THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,204)
Dresses(2,938)
Final Sale(498)
Handbags(275)
Jackets(1,082)
Jewelry(610)
Pants(2,261)
Shorts(111)
Skirts(1,643)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(5,083)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Mixed Stripe Cowlneck

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Mixed Stripe Cowlneck

Mixed Stripe Cowlneck
Average Customer Rating:
4.821 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 25
27 out of 28(96%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Mixed Stripe Cowlneck
Review 1 for Mixed Stripe Cowlneck
Posted byLava
Location:Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Disappointed in Quality

Date:November 25, 2012
The sweater fits nice and I love the colors. I've worn it twice and the sides of the sweater are already starting to roll up like lint making the sweater look very old. I chalked this up to a one time occurrence but I bought different sweater from here and the same thing happened. I've shopped with the limited for years and never had this problem, I'm so disappointed in the quality.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mixed Stripe Cowlneck
Posted bySunny1
Location:Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

casual style

Date:November 23, 2012
Like the bold stripes and the unusual color. Quality is just a little thin.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mixed Stripe Cowlneck
Posted byjessesgirl302
Location:SouthEastern, CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Top!

Date:November 21, 2012
I got this top in the blue and I LOVE it. It's so soft and looks great. The shorter sleeve length is great for a warmer office like mine and it still feels like a nice fall/winter sweater to me.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mixed Stripe Cowlneck
Posted bymayberry79
Location:Florida's Northeast Coast
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect Fall Top

Date:November 21, 2012
This is definitely a favorite sweater of mine from The Limited. It is somewhat light, which is good for layering a long sleeeved tee or cami under as the temperature drops. The colors are all so cute, I wish i had purchased all 3. They had tehse last year in solid colors, and i was excited to see them again this year. But i think this years are actually better constructed and fit a little nicer/a little longer in the torso.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mixed Stripe Cowlneck
Posted byTrtr
Location:Evansville, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Quality

Date:November 20, 2012
The material is high quality.
The sweater is larger than stated size.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mixed Stripe Cowlneck
Posted bykrisk
Location:Clinton Township, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Kkramer

Date:November 20, 2012
Love this top!! Heavy material and the neck is not too big. Purchased in my regular size. Love love love. I have the black and blue top.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mixed Stripe Cowlneck
Posted byanja
Location:MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

liked it a lot

Date:November 20, 2012
Good quality fabric. Great fit & lenght that covers the hips but not too long. Goes well with jeans or dressy pants or skirts. I like to wear it with obi-belt for a final touch.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mixed Stripe Cowlneck
Posted byLisaN
Location:Cleveland, Oh
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:November 20, 2012
I love this top. It is a perfect fit and really cute!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mixed Stripe Cowlneck
Posted byJkls
Location:Philadelphia a
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute and stylish

Date:November 20, 2012
My only complaint is the neck doesn't always sit nicely.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mixed Stripe Cowlneck
Posted byAelli
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it

Date:November 17, 2012
This sweater fits so well. It has a slimming effect even though it has horizontal stripes and is so soft. I ended up buying it in all of the colors because it is so flattering in every way.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mixed Stripe Cowlneck
Posted byohio2630
Location:Cleveland, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

great shirt!

Date:November 17, 2012
This shirt was better than I expected. The material is thick, so I feel like it will last longer and not show "wear and tear" as easily as other fabrics. I also really like the cuff at the end of each sleeve. I wore it to work and received several compliments.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mixed Stripe Cowlneck
Posted byNYShopper2
Location:Syracuse, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Sweater

Date:November 14, 2012
This sweater is similar to last year's version. It fits great and washes well. I'm usually between an XS and S and an XS fits best. Goes great with any bottom- skinny or regular fit jeans/ pants. Picture accurately represents colors.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mixed Stripe Cowlneck
Posted byheddalettuce
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great fall sweater

Date:November 10, 2012
This looks so much better on than on the model! I got so many compliments on it. It has a nice feel to it and great fit. I wear S and it was true to size. I've worn the flower and rondell necklace with it and it looks so nice.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Flower and Rondelle Pendant Necklace
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mixed Stripe Cowlneck
Posted bySDuB
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this sweater!

Date:November 10, 2012
This sweater is made with good quality materials. It has just the right amount of stretch especially in the hips. The cowlneck stays in place and it falls in the right place.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mixed Stripe Cowlneck
Posted bychopstix
Location:chitown
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

fantastick!

Date:November 8, 2012
this is prob one of my favorite Limited sweaters...and i have alot of them!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mixed Stripe Cowlneck
Posted byrlsg
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

really nice top

Date:November 7, 2012
I love the soft feeling of this sweater! It feels great and looks great on!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mixed Stripe Cowlneck
Posted byTrust
Location:Portland, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Quality Cowlneck

Date:November 4, 2012
When I first saw this I thought it was from Express a few years ago. This is a much higher quality knit than Express cowl-necks. The sleeves are relatively big so if you don't wear an undershirt and there's a breeze, you will feel it. I pair mine with the long-sleeved "Perfect- Tee" and it works great.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Perfect Tee
4.7 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mixed Stripe Cowlneck
Posted byShopstar
Location:Coconut Creek FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very Pretty!!

Date:November 2, 2012
Love this sweater absolutely a favorite!!! Really love the purple its very pretty and its really thick yet soft to the touch. Runs true to size wanted an xs but had to settle for a small which was still ok. Love everything about this sweater. The Limited wins again!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mixed Stripe Cowlneck
Posted bycatgirl
Location:NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

great sweater

Date:October 23, 2012
Can wear to office or just hanging out. Even thought it's horizontally striped, it's very slimming.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mixed Stripe Cowlneck
Posted byRaechel
Location:Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I love this sweater!

Date:October 17, 2012
This sweater looks great with dress pants or casual with jeans. I wish they offered more color options. I would purchase another one in a solid color. Love it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>