THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,204)
Dresses(2,938)
Final Sale(498)
Handbags(275)
Jackets(1,082)
Jewelry(610)
Pants(2,261)
Shorts(111)
Skirts(1,643)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(5,083)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Belted Cardigan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Belted Cardigan

Belted Cardigan
Average Customer Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 53
59 out of 60(98%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Belted Cardigan
Review 1 for Belted Cardigan
Posted byBeana
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very chic and comfortable

Date:February 17, 2013
Bought this cardigan in navy blue. Very comfortable and not too big. Layered with the teal and pink striped shirt. Wish the camel color was not sold out because I would purchase another. Very soft fabric as well.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Belted Cardigan
Posted byFlorida
Location:South Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE! This is my new fave

Date:January 28, 2013
I purchased the camel colored cardigan nearly two weeks ago, and I have already lost count with how many times I have worn it. I've worn it to class, to the mall, to a few parties, for late night ice-cream, the grocery store...
The material is definitely thick and heavier that most of TL's cardigans, and it is so ultra soft, so it is not itchy in any shape or form. I really like the longer length of the cardigan as it is so en-vogue this season. I'm typically an XXS or XS, but since this was only available in a S in store, I had to purchase it anyway with how beautiful it looked on the rack. It's only slightly too large, but I love the slouchy, somewhat baggy look of it. The belt happens to match a pair of whiskey colored riding boots I have, so paired with dark skinny jeans, brown boots, a leopard patterned scarf and small pearls - CHIC CHIC CHIC! Great buy and highly recommend.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Belted Cardigan
Posted byEnid
Location:Melrose Park, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful

Date:January 18, 2013
Bought the navy blue cardigan with the tan belt. Love the way it looks and fits.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Belted Cardigan
Posted bypjsun
Location:Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love It!

Date:January 5, 2013
I wear this cardigan everywhere, and get many compliments! I have it also in red. Usually wear a large, this sweater runs big, ordered a small and fits fine.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Belted Cardigan
Posted bywclark83
Location:Cabot, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

You need this Cardigan.

Date:January 4, 2013
I bought this in Navy in stores. Wish I would have gotten it sooner. Great with everything. I did get a size smaller, as many of my recent LTD shirts have been big. I am 5'4", 115 lbs, and busty (34D) and got an extra small. Fits like a dream. Even enough room to wear a long sleeved tee under it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Belted Cardigan
Posted byBestam01
Location:Louisville, ky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Buy now!!

Date:January 3, 2013
Extremely soft and comfy sweater. It is a thicker sweater but still very comfortable. I usually where a M but went down to a S for this one. The belt is super cute too! I've worn the belt with other outfits! If your thinking about buying it, you should!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Belted Cardigan
Posted byshopgirl21
Location:Lafayette, La
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cardigan Winner

Date:January 3, 2013
This belted cardigan was a winner with my mother and sisters. We all love the versatility.
You can dress it up and down. We also love the fit and the belt that came with it. It's just the right weight and does not drag on your shoulders. Can't miss with this item.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Belted Cardigan
Posted byKatiek
Location:Austin, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Excellent sweater!

Date:January 3, 2013
I purchased this in the camel and navy options, and it is comfy, flexible for work or play, and very soft. I love the length, and it looks great with jeans or dresses. My only complaint is that it does tend to separate in the front with normal wear so you spend more time than I would like fussing with it, but that is a pretty small gripe;)
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Belted Cardigan
Posted byLoveMyLimited
Location:Northampton, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I bought a second one because I loved it so much!

Date:December 18, 2012
I absolutely love this sweater. I first bought it in the red color then went back and got it in Navy Blue. It looks good with jeans, skirts, work pants, and leggings. It is incredibly comfortable and I sometimes swap out the belt for a pop of color (red, green, white). I have also used the belt with other cardigans and dresses. This is a very versatile and flattering sweater.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Belted Cardigan
Posted bymvn1953
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:December 18, 2012
I like the sweater. I did not like the idea that I placed one order but received two orders. I was also billed for two. I had to drive 10 miles each way to return the one shipment. I don't think I would order online again.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Belted Cardigan
Posted bykjmcatl
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Looks expensive!

Date:December 18, 2012
i love this sweater! The optional belt is a cute detail. The material is really soft and I love the color. It's great for work or just to add a layer to a cute outfit.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Belted Cardigan
Posted byMinders
Location:Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Shrunk a little in the wash

Date:December 18, 2012
I got this sweater on clearance and it's ok. I really wanted something in a camel type color. I don't wear the belt with it really either so I could take or leave that. I wore it once and loved it but after I washed it per the instructions I feel like it shrunk up and the bottom hem flipped up and won't lay down. I wanted it because it was longer and would cover my bum when I wear leggings. I much prefer the boyfriend type button up cardigan that I got for 50% off in this same color. Had I known that sweater would go on sale I wouldn't have gotten this one.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Belted Cardigan
Posted byNCSUGirlyGirl
Location:Fuquay, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Soft Fabric

Date:December 17, 2012
I love these cardigans, I have it in tan and red. They are thin enough that when belted, the material does not add extra bulk and lays flat.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Belted Cardigan
Posted byLynB
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Comfortable

Date:December 2, 2012
I really like this sweater. It seems to be the perfect length. I wore it without the belt and it still looked super cute.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Belted Cardigan
Posted byshawk
Location:Akron, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Closet Staple!

Date:November 27, 2012
This cardigan is a great staple for your closet. Since it is a neutral color it matches well with many things. You can style it with jeans, a dress, or even a nice pair of dress pants and a blouse.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Belted Cardigan
Posted byShanice
Location:Rochester,MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Belted Cardigan

Date:November 27, 2012
Love it, love the color, fits true to size. Comfortable, looks great whether you want to wear it with jeans or dress pants.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Belted Cardigan
Posted byPril
Location:Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this Sweater - Very Versatile

Date:November 27, 2012
I absolutely love this sweater! It's super soft and washes well even when dried on low as instructed. It's warm and cozy without being bulky. I often pair this with my green or burgundy 678 Skinny Jeans for the perfect wear to work outfit or with my 917 Dark Wash Skinny jeans for a more casual look. Highly recommend this sweater!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Belted Cardigan
Posted byJaym
Location:Scottsdale, Arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:November 27, 2012
Having recently been referred to this store by a friend I purchased this cardigan and I love it. It has a quality feel and look about it at a very affordable price. I love the belt feature too.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Belted Cardigan
Posted byLAC25
Location:Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVe!

Date:November 27, 2012
this cardigan is absolutely fantastic! it's so versatile and everytime i wear it, i get tons of compliments. i got it in the burgundy color and have paired it with a simple tan/white stripe tee to be more casual and more recently with a leopard button up. I LOVe this card. Totally recommend!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Belted Cardigan
Posted byNoLimitGirl
Location:Orlando, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Options

Date:November 26, 2012
This belted sweater offers you both comfort and a bit of style beyond the standard non-fitted sweater. Layered with a long sleeve tee, it is not too warm for wearing indoors. Can pair with leggings and knee high boots to change up the look.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>