would call 3/4" sleeve & that was very disappointing. Also, it does seem to shed a little.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Posted bywoody
Location:ozark, al
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

love the color

Date:November 27, 2012
Love the sweater, but it does shed. Sweater is very soft, but seems to stretch out of shape.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Posted byKelly0928
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great sweater!

Date:November 27, 2012
this sweater is great and comfy. I wore it for Thanskgiving and keep wearing it whenever I go out. Super cute-and the pale pink is pretty.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Posted byHmbb
Location:Wads, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A snow holiday look love it!

Date:November 27, 2012
This sweater fits great. It's a sweater that you can dress up or down. Great for the holidays. The color goes with everything. I would recommend this sweater to friends and family.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Posted byTanggcat
Location:Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this sweater!

Date:November 27, 2012
I bought this in the pale pink and was in love with this sweater. It looks so great on and the color is just perfect!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Posted byexclusivelylimited
Location:Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

comfy & warm

Date:November 24, 2012
if you're looking for something that's not super-fitted, but relaxed enough not to look like you're swimming in it, this is the sweater. this sweater is so versatile and is so cute with tone on tone. i wore it with the winter white skinny jeans and a white button down underneath. i popped some color with a scarf, brown leather boots, and a matching bracelet. it is also super warm without being itchy.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Posted byK543
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So frumpy!

Date:November 15, 2012
This does not fit like it does in the picture - others have posted before that it is short, wide and makes one look frumpy and that's exactly how I feel about it! Will return for sure!!!
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Posted byTerriP
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:November 15, 2012
This sweater runs big. The color is a nice soft pink. The cable stitching is a lose knit so I would advise to wear something under it.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Posted byLimitedAddictever
Location:owensboro, ky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I love it!

Date:November 14, 2012
So soft, and great color for this season! Blush looks great with soo many items in everyones closet!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

What a miss....

Date:November 10, 2012
If this sweater fit anything like the picture, it would have been fine. Unfortunately it is super short and wide, even sized down. I also find this sweater to be an itchier material as well, and I'm not usually sensitive to it. Be warned, the pink color is much darker in person.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Posted byLMC18
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Frumpy

Date:November 10, 2012
This sweater was really bulky and frumpy looking once it was on. I was disappointed with the fit.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Posted byClaraH
Location:Florence, KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Clara H

Date:November 10, 2012
I have recently start shopping at The Limited....I love the feel and look of my sweater. Compliments all over!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Posted bycar11
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great fall sweater!

Date:November 9, 2012
LOVE this sweater! Looks great with skinny jeans and boots. Very comfortable and soft. The color is nice and neutral. It fits true to size - I am usually an XS and ordered a S because I wanted it a bit roomier so it was cozy. A great fall staple!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Posted byILuvTheLimited
Location:Charlotte, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute but can make you look bulky

Date:November 8, 2012
I love this sweater. I bought it in the soft pink, and I love that it has 3/4 length sleeves. However, beware of the bulkiness. I'm heavy chested, so the cable knit design adds a little more "girth" to my upper body. It's still cute though. :-) Oh, and you'll need to wear a cami underneath. It's a little transparent in spots.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cable Crewneck Sweater
Posted bySpinnyc
Location:NYC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice sweater

Date:November 7, 2012
Bought sweater in pink to go with jeans or burgundy skirt. bought size down, so bought a small instead of medium. It fits just right. I could see why other users didn't like fit, but I like the boxy look.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>