Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,298)
Dresses(3,382)
Final Sale(508)
Handbags(284)
Jackets(1,312)
Jewelry(684)
Pants(2,590)
Shorts(106)
Skirts(1,888)
Sweaters(3,098)
Tops(5,630)
Shop Now At Holiday Inn Club Vacations
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at Holiday Inn Club Vacations:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Classic Cardigan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Holiday Inn Club Vacations.

LTD Classic Cardigan

Classic Cardigan
Average Customer Rating:
4.694 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 44
48 out of 49(98%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Classic Cardigan
Review 1 for Classic Cardigan
Posted byFlorida
Location:South Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Simply Lovely

Date:January 28, 2013
First, let me say that I am really loving TL's cardigans this year!
I purchased this cardigan in grey to copy the exact outfit pictured on the model. The cardigan is very thin, so the shirt bunched and folded underneath. All the same, I really do like this sweater. I LOVE the longer length, and the deep v-neck makes it go great with scarves and cami's underneath. I'm waiting for the tan version to come back - I want it LOL!
 
My Product Recommendations
Belted Cardigan
4.8 out of 5(60)
 
 
 
Fur-Collar Cardigan
4.7 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Classic Cardigan
Posted byEnid
Location:Melrose Park, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful

Date:January 18, 2013
Bought this cardigan in grey. Love the way it looks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Classic Cardigan
Posted bywpetik
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
2 / 5
( 2 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love, Love, Love the fit! Disappointed quality.

Date:January 6, 2013
The fit and shape of the sweater were perfect for me. The arms are snug but the rest is a bit roomy so I went down to a small rather than my normal medium. I would recommend wearing with a tank rather than a long sleeved shirt. It's a great cardigan that is very versatile. I paired the cardigan with the sequin tank and it was very pretty together!
I gave two stars for quality because the first sweater I purchased had three separate holes in it after wearing only once. There were two holes in the underarm and then the seam in the opposite arm came loose leaving a three to four inch hole. I returned the sweater, but purchased another because I loved the fit so much. Make sure to check the stitching prior to purchasing! It left me a bit disappointed and quite embarrassed when I realized I was walking around with three holes in my sweater!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Classic Cardigan
Posted byStyegal
Location:Minneapolis
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Comfortable and flattering

Date:January 3, 2013
Very soft and comfrtable sweater. Lightweight, in Mn its best for spring and fall. I got the taupe, very versatile, wish there were more colors. It does snag easily so be careful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Classic Cardigan
Posted byBreanna
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
2 / 5
( 2 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Reasonable Option

Date:January 2, 2013
This cardigan sweater has a nice soft fabric, but it's a little bit too thin.... so you can see very lump and bump over the shirt underneath it (whatever you choose to wear it seems to do this#. It's also a bit too long for most of my friends, going below the butt, which of course makes a rather unflattering shape when it hugs over the hips. It would have been more appropriate to hit lower hip, or mid-hip. It's a very slim cut, so it's hard to button it up without it bulging out around the buttons. Again, this problem could have been solved by making it with more a feminine bell-shape cut, and making it a little thicker to create a smoother appearance. The two positive things I think about it are the v-neck button down style, and the fabric is nice quality, just needs to be thicker, and more tightly woven so that it can keep us girls warmer in the cooler weather #even inside air conditioned buildings). I hope they improve this classic essential for our wardrobes!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Classic Cardigan
Posted bylissaB
Location:Phoenix
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

love love

Date:December 20, 2012
Perfect length to wear with leggings or jeans and easy to just throw on with any outfit! Plus, it washes beautifully :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Classic Cardigan
Posted bytopshop
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this cardigan!

Date:December 13, 2012
Very soft & good quality. Went to store to purchase grey also. Like the longer length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Classic Cardigan
Posted byAimzzz
Location:Okawville, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very soft. Great look.

Date:December 13, 2012
Sweater fits great. It looks classy but feels so soft and comfortable. Great for around the house or out on the town. Sleeves are plenty long which is sometimes and issue for me. Perfect length for skinny jeans and boots!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Classic Cardigan
Posted bykmac3737
Location:Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Quality

Date:December 13, 2012
I really like this cardigan! The quality is great and it is so soft! Very comfortable to wear on any occasion, I dress it up and down. I am 5"9, 120 lbs and got an x-small, I recently bought one in black and got a small. It is very stretchy so size can vary. I love cardigans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Classic Cardigan
Posted byDinWI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So soft!

Date:December 13, 2012
This is the most fantastically soft cardigan, and it's a nice weight - not a super thin material. I found that it is not nearly as long as it shows on the model, rather it hits about mid-butt (I'm only 5'3"). I had hoped for a longer cardigan, but overall I am very pleased with the purchase and I'm definitely keeping it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Classic Cardigan
Posted byprofesssionalstyle
Location:Dayton, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Awesome Sweater

Date:December 13, 2012
I hate itchy sweaters. This one is perfect! Its soft and comfortable plus its not one of those sweaters that loses its shape halfway through the day. Love it! Definitely a must for every closet. I ordered the gray, but I think I need the black one now too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Classic Cardigan
Posted byDLTP
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Good Basic Sweater

Date:December 11, 2012
I love the fabric of this sweater - it is warmer and softer than a lot of the Limited sweaters - and love that it has long sleeves. The fit seems quite a bit bigger than my other Limited sweaters, but not enough that I wanted to send it back. Since there is such a small selection of soft, long-sleeved sweaters on the Limited's website I wish this came in other colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Classic Cardigan
Posted bysamaga
Location:APO, AP
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A definite keeper

Date:December 10, 2012
The material is so soft and comfortable. And the fit and length are amazing. Usually I leave cardigans unbuttoned because they're tight around my wide hips, but this one I can wear buttoned without it looking pulled and like I'm wearing a size too small. More colors are definitely needed - I would buy them all!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Classic Cardigan
Posted byLsmith171717
Location:rochester, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Versatile

Date:December 9, 2012
Great cardigan, fits great and works with everything. Casual and dressy.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Classic Cardigan
Posted bycantstopshopping
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very Comfortable

Date:December 6, 2012
Fits great, love the material. You can tell this sweater will last.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Classic Cardigan
Posted byBDBB
Location:PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it

Date:December 2, 2012
Perfect cardigan, perfect fit & length. Nice material and very soft.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Classic Cardigan
Posted bynchavada
Location:Columbus, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Comfy

Date:December 1, 2012
This sweater is perfectly comfy and stylish. I paired it with a stylish sleeveless under that matched the sweater & it looked perfect. Loved the length, quality and look. Looking to buy other colors.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Classic Cardigan
Posted byCPJ1
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Good cardigan

Date:November 29, 2012
I specifically bought this cardigan to go with a shirt I had bought at The Limited that was short sleeved. It's a little thin but it fit well, is very comfortable and the color goes with other things in my wardrobe.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Classic Cardigan
Posted byjbrade
Location:Augusta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

You can't go wrong with a good cardigan!

Date:November 28, 2012
I love how long this cardigan is! The grey is my favorite!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Classic Cardigan
Posted byKrutowskis
Location:Marysville, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect cardigan!

Date:November 28, 2012
The cardigan is perfect to wear to work with dress pants or you can wear it with jeans. The fit is perfect. Now I need to get one in Black!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>